30% off Sedu
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set

Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set will create deep lustrous waves throughout hair quickly and easily.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray (162)
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set (6)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver (13)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Is Nothing Like The Beach.
    After moving away from the beach, I've been trying to find a product that gives my hair the same beach wave and subtle tones. This is not the product! Yes, it smells good, but so do most hair products. They've got a great marketing scheme going with the "sea salt," but it's not like salt water by any stretch. You can get much better waves with Garnier Wonder Waves.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 8 hours ago
    Link to this post
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Saw this girl on youtube with it so I decided to order it. Its very big lol didnt expect that. It gets really hot and the waves are so pretty! It also leaves my hair really soft too Very happy with my order :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Go-to Product.
    Ok, it's simple: You shake it up, spray it on. I rough comb with my fingers and then go.
    It smells like summer and quite frankly I love summer. Goes well with a tan.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Waver!!
    Got this waver to get that wavy, not "crimped" look! This is did the job as you can see!
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Gold N Hot Beachy Waves Gift Set
    I bought this and was very excited to get it but don't really like it. I thought maybe it was just me but my 25 year old daughter used it also and didn't like it either. the curl looks decent it's in the roots where it looks weird. I would return but my husband threw away the box.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Jumbo Ceramic Triple Barrel Waver
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Waver....
    This waver is great! It's large but it's so easy to use. LOVE IT!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent
    The product is fairly decent. After my hair dryer, you cannot really see the beach hair effect. May want to try any other product that you can find at a drugstore.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Denver, CO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    I Can't Be Without This Product!
    I have been using this product for about a year now and it is my go-to product when I am having a lazy day and don't want to blow dry my hair. My hair is naturally slightly wavy, but when I add this it gives it volume and makes it look styled and literally looks like I spent the day at the beach. It smells great, like coconut, and my bf is constantly smelling my hair when I use this product. Before I wouldn't dare leave the house without using some sort of heat tool to manage my hair, but now I am comfortable just spraying this and letting it air dry into a wavy, stylish hair-do!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Idk
    I recommend just using it on the lower half of your hair because it works but it feels like there's hair spray on your hair. Its kind of still. It smells like coconut. If you have fly a ways then i say to use some near the root where the fly a ways are. over all its a good product and i would recommend it.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Beach Beauty Sea Salt Spray
    Peterborough, ON
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Great, Works Ok
    I was really looking forward to trying this. I have been using Alterna Boho Waves for about a year and thought i would try this because it is so highly rated.
    My hair is very fine with some natural wave, so requires some product to bring out the curl. Sedu does an ok job of this. It smells fantastic, but I don't get nearly as much curl as I get from Alterna. Also, the Alterna product provides more control - I find the Sedu plumps the wave but there isn't a whole lot of definition.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name