40% off Sedu!
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 311 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (311)
Show All 311 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Frankfort, Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Irons
    i was very pleased with my purchase. it is very hard to find brush curling irons, i was so happy to find them here. i bought 2 different sizes and have used them both.thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Professional Brush Iron
    I ordered this item for my wife because her old iron brush stopped working. She had been without one for a while. She shopped a number of stores to replace her old iron brush but they never had the one she was looking for. I decided to google it and Folica.com had the exact brush she wanted for a very good price. I ordered it and was advised it would take 4-6 days for delivery. To my surprise we received it in 2 days. My wife was very happy because it was just what she wanted and it works beautifully. makes large curls and it provides sufficient heat.Thanx Folica.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St Germain, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush
    My first curling brush lasted 7 years. I searched every store and couldnt find another one. Thank you Folica.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mt. Juliet, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This curling brush is very difficult to find in stores. It is the perfect curling brush for those that do not know how to use a curling iron and for those that have short hair. I have been using this curling brush for at least 10 years. I recommend it for any type of hair. It is excellent and very inexpensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Exceptionally Wonderful
    I have looked high and low for the small curling brush. You really made my day. And the service and quality are both great!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    It was exactly what I wanted. . . and I absolutely loved folicas prompt attention to and delivery of my order. Id definitely order again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lake Norman, North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Great Service And Product
    I love the 1 1/2 inch Helen of Troy Brush Iron. I cant find it in any store at 1 1/2 inches. I have looked in Florida, NYC, and North Carolina. Thanks so much for carrying this and when I wear it out - I will be back.The quick service was great!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 1/2 Inch Brush Iron
    After not beiny able to find the 1/2 inch brush iron any where else, I didnt expect too much. However, it gets sufficiently hot, has great control of the hair, has levels of heat and can be turned off without being disconnected. I am pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Brush!
    Brush was the correct size and heats up nicely. I never noticed a longer heat up time like someone else commented in their review. The product was better quality than others Ive used in the past. However, the blue tip end does get hot. I also wish that the blue tip had a screw in the end to tighten it or to loosen it in order to remove teeth instead of the "turn & remove" system it currently has. Its too easy for the teeth to come loose if you just move the blue tip just a little.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Coeur D'Alene, ID
    2 Star Rating
    1-1/2" Brush Iron - Not Hot Enough? Too Big?
    I was disappointed with the 1 1/2" brush iron I ordered. It does not seem to get very hot, and since the barrel is so large, I dont really see much in the way of a curl on my straight hair. It is a replacement for my old 1 or 1 1/4" conair instant heat curling brush that finally stopped working. I LOVED that curling brush and Conair doesnt make them anymore.Maybe I should have gone for the 1" barrel?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name