Steal Of The Day PINK50
Gold 'N Hot

GNH by Belson Professional Gold Barrel Curling Iron

Gold 'N Hot Professional Gold Barrel Curling Iron is a gold-plated professional curling tool available in 4 sizes.
$29.95
$14.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I've Ever Owned
    I began using Gold 'n Hot about 15 years ago and have never experienced a curling iron as good as this one. My hair is very difficult to curl, and I need an iron that gets really hot in order to set the style. The only problem I have with this is that the spring breaks and is not replaceable. Otherwise, a product that gives exceptional results!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is a great, daily use, standard curling iron. Use it on a very regular basis and it has never let me down.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Not Good For Girls Or Curls
    I loved how inexpensive it was and I had researched it pretty thoroughly. I decided to but the 1/2 in. and the 1 1/4 in. The 1/2 in. was great for really tight curls. They held well but you have to use TINY sections. The shortest time I've ever used it 1 hr. and 45 min. However, the 1 1/4 in. was a total waste of money. It barely flipped my ends out when I wanted to get a noodley hair style. I was very disappointed. The smaller you get, the better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Looking For
    After reading review, I had hoped these would work like GNH curling irons that I have used in the past. My luggage was lost by the airlines, so I needed replacements. They do not get hot enough and barely curl my hair. Truthfully, I'm getting better results from the $12.00 revlon iron that I found at CVS.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Effective
    this curling iron curled my hair nicely. I like the results. This is a regular curling iron. It does what it says it will do.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    Great curling iron. I purchased the 1 1/2 inch and the 3/4 inch both are Great on very thinck hair with their professional heat settings, I have always been a Hot Tools fan however this is an awesome alternative, they do now get the marketing or reviews they deserve
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Elyria, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Not Used Any Other.
    I have been using Gold-N-Hot spring clip curling irons for close to twenty years and the only problem I have is that when the springs break I can't get them repaired. If there is a supplier of springs would you let me know?
    28 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name