ExpressShipping
Cortex

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

62 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.
$355.00
$149.99
Save 58% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set (4)
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set (24)
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (15)
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo (8)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Philadelphia Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I have been using this product for about a year and wont do my hair without it. I have naturally thick curly hair and it gives my hair a nice shine without a greasy look or feel. I love this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Recommended
    I have only used the product once using my flat iron and it made my hair so soft and shiny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meh...
    It does the job, but nothing special. I tried this product since it was a bit cheaper than the other heat protectants even though I tend to lean more toward natural products. It smells a little more on the chemically side to me, and the results of my flat ironing using this product was just okay. I have very thick and curly hair naturally, and alternate between flat ironing and wearing it natural. My routine for flat ironing is to air dry wearing braids or a bun with a little argan oil in. After my hair is dry, usually at the end of the day I flat iron with whatever heat protectant I have on hand. This product leaves my hair feeling a little dry and it doesn't get quite smooth or flat enough after flat ironing if I don't add anything else. I prefer oil based products for my hair like the kendi bamboo dry oil (leaves my hair softer and smoother).
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    Hershey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have never been more happy with a product, I wish I bought all of them in stock. I don't color my hair, but it is long and fine, and it tangles extremely easy. The Cortex Repair formula is amazing, when I use this there are hardly any tangles and it feels and smells amazing. It lasts about 6 months for this size bottle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Thus Curling Iron
    I have very fine hair which does not keep curls, until now! This curling iron is great. I am able to have soft curls that last all day. I do not have to spray a ton of product to keep the curls - it is amazing. It took a few times to get used to using but now I love it. I have never received so many compliments on my hair before. I highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    Montreal
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex 4-in-1 Best Curling Iron
    I just bought this incredible curling iron. It's just perfect...I can do 4 different curl and it give my hair the shine that I love! I would definately recommand this curling iron to anyone...I used to curl them with a flat iron and now it's really better with cortex!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless ...
    Italia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex Good
    is this dual voltage? thank you

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stopped My Hair From Breaking Off!
    Twenty years of coloring my hair finally caught up with me. I've colored my hair with drugstore hair color for the last 20 years and never had a problem. Then, because I had more gray that got harder to cover, I tried one of those "specially formulated for gray hair" formulas and it absoutely fried my hair. It was so damaged that it would break off at the slightest touch. Every time I shampooed there were big clumps of hair in the shower. Every time I combed or brushed it, there was a big wad of hair in the comb or brush. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, in the sink... even all over my pillow! After this went on for a while, I caught a glimps of the back of my head in the mirror and I could see my scalp, thru my hair, at the crown of my head! It was a nightmare!! It was so fragile that if I held a strand between my fingers, it would break at the slightest pull. I didn't know what to do. I even started shopping for wigs. I began trying different shampoos and treatments for damaged hair. Some helped a little, some didn't really do anything. Then I happnend to see some bottles of Cortex products.. and honestly, I bought the shampoo and conditioner solely on product packaging alone. I just liked the bottles : ). After the first use... no clump of hair in the shower! And only a few strands in the comb and brush!!! This stuff saved my hair! And as a bonus, it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. I tried not to handle it too much because it was so prone to breaking so I only shampoo every 3 days or so... and even with fine, curly hair, my hair still looks fresh on the 3rd day. It smells great. It's managable. I've switched to coloring with henna now and I use Cortex products religiously and my hair is in great shape... shiny and no more breaking off!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    5 Star Rating
    Never Seen Anything Like This!!!!
    This is the best products I have EVER used in my life!!!! all the products in this line are awesome, I cant ever be without them ever again!!! Its like I have a completley new head of hair!!! LOVE!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    Absolutely the best conditioner ever. My hair is so dry I normally use ethnic shampoos and conditioners and it was greasy but still dry. I used leave in conditioner hair treatment and oils. My hair just would not soak up any moisture. Till I found this and I am In love.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name