20OffSedu
Cortex

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set

24 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, to...
$300.00
$149.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Bargain!
    ive had my cortex 4 in 1 for over a year and it is absolutely fabulous! whether you want loose kardashian waves or tight Shirley temple curls these curling irons heat up quickly, are easy to use, and you just cannot beat the price! its a must have STEAL!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Waves Or Curls Galore
    I have extremely straight and hard to hold a curl hair, but the cortex curling iron set quickly curls my hair and it holds for days. I love having the different sizes of rods so that I can create different looks with one tool. Love it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Curling Iron
    This curling iron is pretty good. The only thing that I would change is where the power on button is. It's right in the middle of the handle where my hand is constantly holding the barrell, and I've had the curling iron turn off a few times. To turn the curling iron off, you need to hold the power button down for a few seconds, which would seem hard to do if you're trying to hold the barrell lightly. It may be the sensors that turn off the curling iron if if hasn't been used in a while. Perhaps they aren't sensitive enough, so they turn the curling iron off even when I'm using it. Either way, I have to consistently check the light to make sure it is still on while I am doing my hair. Other than that, I'm pretty pleased with it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BRONX
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Curls Last
    LOVE MY NEW CURLING IRON MY CURL LAST ALL DAY AND MY HAIR LOOKS SILKY SOFT
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curler Out In The Market!
    I bought this curling wand just a few weeks ago, for my birthday, and I must say, it works like a charm every single time. I've gotten so many gorgeous results from all of the barrels, and it's so easy and convenient to change the barrels and use. The packaging is great too, because it's small enough to carry around with me. I take it everywhere on the weekends to curl all of my friends' hair also, and they also love it! Now all I need is a heat-resistant mat, which I will also be purchasing soon. The only inconvenience is that it is so hot, that I get burned a lot. Just minor burns, though. It would be better if it had a plastic top so you wouldn't get burned so much. Other than that, it's amazing. BEST CURLING WAND EVER!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Longlasting Curls!
    I decided to go ahead and give this one a go. The iron hasnt let me down. The iron adjusts up to 450 degrees. It is quick to heat up and I appreciate the auto shut-off feature of this iron. I have medium hair and my curls lasted all day. I received so many compliments on my curls from work to the gym! I decided to test the durability of the curls and slept on my curls. The next day I touched up a few curls and was good to go. The plus with this iron is you get 4 irons all in one. All the barrel sizes provide a different variety of curl.
    Prior to this purchase I invested in another brands 4-in-1 iron that was defective. Then I purchased one with 25mm (approximately 1 inch). And the curl just didnt hold.
    I recommend this product A++. I have already recommended the iron to several friends who love the product!

    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Curling Iron That Works On My Hair...
    I have had a lifelong challenge with curling my hair. The only way it has EVER held a curl is if I set it up in foam curlers and let it dry like that. Usually I get curls, however, they quickly separate giving me more of a poofy curly look. Not exactly luscious, beautiful curls...
    This curling iron is a first for me. In under 20min I had THE MOST beautiful curls without even having to use any hairspray or any product (except the heat protectant spray). To make things even better, these curls held through to the NEXT DAY!! Again, no hairspray people!!
    I HIGHLY recommend this curling wand to anyone who can not hold any type of curl in their hair. This has highly exceeded my expectations of what my hair could ever look like. I felt movie star pretty. My hair was gorgeous!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I love love love this set !!! my curls always look amazing and they last ! My curls usually drop within a couple of hrs but not with this wand ! I highly recommend this set !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Perfectionists Favorite!
    I've had a total of 12 curlers & all of them have failed me! Until I got this wand which irks perfectly ecerytime without effort & dents in my hair! I did my friends hair and she loved it too :) would totally recommend to anyone who wants a good product that heats up in seconds, curls the same ecerytime & looks so silky shiny smoothe! X
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    i got this as a birthday resent and i'm in love with it. it takes a little bit of practice but your hair will be looking good once you figure it out. i love the versatility of the four different sizes you can create so many different looks! i would definitely recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name