Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Enzo Milano

Enzo Milano Conico 25/18mm Curling Iron

10 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Enzo Milano Conico 25/18mm Curling Iron gives you a full and natural look that cannot be duplicated with any other brand.
$140.00
$119.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth It
    I have long, fine, hair with bangs and love to wear waves. I tried two 'cheapy' irons first. One by Goody ($30)that had a bumpy barrel w/ small clamp made especially for waving and a John Frieda ionic waving iron ($40) with no clamp.
    The Goody one made weird-looking waves and John Frieda made soft, great waves that came out when I brushed it.
    I almost danced in my bathroom when I used the Enzo Milano 25/18MM model. It was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to wrap hair and the waves are perfect and gorgeous in just a few seconds. Most importantly to me - THEY STAY for two days of great-looking hair.
    The only downsides are the price and it does not perch well on the countertop. I am really going to have to watch this so I don't make any burn marks.
    That being said - I really love it. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Milpitas, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Grail Curling Iron
    I've been waiting and waiting for the chance to buy an Enzo for awhile and when folica had it on sale for more than half the price, i just couldn't resist! And might I say, I am in love.

    -It heats up fast
    -There is no clamp to get in the way
    -You only need to heat up your hair section for 3-5 secs
    -Its super easy to clean

    AND THE CURLS CAN LAST UP TO 2-3 DAYS!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable
    Best curling tool I have ever owned. The curls last 3 days, and I usually don't even use hair spray. Better than other clip less curling irons I have used in the past. I really can't believe how good it is!! My hair is light brown, pretty thick and straight. Usually my curls fall out by the end of the night with 1/4 can of hairspray!! I HIGHLY recommend this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    So I've had this curling iron for about a year now. I left it in orlando at a hotel, and decided to go and buy a 25$ wand at target..lets just say i will never use any other curling iron but this one.. haha. The curls last through out the whole entire day & i have very thick hair as well so not many curling irons I've used have held the curls, but this one always does the trick! I would most definitly recommend this product! hope this helped:)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holds Up To Professional Standards
    I am a makeup artist/hairdresser and have used a lot of different pro and non pro tolls. This cliless iron is amazing. It heats up fasts delivers a very long lasting curls and depending on how you use the iron you can get 8-10 different curls and waves out of it. It is a great tool that I bought a few of for my staff. This is a must have that I suggest to all of my clients and of course use on myself. I believe the manufacturer has some great how-to vid's on youtube.
    Before Photo
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holds Up To Professional Standards
    I am a makeup artist/hairdresser and have used a lot of different pro and non pro tolls. This cliless iron is amazing. It heats up fasts delivers a very long lasting curls and depending on how you use the iron you can get 8-10 different curls and waves out of it. It is a great tool that I bought a few of for my staff. This is a must have that I suggest to all of my clients and of course use on myself. I believe the manufacturer has some great how-to vid's on youtube.
    Before Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Curls
    My hair is Long, and wavy but i never could get a curl to last with a traditional curling iron, even with obscene amounts of hair product the curl would fall out within a hour. I bought this product because a friend had one and i loved the results. It take a min to get used to the method of wrapping your hair. I burned my hand the first time because it gets pretty hot and didn't like using the glove. But i haven't had any burn incidents since the first try. The curls last all day with just a bit of hairspray ( Bumble and Bumble). I love how you can change the shape of the curl with the amount of hair you use in each section.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Never Been So Happy To Be Clip Free!
    My days of board straight hair ended the day I got this! I have had the best results with this iron!

    I wouldn't say that my hair is impossible to curl, but it IS difficult to have lasting curls. When I use Enzo, I have curls & waves & texture that are wearable for 2 days!

    I had a 1.5" hot tools gold which I hated. It smells, sticks, stinks, squeeks: basically everything about it got on my nerves. This has since gone in the trash.

    Pros:
    NO CLIP! :) Quick heat up, NO recovery time, no smell, no sticks, easy to clean (if you MUST use hair spray), swivel base, variable curls, very small learning curve, amazing/lasting results!

    Knit-Picky Cons:
    Pricey, SUPER HOT (might not be suitable for fine/dry hair), top of handle between ceramic and switch gets hot, glove sucks (I don't use a glove at all...), a bit awkward to set on counter, kinky cord (I will admit that Hot Tools have a nice fluid cord)

    When I got this item, I did feel like the handle was kind of cheap and lightweight considering the price--but I appreciate that my arms don't get tired and the plastic is very durable. I travel almost every weekend, which means that this thing gets slung into a duffle bag often. The coating on the rod is still complete (no scratches) and it's so small to offer such dramatic results!

    Overall, the practicality and the spectacular results sumo overweigh the cons. You'll never reach for any other curling device again!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Might Be Unnecessary And Craftmanship Could Be Improved
    This is an excellent curling iron. I can curl my hair quickly and with awesome results.

    I give it a four only for the design of the iron itself. I feel like it's just a piece of plastic for the price you pay. They could add a grip or something to make the hand-held area easier to feel - when I'm curling my hair and move too close to the wide part BEFORE the barrel, I've almost burned my hand a couple times. This might be nit-picky, but I'm considering the price. Sometimes I don't even realize my hand is creeping up - a grip would prevent that by simple feel. I also don't think that part before the barrel should be so hot. It limits the iron's potential versatility. They should make those parts not meant to be heated, heat-resistant. I will also say that I got MUCH better results when I didn't use the glove (which is too big for my hand). With the glove I could only pretty much achieve a wave. I couldn't feel my hair, and accidentally touching already done pieces might have turned them wavy instead of curly. Without the glove I could achieve different kinds of curls and the wave, by choice. I haven't burned myself as of yet, so if you're careful you'll be fine. I won't be using the glove again.

    In terms of the iron's curling ability - I have much more control and can curl much more quickly than with a regular curling iron (I have the hot tools spring curling iron - gold set, in a couple different sizes). This iron is more versatile for me simply because it's quicker and easier to control. Of course, I will still use my hot tools for the different barrel sizes and probably still when I want true curls. I will also say that my hot tools set is still awesome, and if you have something that already works well this iron is probably unnecessary. This iron is probably just easier to make that beach-wavy look with.

    I chose this model over the regular 1" barrel enzo milano because I already have a 1" barrel iron and I wanted something a little different. The effect of the curls/waves is very nice. It looks professional in a not-trying-too-hard kind of way. I have a lot of hair that is fine and long, with a natural wave that can be coaxed to curl. As a result my hair curls well and holds curl pretty much until I wash it.

    The bottom line is that if you're not already saavy with a curling iron - then clipless is the way to go and this is the tool for you. Ladies that are already curling-saavy might find this unnecessary unless they find the curl pattern this iron creates unique enough to justify the purchase.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Quck, Beautiful Styling
    This product is a great curling iron. It can make waves and beautiful curls. I have African-American hair. This is a great tool to tame the frizz and work with the natural wave and curl of the hair. One of my best buys along with my Solia flat iron (which I also bought on folica.com) last year.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name