Take up to 30% off

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Half/inch Curling Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    Used this product for years and buy them three at a time.
    I have very short hair and I can wrap it around the brush with ease,
    Gets hot quickly.......this is a plus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Cheaply Made 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed in this product, the strips of black plastic teeth slide out of the plastic tip as the manufacturer added grooves within the plastic tip so every time I use it, the strips of teeth fall to the floor. In addition, the manufacturer placed the on/off lever in the center of the handle so every time I hold onto the handle to style my hair, the lever slides to the off position. I had to put a piece of tape over the on/off button and unplug it to turn it off. I've found that curling brushes in the 1/2 inch size are extremely difficult to find, have only found 2 manufacturers that make this size. I bought the Belson brand previous to this but had to return it as the metal barrel broke apart within the plastic handle after only using it for less than 1 week. I searched everywhere for another 1/2 curling brush but found 'none' in this size in any stores so I ordered this Helen of Troy curling brush online. As this was the only 1/2" size I could find online, I ordered it. It's not worth returning as I have more money in shipping and handling both ways than the cost of the brush. I don't understand why there isn't a manufacturer that can make a 1/2 inch size curling brush for women with short hair in the same features and qualities as the larger sizes. I bought a Conair in the 3/4" size at Target and it is extremely well constructed; however, it's too big for my short hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Curling Brush Curling Iron 3 Star Rating
    I purchased the 1.5 inch for body and big girls. My only complaint is that the bristles aren't long enough which makes it difficult to grip my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Curling Irion Ever 5 Star Rating
    Have short very unruley hair. Curling Iron is hot enough to manage it. Just love it. I ordered it and It came the same week. Very Happy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2013
    / Matlock, Manitoba
  • 1 1/2" Helen Troy Curling Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this curling brush for years. It's the ONLY thing that works on my hair. The first one I used it until I just had to order another one. The second one shorted out while I was using it! Every time I try to order a new one.....I get the message that it is not in stock......PLEASE...PLEASE reorder.....I really hope they aren't discontinued. The InStyler doesn't work for me. I desperately need the Helen Troy Curling Brush 1 1/2!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Only Hair Curling Product For Me - Nothing Else Works! 5 Star Rating
    This is the ONLY way I can curl my hair with super results! Not even the hot air brushes work for me! I've used the Helen of Troy brushes for years..and almost longer than I can remember...and am distraught because I need the Super Mega 1 1/2 " curling brush and cannot find that size anywhere. I need soon. HELP!! The Mega 1" works great (and is relatively new) but always use TWO size curling brushes to work the magic on my hair! Please - - don't tell me the 1 1/2 " is being discontinued .....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2012
    / Palm Beach FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Too Hot To Handle 4 Star Rating
    Love this one-inch barrel curling brush...easy to use and great curls. However...the barrel is HOT and the tip end would be much better if it were larger/longer. I burned the fingers on my left hand trying to hold the end while curling. Will try wearing thin gloves to avoid this problem.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Exploded! 1 Star Rating
    I really liked the curling brush until it actually exploded with flame from the end while I was curling my hair. Scared me to death! Fortunate I had the toilet seat down when it exploded and I immediately dropped it. I had used the product for many months and then BAM!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Never Give Up!! 5 Star Rating
    I WEAR MY HAIR SHORT AND HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A SMALL CURLING BRUSH FOR A LONG, LONG TIME WITH NO LUCK. MY LAST ONE I FOUND AT A THRIFT SHOP AND IT HAS FALLEN AND BROKE THE TIP OFF AND IT'S GOING BALD WITH THE TEETH FALLING OUT, REALLY A SAD LOOKING BRUSH!! I WAS VISITING MY GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE BEGAN LOOKING ON THE INTERNET FOR ME AND FOUND THIS ONE. I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT SO ORDERED MORE SO I WILL HAVE MORE ON HAND---BEFOR THEY QUIT MAKING THEM??? THANKS SO MUCH!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair
  • Wouldn't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    I have lots of very fine, shoulder length, blonde hair. I've never found a stylist who really knows how to deal with the styling of my hair. With the Helen of Troy curling brushes I can get it done. I can get it done well and quickly! The brush gives my hair volume and gentle, no-fuss curls. I use the 1" and the Jumbo size 1 1/2" brush and use one or the other every single day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name