StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot 24K Gold Plated Professional Spring Iron

Gold 'N Hot 24K Gold Plated Professional Spring Iron is the only curling iron on the market that can reach temperatures up to 500F to curl even the thickest of ...
$39.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gold 'N Hot 24K Gold Plated Professional...
    Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I have been using this brand curling iron for years. The heat is great to do curls fast. This is comparable to the curling irons used by professional hairdressers. I highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot 24K Gold Plated Professional...
    Virginia
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright
    It heats up quickly and curls very well. The problem I have with this curling iron is that the controls are on the cord, in an awkward spot. It you're not careful, the weight of the controls can tip the iron or you can accidently catch it with your clothes and pull it, etc. It also makes it difficult to store on a bathroom counter top, for example. The other issue with the controls is that since they move with the cord, it makes the iron feel a little off balance, which is distracting. But the main draw-back is that the iron gets so hot it can easily burn you hair if you're not careful, and because the controls are constantly moving and bumping your body, etc. as you use the iron, the settings are easily moved so you must recheck them often. I would not recommend this iron for a youngster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    1 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair Off!!
    I typically straighten my hair with a super hot chi, so when I got this curling iron I didn't think twice about the heat setting of 500. On the first strand of hair, it was so hot a clump of my hair burnt off and fell into the sink! I now need to go get a hair cut to even it out and 3 days later I still smell burnt hair. When I finally got the courage to try it again on a lower heat setting, it doesn't curl my hair at all! Total waste of money. All I wanted was a 3 inch curling iron for big loose curls so I thought I'd give this a try. Big mistake.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    Marina Del Rey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Products And Services
    I have purchased many products and the service is wonderful !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot 24K Gold Plated Professional...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Basic Reliable!
    I have been using this curling iron on a weekly basis for the past few weeks and it is quickly becoming my new favorite! Its reliable and leaves great defined curls. I purchased the 1" as my hair is not too long and I like a tighter curl. Am definitely considering buying a bigger size for more beachy, messy waves.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    Seattle WA
    5 Star Rating
    Spring Replacement
    LUV this curling iron-wish there was a 3"!!! I have purchased several H-o-T irons and have always been able to get the replaceable spring that is vital to the curling(!) NOW, seems the spring has not been available at the beauty supply stores where I shop-(it's too long and doesn't have the roller ball-where can I purchase these now?????
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Big Curls
    its a little heavy but i llove it :)
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Need More Time With It...
    This giant curler needs a good amount of time to get hot, which is a little frustrating, but it's nice that the on/off and temperature settings are not actually on the curler, but rather on a separate piece attached to the cord. This means you never accidentally shut it off or change the temp with ur fingers while curling...

    Which is the only issue I seem to be having so far...my thick, very wavy hair generally holds a curl very well, and this tool seems to work better with just straightening it. I got this size curler to get those big, bouncy, Kardashian curls, and I wound up just getting a nice blowout.

    That said, it made my hair very shiny, and was easy to work with. I think more time, (and maybe some hairspray) might achieve my desired result, but first impressions are just eh.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Gold 'N Hot "Colossal Curl" 2" Professio...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love this big curling iron! It softens and straightens without making my hair look flat. I can smooth a lot of hair at once, so it's fast to make my hair look good and ready to go!

    The only thing I don't like is the little bracket thing it rests on when using it, as it moves, and the curiling iron ends up laying on the counter surface, which may not be good, depending on the type of surface you're on.
    20 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name