25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Folica Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    These round brush curling irons are the only thing that will style my hair the way I want it. The only place I can find them is on Folica.com. You can find the smaller one, 3/4 I think, at some stores every now and then, but not the larger sizes. I have been buying these from Folica for years now. Great curling iron, great company!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2012
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love The Curl I Get From This Curling Brush! 4 Star Rating
    If you have shorter hair and want to have curl that gets to the root of the hair , there is no other brush out there with the brush combs short enough to give you that tight curl. You can find a mini brush cylinder but the combs in it are too long and cuts down on your curl. I keep stocked up on these for fear they will become unavailable. Please keep them on your list Folica!! And thank you Helen of Troy for a great product.
    A very satisfied customer, K

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Perfect Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is the second Helen of Troy curling iron of this type I have bought. It has a great barrel size for medium short hair. It works great and it has the longer teeth so it works through one's hair very well and still gets plenty of heat for the curling. It does not give too tight of a curl but more of a smooth look with body. I believe there are several sizes for different lengths of hair and tighter curl. The one I purchased was the jumbo. What I really like about this particular iron is the longer teeth that actually go through the hair as opposed to the shorter stubby teeth on a lot of curling irons today.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2012
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Curling Brushes 4 Star Rating
    I went to a local beauty supply store to buy a small barrel curling brush. They did not have any in stock and none of their other stores had them in stock. I went home and goggled "curling brush". The "folica" site came up and the small barrel brush (1/2 in.) was on sale for about half price. I ended up ordering it as well as the next size (3/4 in.).
    the ordering process was quick and easy and I received notice the next day the merchandise was being shipped. I had the products in less than a week. they are both being used and are doing a great job. I'll consider this site again if I need more hair products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good Product 5 Star Rating
    I was happy to find the 1/2 inch styling brush and it certainly lives up to expectation. I ordered a 3/4 inch also to replace an older one of different brand. I really like these Helen of Troy curling brushes. The speed of delivery and price were also great. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    / Kansas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Item 5 Star Rating
    Can't find these in many stores these days. Great price, fast transaction. So glad to have a source for what I need. This product does just what I need - gives a nice natural smooth curl to my permed hair. Have to perm because hair is thin and lifeless. This product gives a nice quick style. Doesn't seem too damage or dry out my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    LOVE this curling iron! Safe to use, hair doesn't tangle. My hair isn't as damaged as with other irons that are too hot. I bought the regular size barrel for my medium length hair, and the mini for when I get my hair cut short. Well worth the reasonable price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • When Momma Is Happy, Everyone Is Happy ---- 5 Star Rating
    My Bride of 57+ years spends hours each day curling her hair and reading at the same time. We have a hard time finding just the right 1/2 " curling hair brush. I am happy to say, she is very pleased that she found this one. The item meets and exceeds her expectations, because when Momma is Happy, Everyone is Happy. And that is a good thing.

    Folica was delivered and delivers every single day. My BW proves it every day!

    Happy New Year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2012
    / Springfield IL
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush 4 Star Rating
    My girlfriend just bought one and raved about it. I like it so far but I haven't figured out how to really use it for more than flipping the ends. If you're an expert at using one, you'll probably like it more. It also doesn't burn your fingers. The only downside is that the seam between the brush and the handle can catch your hair. Overall, I do like it although I'm not sure that I'll use it regularly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    I bought both the 1" and 1 1/2" size. I love the size. The brush does a beautiful job giving me the page boy type hairstyle I want.

    Advantage: does a beautiful job w/out burning my hair and fingers

    Drawbacks:

    Does not get hot quickly - it takes a long time to heat up so I plan on turning it on early to have it hot enough for when I want to curl my hair.

    An awful lot of hair gets caught where the iron meets the handle - I plan on closing that area off with a bead from my glue gun.

    The on/off buttons are loose so I unplug the iron after use.

    Maybe it could get a teeny tiny bit hotter but all in all I'm very happy to have this size curling iron with brushes.



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name