Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$8.99 - $13.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 305 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (305)
Show All 305 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Curling Brush Curling Iron
    I purchased the 1.5 inch for body and big girls. My only complaint is that the bristles aren't long enough which makes it difficult to grip my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Matlock, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Irion Ever
    Have short very unruley hair. Curling Iron is hot enough to manage it. Just love it. I ordered it and It came the same week. Very Happy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1 1/2" Helen Troy Curling Brush
    I have been using this curling brush for years. It's the ONLY thing that works on my hair. The first one I used it until I just had to order another one. The second one shorted out while I was using it! Every time I try to order a new one.....I get the message that it is not in stock......PLEASE...PLEASE reorder.....I really hope they aren't discontinued. The InStyler doesn't work for me. I desperately need the Helen Troy Curling Brush 1 1/2!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Palm Beach FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Hair Curling Product For Me - Nothing Else Works!
    This is the ONLY way I can curl my hair with super results! Not even the hot air brushes work for me! I've used the Helen of Troy brushes for years..and almost longer than I can remember...and am distraught because I need the Super Mega 1 1/2 " curling brush and cannot find that size anywhere. I need soon. HELP!! The Mega 1" works great (and is relatively new) but always use TWO size curling brushes to work the magic on my hair! Please - - don't tell me the 1 1/2 " is being discontinued .....
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Too Hot To Handle
    Love this one-inch barrel curling brush...easy to use and great curls. However...the barrel is HOT and the tip end would be much better if it were larger/longer. I burned the fingers on my left hand trying to hold the end while curling. Will try wearing thin gloves to avoid this problem.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Exploded!
    I really liked the curling brush until it actually exploded with flame from the end while I was curling my hair. Scared me to death! Fortunate I had the toilet seat down when it exploded and I immediately dropped it. I had used the product for many months and then BAM!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Give Up!!
    I WEAR MY HAIR SHORT AND HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A SMALL CURLING BRUSH FOR A LONG, LONG TIME WITH NO LUCK. MY LAST ONE I FOUND AT A THRIFT SHOP AND IT HAS FALLEN AND BROKE THE TIP OFF AND IT'S GOING BALD WITH THE TEETH FALLING OUT, REALLY A SAD LOOKING BRUSH!! I WAS VISITING MY GRAND-DAUGHTER AND SHE BEGAN LOOKING ON THE INTERNET FOR ME AND FOUND THIS ONE. I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT SO ORDERED MORE SO I WILL HAVE MORE ON HAND---BEFOR THEY QUIT MAKING THEM??? THANKS SO MUCH!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Live Without It!
    I have lots of very fine, shoulder length, blonde hair. I've never found a stylist who really knows how to deal with the styling of my hair. With the Helen of Troy curling brushes I can get it done. I can get it done well and quickly! The brush gives my hair volume and gentle, no-fuss curls. I use the 1" and the Jumbo size 1 1/2" brush and use one or the other every single day.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Is The Best!
    These round brush curling irons are the only thing that will style my hair the way I want it. The only place I can find them is on Folica.com. You can find the smaller one, 3/4 I think, at some stores every now and then, but not the larger sizes. I have been buying these from Folica for years now. Great curling iron, great company!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Curl I Get From This Curling Brush!
    If you have shorter hair and want to have curl that gets to the root of the hair , there is no other brush out there with the brush combs short enough to give you that tight curl. You can find a mini brush cylinder but the combs in it are too long and cuts down on your curl. I keep stocked up on these for fear they will become unavailable. Please keep them on your list Folica!! And thank you Helen of Troy for a great product.
    A very satisfied customer, K
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name