Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Cricket

Cricket Friction Free Perfect Curls Set

Cricket Friction Free Perfect Curls Set features the Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron, Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost, and Cricket A...
$73.95
$35.99
Save 51%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (8)
  • Cricket Amped Up Teasing Brush (9)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Extremely Drying......
    Purchased this with hopes of it giving my very fine hair volume. Instead, it dried it out like straw. Purchased it along with a Sedu iron which I really like. Unfortunately the product just wasn't for me.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair Much Fuller.
    Having thinner hair, I'm always on the look out for volumizing products. Usually, anything that thickens also leaves my hair feeling stiff. From the very first time I used Sedu volumizing protectant, I was amazed at how soft my hair felt and how wonderfully full it was. I love it when products actually do what they claim to do. Very impressed!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Amped Up Teasing Brush
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Gret!
    This brush is really good! I have thin hair so teasing usually doesn't go well for me because I end up with alot of hair falling out when I try to take out the tease after, but this brush is really good because it lets the tease stay aslong as you want without having to use hair spray! I reccomend this for anyone that has thin hair :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Thanks You
    Love, love, love this product. I bought this product because I was looking for yet another volumizing spray that would not make my hair greasy or limp. The heat protectant was just a bonus for me. This is the only product I have been using for the past year and a half and will never have to look for another volumizer. Every product I have ever tried, until this one, either stopped working or made my baby fine hair greasy. Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    This has to be the worst curling iron ever made.. It didnt hold the temperature - it kept shutting itself off. It did not have a temperature lock so the temperature remained at the lowest setting which didnt help me at all - I have very fine hair. Spend a little more money and buy a good one.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Delivers On Volume
    This products delivers. I have fine hair and have tried so many styling products to give my hair more volume. This is the only one I've ever used that really does create weightless body and also makes your hair soft and shiny. A little bit really goes a long way. I use 6 pumps (up to 4 are recommended) on my shoulder-length hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic...
    CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful Curling Iron
    This appliance did not curl my hair. Instead, it left it creased and awkward looking, no matter what technique I tried to use. I strongly recommend using something else.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    This is my fourth curling iron, and I was unsure if I should get a 1.5in or 1.25 in barrel. Anyways, I ended up getting this one, and it's fabulous. I tried the T3 one before this, and it was awful! It didn't hold my hair at all, and the curls fell in seconds. I was worried that this would be the same, as it claims a 'friction free' barrel. However, it did hold my hair, and the curls are very shiny. If I put mouse in before I style, the curls can last 2-3 days; and I have straight black hair. The one thing I dislike it that at the bottom of the barrel, there isn't any separation from the handle, so my hair (very long) often falls through down to it and gets tangled or uncurled. I'm sure with more practice though, it won't be an issue. (: Definitely worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic...
    Nyc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Incredible Fast Heat Up.
    It is very good for my hair that is very thin. This was a great purchase.
    Great curling iron with excellent result.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Ceramic...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This curling iron gives my hair an amazing texture and feel. I love love love it. It looks like I got it done in the salon!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron Sale

    Solia Ceramic Digital Curling Iron

    The Solia Ceramic digital curling iron combines the smoothness of gentle infrared ceramic heat with digital control to create flawless curls and frizz-free style.

    Old Price: $60.00 New Price: $29.99
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch

    Essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances, this handy accessory safely stores your flat iron while also protecting countertops and other surfaces from heat damage from irons. This heat-safe 5" by 12" flat iron bag holds your favorite flat iron or curling iron at temperatures up to 500 degrees F (260 degrees C).

    570 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.99 New Price: $12.99
Server Name