Enzo Milano 1¼" Professional Clipless Curling Iron

Enzo Milano 1¼" Professional Clipless Curling Iron has all the high quality components and features of other Enzo Milano irons, but with a bigger 31mm sized barrel for looser, more natural looking curls.
$119.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Enzo Milano 1¼" Professional Clipless Curling Iron has all the high quality components and features of other Enzo Milano irons, but with a bigger 1¼" sized barrel for looser, more natural looking curls.

  • SKU: 007044   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Creates loose beachy waves
  • Reaches 320°F
  • Includes a styling DVD and a FREE heat resistant glove
  • Lifetime Warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 320 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove, DVD
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 1/4 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • No Waves, No Curls, Nothing. 2 Star Rating
    I've tried a lot of curling irons, and I hoped this one would help me to achieve those beach waves or second day curls right from the get go! Unfortunately, with my long and thin hair, this iron just didn't deliver. It left me with mere flips, not waves or anything resembling a curl, and 10 minutes later it was like I hadn't styled my hair at all.

    Two stars for a well-made product, but unfortunately, it didn't provide me with results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This Iron, But Wish It Got Hotter 4 Star Rating
    I do love this curling wand and it gives me the perfect natural waves BUT I find that I have to hold the iron for a really long time on each section of hair. I have fine hair, but a lot of it and it takes me about 25 minutes to do my whole head, and even still the curls sometimes fall out an hour later. It only gets up to about 320 degrees, which is lower than most (450 degrees). I really like that the barrel is made out of a matte material as opposed to shiny, because it makes it easier to hold the hair. The cord could be longer. Overall I love the iron, but I wish it got hotter to cut down on the amount of time it takes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best Clipless Curling Rod! 5 Star Rating
    I've tried several other clipless curling rods including the Cortex 4 in 1. While the 4 in 1 idea is good (although I really only use one size--I bought it for the largest barrel), when you separate the barrel for travel or to change sizes, it doesn't make a good connection and the iron won't work! So when Enzo Milano came out with the 31 mm rod I was thrilled. It works consistently and works very well! The curls last for days and you don't have to leave it on very long to get great curls--so less risk of damage to your hair. My daughter has bee using the Enzo Milano 25mm clipless curling rod (we both have very long, fine hair) and has loved it but after trying the 31mm she prefers the larger barrel. It can make actual curls or large waves depending how much hair you wrap around the barrel. We love it and it's works great--I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
    I returned this wand the next day. I was previously using a 25mm curling HerStyler wand (amazing, holds waves for days) and wanted a slighter larger wand, so after reading the reviews I purchased this one in the 31mm size. I was so disappointed! It is such a waste. It doesn't hold the curls at all. They literally fall extremely flat after 30 minutes and my hair doesn't even look styled. Ladies, go with another option because I am back to using my HerStyler after returning this product. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Size, Doesn't Hold Curls. 2 Star Rating
    After my Jose Eber 25mm curling wand blew out randomly, I decided to look for a wand with a larger barrel, as I like my curls very loose and natural looking. The Enzo Milano products got great reviews, so I decided to try out the largest barrel. This curling wand does NOT hold my curls at all. My hair stays curled for about 2 hours. Also, it's kind of heavy and a little difficult to maneuver. The barrel is made of a weird ceramic material that gets stuck on your hair. Bottom line: Save your money and go with the Jose Eber - it's half the price and it holds my curls for 2 days!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Exactly What I've Been Searching For...for Years! 5 Star Rating
    I never understood what all of the fuss was about with these clipless curling irons. In the past, I've tried many products to attempt curling my hair: Rollers (too time consuming & curls don't stay), Curling irons, which I could only use small sections of my hair with...and I ended up with ribbon like curls, my 1 inch Sedu flat iron, which never gets it quite right and leaves weird crease marks and also the TopStyler C-Shells, which doesn't give the beachy wavy hair that I like. So...I was skeptical when I got my Enzo 31 MM Curling Iron. I can't say enough great things about it. It doesn't fry the hair, it creats big wavy curls quickly, the curls stay all day, it's just amazing. I'm definitely a happy customer! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    / Las Vegas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Exactly What I've Been Searching For 5 Star Rating
    I never understood what all of the fuss was about with these clipless curling irons. In the past, I've tried many products: Rollers (too time consuming & curls don't stay), Curling irons, which I could only use small sections of my hair with...and I ended up with ribbon like curls, my 1 inch Sedu flat iron, which never gets it quite right and leaves weird crease marks and also the TopStyler C-Shells, which doesn't give the beachy wavy hair that I like.

    So...I was skeptical when I got my Enzo 31 MM Curling Iron. I can't say enough great things about it. It doesn't fry the hair, it creats big wavy curls quickly, the curls stay all day, it's just amazing.

    I'm definitely a happy customer! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    / Las Vegas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Perfect Waves! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my 31mm curling iron for just over a week now and I love it!!
    Ive had so many compliments on my hair this week. Im a hairdresser that has previously used the 25mm curling iron which I also loved but found it was almost a little too curly the day I curled it and loved the way the curls had dropped into waves on day 2, and had always thought if only they had one size up and here it is!!! Its exactly that perfect wave that Ive always wanted and I find in my medium length it holds so well... almost 3 days! I also found the bigger barrel easier to use when curling your own hair. Ive used it on clients with very long hair and the curl holds really well and you get more of that Hollywood wave that everyone loves, and shoulder length hair gives body and that slight curl on the ends.
    Ive used other curling irons in the salon and the Enzo Milano is the best! If its lovely waves and not curly curls you want this 31mm iron is perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It, Love It!! 4 Star Rating
    I never ever write reviews so that alone will show how much I love this product! I have super straight hair, long long hair and it's difficult to find a curling tool that will keep curls in my hair. I tried my friend's 25mm Enzo and loved it so I decided to get my own. (FYI, I got this one and the Sedu cuz it had SO many great reviews but I wanted a bigger barrel too). When I got my pkg, I curl my hair to go out on the weekend with the Enzo. I instantly fell in love. I can't tell u how many compliments I got that weekend! It My confidence definately sky rocketed. gave me the kind of curls I've been trying to get in my hair for the longest time (It comes with a cheesy dvd to show u how to use it. I curl my hair around and keep it in for about 12 seconds to get the look I want). The only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of the 5 is because I went to curl my hair this past weekend and when I turned it on, it made the most awful, heartbreaking noise and died. I was SO sad! I ended up using the other curling iron from Sedu ....not a fan after experiencing the Enzo (was so hot it burnt my fingertips ....through the glove! Also burnt the back of my neck and gave me goldilock curls ...I like the more natural wave look). So now I have to go through the trouble of returning it and waiting for another one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I don't have any other problems with the second but I think all the trouble is worth it. Get it, u'll love the results!! ;D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2011
    / Toronto, Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beach Hair Year Round 4 Star Rating
    This clipless curling iron was very easy to use. It creates waves rather than curls due to its size, which was great for me. It was nice to be able to create waves without having a crease mark that I sometimes get when using a regular curling iron. This iron does not have an adjustable temperature setting. One downside was the lack of a stand. I had to juggle it when trying to do different sections of my hair, could not really put it down without it touching the counter. A heat glove comes with this iron which was really nice, I would have had a hard time using it without one. When I got my hand too close to the iron I was scared I was going to burn my hand even with the glove. But, my hands came out unburned! Hooray! Overall, I really liked the results of this iron and will recommend it to anyone looking for one.

    VIP Reviewer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name