Sedu Pro Back In Stock
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.
$11.75 - $20.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 311 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush (311)
Show All 311 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston Tx
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Good But....
    I have a purchased 3 curling brushes in the past couple of years (1 1/2). I loved it until they redesigned this last brush. If you drop it on a hard surface, the teeth will break off. I have a whole row missing but I still use it. It heats up really good, it's just those breakable teeth. ??

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    Bristles Are Breaking Off
    Like many of the other who commented here, I have been buying & using Helen of Troy curling brushes for over 10 years and have never had a problem. The one I just bought in December, however, the bristles keep breaking off. I'm disappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2015
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Happy
    Excellent Product

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great Disappointment
    Previously owned for many years a Helen of Troy 1-1/2" curling brush...loved it! Ordered a replacement April 2014 and after 4 months
    use, the bristles began to break off. NOT durable...do not recommend.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush is "the Best". I have one for my home and one for when I travel. I use the 1 1/2 inch barrel curling brush and just love it. It gives me the perfect curve to my hair...highly recommend it to all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Belfast, NY
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The 1/2" Miracle Stick
    I have had, I think four 1/2" curling brushes. I love them. They're just perfect for my short hairstyle. Others I have tried leave my hair poufed up for just about an hour and then it's flat again. The price is just perfect and this time I ordered four more. It's not that they don't last a long time...I'm just afraid they will stop making them and I don't know what I would do without one. At 71 and not really clever with larger brushes, I need all the help I can get. It's easy to handle, the "bristles" don't stab you but still grab the hair. It's just perfect. I have had many people compliment me on my hair, saying things like, "your hair always looks so beautiful." Nice to hear and thanks to Helen of Troy
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fine, Straight Hair
    I own both the 1/2 and 3/4 size curlers since I like to vary the length of my hair from time to time. I have fine straight hair that needs attention every day. My husband does not like the tight curls (reminiscent of his mother's beauty parlor perms) that a regular curling iron gives but he really likes the softer curls that these curling brushes produce. I still hold the hair on the roller for about as long as I do with a curling iron to get the curl set but do not use it on damp hair which would take too long. I blow dry my hair after I have used a styling mousse then use the curling brush. Using hair spray after the hair is all curled will keep the curls from becoming limp. I will be ordering the one inch size now that I have let my hair grow longer to better cover up thinning areas.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Durable
    I purchased my first brush and it was great, the brisles started to break off so I purchased two more. These brushed became loose from the handle immediatley and felt they were unsafe to use. Not only that how can you curl when the barrell twists and you get burned. I'm back to using the original with hardlly any brishes at the tip. I feel they were a total waste of money. I also purchased a larger barrel one and it has been great, but the small barrell brushes are not at all
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Brush In Dual Voltage ?
    Where can I get this product in Dual Voltage so I can take it abroad?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Have Been Purchasing This Curling Brush For Over 20 Years But Am Very Disappointed.
    I ordered 2 of the large barrel irons as I have for years. I noticed that the iron gets much hotter than previously and the bristles are breaking off daily. I am so disappointed in the quality of this latest purchase and will need to find an alternative.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name