Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 308 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (308)
Show All 308 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Live Without It!
    I have lots of very fine, shoulder length, blonde hair. I've never found a stylist who really knows how to deal with the styling of my hair. With the Helen of Troy curling brushes I can get it done. I can get it done well and quickly! The brush gives my hair volume and gentle, no-fuss curls. I use the 1" and the Jumbo size 1 1/2" brush and use one or the other every single day.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Is The Best!
    These round brush curling irons are the only thing that will style my hair the way I want it. The only place I can find them is on Folica.com. You can find the smaller one, 3/4 I think, at some stores every now and then, but not the larger sizes. I have been buying these from Folica for years now. Great curling iron, great company!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Curl I Get From This Curling Brush!
    If you have shorter hair and want to have curl that gets to the root of the hair , there is no other brush out there with the brush combs short enough to give you that tight curl. You can find a mini brush cylinder but the combs in it are too long and cuts down on your curl. I keep stocked up on these for fear they will become unavailable. Please keep them on your list Folica!! And thank you Helen of Troy for a great product.
    A very satisfied customer, K
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Curling Iron
    This is the second Helen of Troy curling iron of this type I have bought. It has a great barrel size for medium short hair. It works great and it has the longer teeth so it works through one's hair very well and still gets plenty of heat for the curling. It does not give too tight of a curl but more of a smooth look with body. I believe there are several sizes for different lengths of hair and tighter curl. The one I purchased was the jumbo. What I really like about this particular iron is the longer teeth that actually go through the hair as opposed to the shorter stubby teeth on a lot of curling irons today.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curling Brushes
    I went to a local beauty supply store to buy a small barrel curling brush. They did not have any in stock and none of their other stores had them in stock. I went home and goggled "curling brush". The "folica" site came up and the small barrel brush (1/2 in.) was on sale for about half price. I ended up ordering it as well as the next size (3/4 in.).
    the ordering process was quick and easy and I received notice the next day the merchandise was being shipped. I had the products in less than a week. they are both being used and are doing a great job. I'll consider this site again if I need more hair products.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I was happy to find the 1/2 inch styling brush and it certainly lives up to expectation. I ordered a 3/4 inch also to replace an older one of different brand. I really like these Helen of Troy curling brushes. The speed of delivery and price were also great. Thank you.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Item
    Can't find these in many stores these days. Great price, fast transaction. So glad to have a source for what I need. This product does just what I need - gives a nice natural smooth curl to my permed hair. Have to perm because hair is thin and lifeless. This product gives a nice quick style. Doesn't seem too damage or dry out my hair.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    LOVE this curling iron! Safe to use, hair doesn't tangle. My hair isn't as damaged as with other irons that are too hot. I bought the regular size barrel for my medium length hair, and the mini for when I get my hair cut short. Well worth the reasonable price!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Springfield IL
    Hair
    White
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    When Momma Is Happy, Everyone Is Happy ----
    My Bride of 57+ years spends hours each day curling her hair and reading at the same time. We have a hard time finding just the right 1/2 " curling hair brush. I am happy to say, she is very pleased that she found this one. The item meets and exceeds her expectations, because when Momma is Happy, Everyone is Happy. And that is a good thing.

    Folica was delivered and delivers every single day. My BW proves it every day!

    Happy New Year!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Curling Brush
    My girlfriend just bought one and raved about it. I like it so far but I haven't figured out how to really use it for more than flipping the ends. If you're an expert at using one, you'll probably like it more. It also doesn't burn your fingers. The only downside is that the seam between the brush and the handle can catch your hair. Overall, I do like it although I'm not sure that I'll use it regularly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name