20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless Curling Iron

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.
$149.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.

This professional salon model of the Cortex 4-in-1 has the same four interchangeable barrels, but the upgraded locking mechanism makes it easier to take one size out and put another size in. Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip is more comfortable to use, and the digital temperature display ensures the iron is at the heat you need depending on the hair type. This iron heats up to the maximum temperature rapidly making styling your hair faster. Swivel cord prevents tangling, and the rope material of the cord ensures that you won't accidentally melt the cord if it touches the barrel. Includes a heat proof pouch with separate compartments to easily store all the barrels, plus a heat proof glove. Programmable optional auto shut-off.

  • Model#: CTX-4N1PRO   /  
  • SKU: 007064   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Four Ceramic/Tourmaline interchangeable heads
  • Ionic technology to promote smoother, silkier hair
  • Far-infrared technology distributes heat evenly, preventing damage
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip designed for professional comfort
  • Heats to maximum temperature rapidly
  • Improved locking mechanism makes changing barrels fast and easy
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • High quality, non-breaking or melting rope cord
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Heats up to 450°F to suit any hair type
  • Auto shut-off feature
  • Heat resistant styling glove included
  • Lifetime limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Auto-Shut Off, Digital
Included Bonus: Glove, Pouch
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless Curling Iron (24)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Purchase 5 Star Rating
    This product is one of my best online purchases to date! I purchased these wants online about a year and half ago and still love them. I love that there are 4 different sizes, and I can always make my hair look different with these. I can do anything from loose waves, to tight curls. The wands heat up super fast too. All of my friends ended up purchases these wands too. Not everyone will say they love them at first because you have to learn how to use them on your own hair, since not every style will look nice on each person. Use the product for a week or two until you learn what type of waves look the best, before doing anything for a big event. Would definitely recommend anyone to purchase these! I've attached a picture, sorry it's not so clear. But I have a lot of hair, very thick and with the 1.5 inch wand from the set, it took less than 20 minutes to do!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Like The Look! 4 Star Rating
    I like the natural curls this curling iron gives me. I also have the Sedu Revolution, and it does heat up faster, and I don't hit the button on the handle which changes the temperature like I have with this one. Also, the Cortex comes with a more elegant glove to protect your hand, but it transfers heat more than the one that comes with the Sedu. Also, the Sedu has automatic shutoff, while you have to program this one to get it. Also, this one came with no instructions and I had to ask my husband to figure out the locking mechanism for the barrel selection. FYI, you push the barrel straight in to the hand piece until it stops, and THEN, push it in again slightly, with no turning; it seats a little deeper and THEN you can turn the cuff on the handpiece to lock it in place. I really like the fact that I have so many options with this one curling iron, and I do like the results. It also comes with a nice carrying case. However, I must say, I like the Sedu Revolution's better because it is felt-like and I put the curling iron on it while I am styling my hair, so the countertop is not damaged. I can also put it in hot when I am traveling because the case completely stops any heat transfer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This!! 5 Star Rating
    Hey girls, I've had this curling wand for about 2 years and I am completely in love with it. The fact that I have all the wands I will ever need t do my hair for the price of one sure is a plus. I make hair tutorials on YoutTube (bewareofmyheels12) and I've found this extremely helpful as well. I've recommended this t several girls and they love it as well! It's worth the price trust me!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2013
  • Was Excited To Try, Disappointed When I Did. 1 Star Rating
    Everything about this seemed like a great deal. Price, reviews, fast delivery but it just doesn't work well. This iron just doesn't get hot enough between curls to actually have the style hold. I have normal hair, nothing too crazy and this tool just doesn't do it. Very disappointed. Another thing I didn't like is you have to let each wand cool down before you can switch it out. I am going to have to return this one for another brand. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
    / New Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • In Love With This Iron..... 5 Star Rating
    I'm still partial to the marcel but since the wand has been the new trend lately I had to get my hands on this 4 in one. It gets super hot, uses less space, easy to clean and looks super cool. Comes with 1/2 inch cone wand, 1 inch cone wand, 1 inch tube wand, and 1-1/4 inch tube wand. All the perfect sizes!!!! Def a must have for an up do stylist.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2012
    / San Francisco, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Design, Not Enough Heat Or Style 2 Star Rating
    Loved this iron for the look but it didn't work well to style my hair or anyone of my friends. I figured with all of the great reviews this one would be the right product.
    Oh well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2012
    / NY, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Solid Product 4 Star Rating
    Ordered this product because I was enamored with my roommate's Sedu wand but I didn't want to restrict myself to only one barrel size. After lots of comparison, this wand is of the same quality and produces identical results to my roommate's Sedu. However, if you consider you're basically getting 4 wands the Cortex 4-in-1 turns out to be a much better deal.

    The product came packaged in a heat-resistant case with protective glove. The glove will protect you from burns while curling but won't offer much protection if you grab the hot barrel...I'll explain why I was even trying to do this later.

    The cord for this product is great. It's some heat-resistant nylon material that won't melt if you accidentally leave the hot wand on top of it for a few minutes. The casing for the wand is very sleek and professional looking. Heats up fairly quickly (reaches the hottest setting of 450 in about 30 seconds) and is as easy to use as any other curling wand. I have pin straight hair that won't hold curls from a standard clip iron but holds the curls from the Cortex for days. I was skeptical about the larger barrels (typically the larger the barrel the more difficult to hold the curl) but even the largest barrel creates a great curl that falls into a "flowy" wave.

    My one gripe: changing the barrels!! I bought this wand set planning to curl different sections of my hair with different barrels. I understand with different versions of the product (the only floating around on this site for $99 I believe) there is a sort of release mechanism where you change barrels by pressing two buttons on the handle and holding the base of the different barrels you can easily interchange them without touching the hot barrel. This is not the case with this version of the product. You have to hold the actual barrel with your hand and insert it into the handle. While using the wand the first time, I curled the bottom section of my hair with a larger barrel and attempted to switch it for a smaller one for the top section. The heat resistant glove does not offer protection if you are grabbing the entire heated barrel trying to pull it out...your hand will start burning in about a second. Unless I'm missing something obvious, you need to wait about 15 minutes for your barrel to cool before you are able to grab it with your bare hand and switch it out for another one. Even if it cools down to a temperature at which the glove would be able to protect your hand, the material of the glove is too slippery to allow you to get a grip on the smooth barrel.

    I kind of studied up on the product with the release mechanisms for the barrels and it looks a little older and outdated...I believe this version is the updated model. Also, numerous reviews (not just on Folica but Amazon and other sites) note mechanical problems with the older version, the screen malfunctioning, etc. and I haven't seen any of these issues noted with this newer model. The barrel-changing issue is really my only gripe with the product...besides that I am completely satisfied with the purchase. You pretty much receive 4 high quality wands for $150.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    HAS AN OK PRICE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! I LOVE THE DIFFERENT SIZE BARRELS!!I HAVE MED.LEGNTH HAIR AND WORKS GREAT!! EASY TO USE ND FAST TO USE!WILL NOT CHANGE IT FOR THE WORLD!! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2012
    / United States
  • Love Thus Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have very fine hair which does not keep curls, until now! This curling iron is great. I am able to have soft curls that last all day. I do not have to spray a ton of product to keep the curls - it is amazing. It took a few times to get used to using but now I love it. I have never received so many compliments on my hair before. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Best Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this incredible curling iron. It's just perfect...I can do 4 different curl and it give my hair the shine that I love! I would definately recommand this curling iron to anyone...I used to curl them with a flat iron and now it's really better with cortex!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / Montreal
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name