Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Cricket

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

Create less damage and get more shine with Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron. This 1 1/4 inch barreled curling iron uses advanced technology...
$49.95
$29.99
Save 40%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hammonton, NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron
    This curling iron did not meet my expections. I have long, thick hair and it was getting caught around the bottom of the barrel and snagging. Back to the drawing board for the perfect 1.25 barrel tourmaline ceramic curling iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Curling Iron
    ever since i have been using this curling iron i have been getting so many compliments on my hair. it took a couple of days to get used to using it but it leaves my hair so shiny and looking really smooth. i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    This has to be the worst curling iron ever made.. It didnt hold the temperature - it kept shutting itself off. It did not have a temperature lock so the temperature remained at the lowest setting which didnt help me at all - I have very fine hair. Spend a little more money and buy a good one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful Curling Iron
    This appliance did not curl my hair. Instead, it left it creased and awkward looking, no matter what technique I tried to use. I strongly recommend using something else.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    This is my fourth curling iron, and I was unsure if I should get a 1.5in or 1.25 in barrel. Anyways, I ended up getting this one, and it's fabulous. I tried the T3 one before this, and it was awful! It didn't hold my hair at all, and the curls fell in seconds. I was worried that this would be the same, as it claims a 'friction free' barrel. However, it did hold my hair, and the curls are very shiny. If I put mouse in before I style, the curls can last 2-3 days; and I have straight black hair. The one thing I dislike it that at the bottom of the barrel, there isn't any separation from the handle, so my hair (very long) often falls through down to it and gets tangled or uncurled. I'm sure with more practice though, it won't be an issue. (: Definitely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Incredible Fast Heat Up.
    It is very good for my hair that is very thin. This was a great purchase.
    Great curling iron with excellent result.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This curling iron gives my hair an amazing texture and feel. I love love love it. It looks like I got it done in the salon!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville,TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this curling iron. It gives my hair a smooth silky finish and gives it a great shine.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).

    568 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Cricket Friction Dryer

    Cricket Friction Dryer

    Cricket Friction Dryer combines ionic, tourmaline and ceramic technology to damage hair less and give more shine.

    New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name