Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.
$149.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves. The set includes the new and improved Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo, Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner, and Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector.

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.

This professional salon model of the Cortex 4-in-1 has the same four interchangeable barrels, but the upgraded locking mechanism makes it easier to take one size out and put another size in. Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip is more comfortable to use, and the digital temperature display ensures the iron is at the heat you need depending on the hair type. This iron heats up to the maximum temperature rapidly making styling your hair faster. Swivel cord prevents tangling, and the rope material of the cord ensures that you won't accidentally melt the cord if it touches the barrel. Includes a heat proof pouch with separate compartments to easily store all the barrels, plus a heat proof glove. Programmable optional auto shut-off.

  • SKU: 007214   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Clipless Curling Iron Set:

  • Four Ceramic/Tourmaline interchangeable heads
  • Ionic technology to promote smoother, silkier hair
  • Far-infrared technology distributes heat evenly, preventing damage
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip designed for professional comfort
  • Heats to maximum temperature rapidly
  • Improved locking mechanism makes changing barrels fast and easy
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • High quality, non-breaking or melting rope cord
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Heats up to 450F to suit any hair type
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Heat resistant styling glove included
  • Lifetime limited warranty

Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo:

  • Features I.C.S. or Intelligent Detecting & Conditioning Series
  • Vital constructing elements
  • Attaches to damaged hair to help restore the lipid and protein deficiencies
  • Specially formulated for damaged, color-treated, or chemically-treated hair
  • Easy to use pump bottle
  • Improves dry hair by up to 70%
  • No animal testing

Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner:

  • Features I.C.S. or Intelligent Detecting & Conditioning Series
  • Help restore the lipid and protein deficiencies in damaged hair
  • Adds weightless body and shine
  • Helps to prevent static and tangles
  • Easy to use pump bottle
  • Best if used with Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo
  • No animal testing

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector:

  • Virtually weightless spray
  • Protects hair from heat appliances
  • All day protection from harmful UV rays of the sun
  • Contains nourishing vitamins like vitamin E, B5, and olive oil
  • No animal testing
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (15)
  • /
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set (4)
  • /
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless Curling Iron (24)
  • /
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
  • /
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo (8)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Light Product Use Every Time I Style My Hair. 5 Star Rating
    My color seems to last longer since I started using product. It s vey lightweight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I was so glad to see an alcohol free protectant; this one is not good at all. My hair
    was so limp and horribly damaged after using it I had to wash my hair again. I didn't read the return policy so I'm stuck with it since I used it! I do not recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • No Good! 1 Star Rating
    I've been trying to find a good alcohol free flat iron spray and it's next to impossible. Bought this because it was cheap and free of said alcohol. That is the only thing good about it. I don't think it protected my hair worth a crap! It was so
    limp and fried looking I had to just wash it again. I stupidly didn't read folica's return policy ahead of time, so I can't return it because it's been used. That sucks almost as much as the product!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straightens And Smoothes 5 Star Rating
    I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2014
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Purchase 5 Star Rating
    This product is one of my best online purchases to date! I purchased these wants online about a year and half ago and still love them. I love that there are 4 different sizes, and I can always make my hair look different with these. I can do anything from loose waves, to tight curls. The wands heat up super fast too. All of my friends ended up purchases these wands too. Not everyone will say they love them at first because you have to learn how to use them on your own hair, since not every style will look nice on each person. Use the product for a week or two until you learn what type of waves look the best, before doing anything for a big event. Would definitely recommend anyone to purchase these! I've attached a picture, sorry it's not so clear. But I have a lot of hair, very thick and with the 1.5 inch wand from the set, it took less than 20 minutes to do!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product With Awesome Results 5 Star Rating
    I flat iron my hair weekly which left the ends of my hair dry and of course breaking. My sister told me about the Cortex Repair Conditioner and since her hair always looked healthy, I decided to try it. I ordered the shampoo, conditioner and serum and I can say I have no regrets. (except that I bought my first order on Amazon for $28.00 and then got it at Folica for $12.00) I love this product and have ordered three more bottles so that I will always have it in stock.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2013
    Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Like The Look! 4 Star Rating
    I like the natural curls this curling iron gives me. I also have the Sedu Revolution, and it does heat up faster, and I don't hit the button on the handle which changes the temperature like I have with this one. Also, the Cortex comes with a more elegant glove to protect your hand, but it transfers heat more than the one that comes with the Sedu. Also, the Sedu has automatic shutoff, while you have to program this one to get it. Also, this one came with no instructions and I had to ask my husband to figure out the locking mechanism for the barrel selection. FYI, you push the barrel straight in to the hand piece until it stops, and THEN, push it in again slightly, with no turning; it seats a little deeper and THEN you can turn the cuff on the handpiece to lock it in place. I really like the fact that I have so many options with this one curling iron, and I do like the results. It also comes with a nice carrying case. However, I must say, I like the Sedu Revolution's better because it is felt-like and I put the curling iron on it while I am styling my hair, so the countertop is not damaged. I can also put it in hot when I am traveling because the case completely stops any heat transfer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2013
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This!! 5 Star Rating
    Hey girls, I've had this curling wand for about 2 years and I am completely in love with it. The fact that I have all the wands I will ever need t do my hair for the price of one sure is a plus. I make hair tutorials on YoutTube (bewareofmyheels12) and I've found this extremely helpful as well. I've recommended this t several girls and they love it as well! It's worth the price trust me!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2013
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
Server Name