20OffSedu
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Gold Triple Barrel Waver

9 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Specially designed for course, thick, hard-to-curl hair, Gold 'N Hot Gold Triple Barrel Waver will give you the beachy waves you can't get with a traditional cu...
$39.99
$32.99
Save 18%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • La
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Do Anything!
    my hair is long and thick and this did not work at all on it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works
    works lol
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, Va
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    More Of A Crimper Than Waves
    I bought this because I wanted beach waves... I have very dense thick hair so I needed something that had a high temperature. The heat was there, so my hair did curl... but the barrels are so small on this it gave it a very frizzed out crimp look. Not what I was going for. I wanted more deep beach waves. I just got it yesterday, returning it tomorrow!
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fun & Easy
    I REALLY like the wave/curl this makes. Kinda looks like when you sleep with braids in your hair minus the goofy ends. It heats up fast, gets as hot as you need it and looks so cute. I've had it a good 5 years and use it every couple of weeks. Love love love.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Defines Natural Wavesss
    I really like this waver. It defines my natural waves without me adding any chemicals to my hair before using it. Heats up extremely fast and is worth every penny.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Looks Like Cheap Trashy Waves Not A Beauitful Clean Wave
    Just bought this last night and I hate it. I would do better cornrowing like to braids with wet hair or french braid. I feel as if the curls/ waves/ whatever cause you get neither, They look dirty like someone that doesn't take care of there self. I'm so mad. I apologize if I cannot make a clear point. I would not buy this, but if you are like me you probably think I using it wrong and will end up buying it anyway trust what I tell you don't waste your time or money. Hope this helped!!
    27 out of 33 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Fast .
    I love this product mainly because it was what I was expecting. The waves it makes is just so pretty and it doesn't take long to do. It makes my hair looks so pretty and natural. The waves lasted all day without the need of hairspray. If you don't know how to use the product just look it up on youtube . [ 'cause you can learn anything on youtube ]
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, But....
    i love the curling iron itself, heats up quickly and works perfectly. the only thing that brought the rating down was the shipping, i paid for 2 day and didn't receive the item for 5 and even then it had an additional charge that needed to be paid with credit card or cheque and i had to go alot with the delivery company just to get it. so i recommend the triple barrel itself just maybe not from this particular website.
    Before Photo
    62 out of 66 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Beachy Waves Fast And Easy!
    I was looking for a triple barrel waver but didn't want to spend a fortune so I decided to give this one a shot. I love it! It is so easy to use and gives my straight flat hair the added lift and oomph without having to go through the pain of using a traditional curling iron. With this triple barrel, I can wave my entire head in about 15 minutes without needing any skill. If I want a slight wave I only hold the iron on my hair for a few seconds but if I want a really deep wave, I take smaller sections, spray with hair spray and a heat protectant, and hold on a litter longer. The deep waves typically last 2 days for me too so it is perfect! All in all an easy to use, no talent needed tool to take my hair from straight to the beachy waves I wanted!
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name