Take up to 30% off

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • Model#: 1511N, 1512N, 1514N, 1517N   /  
  • SKU: A8323   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For adding volume and body
  • Cool tip for styling control
  • Strip bristle design ensures fast heating for long-lasting results
  • 250 Watts
  • Pilot light
  • Ergonomic handle for Mini and Regular sizes; contoured comfort handle for Jumbo and Super Mega sizes
  • Solid state circuitry
  • Extra-long, tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in barrel sizes: ½", ¾", 1", 1½"
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (317)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Exceptionally Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    I have looked high and low for the small curling brush. You really made my day. And the service and quality are both great!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2005
  • Excellent! 5 Star Rating
    It was exactly what I wanted. . . and I absolutely loved folicas prompt attention to and delivery of my order. Id definitely order again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2005
    / NY
  • Great Service And Product 5 Star Rating
    I love the 1 1/2 inch Helen of Troy Brush Iron. I cant find it in any store at 1 1/2 inches. I have looked in Florida, NYC, and North Carolina. Thanks so much for carrying this and when I wear it out - I will be back.The quick service was great!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2005
    / Lake Norman, North Carolina
  • Helen Of Troy 1/2 Inch Brush Iron 5 Star Rating
    After not beiny able to find the 1/2 inch brush iron any where else, I didnt expect too much. However, it gets sufficiently hot, has great control of the hair, has levels of heat and can be turned off without being disconnected. I am pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2005
  • Excellent Curling Brush! 4 Star Rating
    Brush was the correct size and heats up nicely. I never noticed a longer heat up time like someone else commented in their review. The product was better quality than others Ive used in the past. However, the blue tip end does get hot. I also wish that the blue tip had a screw in the end to tighten it or to loosen it in order to remove teeth instead of the "turn & remove" system it currently has. Its too easy for the teeth to come loose if you just move the blue tip just a little.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2005
  • 1-1/2" Brush Iron - Not Hot Enough? Too Big? 2 Star Rating
    I was disappointed with the 1 1/2" brush iron I ordered. It does not seem to get very hot, and since the barrel is so large, I dont really see much in the way of a curl on my straight hair. It is a replacement for my old 1 or 1 1/4" conair instant heat curling brush that finally stopped working. I LOVED that curling brush and Conair doesnt make them anymore.Maybe I should have gone for the 1" barrel?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2005
    / Coeur D'Alene, ID
  • It's Hard To Handle 1 Star Rating
    This curling brushs handle is too short, the on off switch is right where you hold the handle and so while you are using it, you are always truning it off by mistake. The worst part about this product is that the end (tip) gets hot, so it is very difficult to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2005
    / Midland TX
  • Won't Heat Up Enough To Curl Hair! 1 Star Rating
    Warning...DONT buy unless you have a good return policy! Some work, SOME DONT!Bought the 1 1/2" brush iron by Helen of Troy. The iron doesnt heat up enough to curl hair. I still have my old curling iron brush by Conair, but the handle is broken, so I decided to read the temperature with an insta-read thermometer. The Conair which is great sent the thermometer zooming up to its max at 220 degrees, whereas the Helen of Troy slowly limped up to 180 degrees. Since I got it on ebay...tsk tsk, returning it would have only netted me a lousy 2$ return, so I threw it in the trash rather than give it to goodwill and have someone waste good money after bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2005
    / Fort Worth
  • Performance 3 Star Rating
    the curling brush was not long enough. I returned product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2005
  • These Are Nice 5 Star Rating
    This is a great curling brush. Fits good in your hand and heats up quickly. The switch doesnt get turned off accidentally when you are using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2005
    / Colorado
Server Name