Valentine's Day Sale

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.
$149.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves. The set includes the new and improved Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo, Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner, and Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector.

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.

This professional salon model of the Cortex 4-in-1 has the same four interchangeable barrels, but the upgraded locking mechanism makes it easier to take one size out and put another size in. Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip is more comfortable to use, and the digital temperature display ensures the iron is at the heat you need depending on the hair type. This iron heats up to the maximum temperature rapidly making styling your hair faster. Swivel cord prevents tangling, and the rope material of the cord ensures that you won't accidentally melt the cord if it touches the barrel. Includes a heat proof pouch with separate compartments to easily store all the barrels, plus a heat proof glove. Programmable optional auto shut-off.

  • SKU: 007214   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Clipless Curling Iron Set:

  • Four Ceramic/Tourmaline interchangeable heads
  • Ionic technology to promote smoother, silkier hair
  • Far-infrared technology distributes heat evenly, preventing damage
  • Sleek, ergonomic, non-slip grip designed for professional comfort
  • Heats to maximum temperature rapidly
  • Improved locking mechanism makes changing barrels fast and easy
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • High quality, non-breaking or melting rope cord
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Heats up to 450F to suit any hair type
  • Programmable auto shut-off
  • Heat resistant styling glove included
  • Lifetime limited warranty

Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo:

  • Features I.C.S. or Intelligent Detecting & Conditioning Series
  • Vital constructing elements
  • Attaches to damaged hair to help restore the lipid and protein deficiencies
  • Specially formulated for damaged, color-treated, or chemically-treated hair
  • Easy to use pump bottle
  • Improves dry hair by up to 70%
  • No animal testing

Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner:

  • Features I.C.S. or Intelligent Detecting & Conditioning Series
  • Help restore the lipid and protein deficiencies in damaged hair
  • Adds weightless body and shine
  • Helps to prevent static and tangles
  • Easy to use pump bottle
  • Best if used with Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo
  • No animal testing

Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector:

  • Virtually weightless spray
  • Protects hair from heat appliances
  • All day protection from harmful UV rays of the sun
  • Contains nourishing vitamins like vitamin E, B5, and olive oil
  • No animal testing
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
  • /
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set (4)
  • /
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless Curling Iron (24)
  • /
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (15)
  • /
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo (8)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • <3 5 Star Rating
    LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2013
    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Was Excited To Try, Disappointed When I Did. 1 Star Rating
    Everything about this seemed like a great deal. Price, reviews, fast delivery but it just doesn't work well. This iron just doesn't get hot enough between curls to actually have the style hold. I have normal hair, nothing too crazy and this tool just doesn't do it. Very disappointed. Another thing I didn't like is you have to let each wand cool down before you can switch it out. I am going to have to return this one for another brand. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / New Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Just Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Ok,never heard of this product til I ran across it in marshalls. Fromresearching quality hair products,I've learned its the first 5-6 listed ingredients that matter.so when I saw avacado,honey& other good things listed right at the very top,I was intrigued. You can have all the "buzz word" ingred in a product u like but if they're waaay at the end of the list...it barely matters& has little impact on product performance. Then I tried it and WOW! It makes my hair soft,helps with detangling and smells sooo good. Its a little pricey but its worth it. All my other so called salon quality conish& repair treatments have primary inged I can't even pronounce! I knew more than half of this products ingrdients so I feel good abt using it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    / Philadelphia,pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Still Loving This Product! 5 Star Rating
    Another year of using both the Cortex conditioner and shampoo.This product is from Switzerland and most likely designed for their climate. As a result, it is excellent for dry or color treated hair. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed.
    Be sure to check out the ingredients.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2013
    Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • In Love With This Iron..... 5 Star Rating
    I'm still partial to the marcel but since the wand has been the new trend lately I had to get my hands on this 4 in one. It gets super hot, uses less space, easy to clean and looks super cool. Comes with 1/2 inch cone wand, 1 inch cone wand, 1 inch tube wand, and 1-1/4 inch tube wand. All the perfect sizes!!!! Def a must have for an up do stylist.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2012
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / San Francisco, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Surprisingly Good! 5 Star Rating
    If your hair is dry, this is the conditioner for you! This products contains honey (a natural humectant and antimicrobial, as well), avocado and olive oil (a wonderful conditioners for the hair that supply good fatty acids as well as antioxidants). Whenever I use this conditioner on my hair, it immediately softens. Folica probably has the best price on this product and you get a lot for your $$$. This would also be a good follow-up moisturizer after an intensive protein treatment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2012
    Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Shampoo 5 Star Rating
    It's too early to talk about results but I noticed the difference how my hair look after a couple of uses. Just by comparison with my other shampoo which is also very good. They feel fuller and more straight. Like it very much so far.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2012
    Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Design, Not Enough Heat Or Style 2 Star Rating
    Loved this iron for the look but it didn't work well to style my hair or anyone of my friends. I figured with all of the great reviews this one would be the right product.
    Oh well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2012
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / NY, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Solid Product 4 Star Rating
    Ordered this product because I was enamored with my roommate's Sedu wand but I didn't want to restrict myself to only one barrel size. After lots of comparison, this wand is of the same quality and produces identical results to my roommate's Sedu. However, if you consider you're basically getting 4 wands the Cortex 4-in-1 turns out to be a much better deal.

    The product came packaged in a heat-resistant case with protective glove. The glove will protect you from burns while curling but won't offer much protection if you grab the hot barrel...I'll explain why I was even trying to do this later.

    The cord for this product is great. It's some heat-resistant nylon material that won't melt if you accidentally leave the hot wand on top of it for a few minutes. The casing for the wand is very sleek and professional looking. Heats up fairly quickly (reaches the hottest setting of 450 in about 30 seconds) and is as easy to use as any other curling wand. I have pin straight hair that won't hold curls from a standard clip iron but holds the curls from the Cortex for days. I was skeptical about the larger barrels (typically the larger the barrel the more difficult to hold the curl) but even the largest barrel creates a great curl that falls into a "flowy" wave.

    My one gripe: changing the barrels!! I bought this wand set planning to curl different sections of my hair with different barrels. I understand with different versions of the product (the only floating around on this site for $99 I believe) there is a sort of release mechanism where you change barrels by pressing two buttons on the handle and holding the base of the different barrels you can easily interchange them without touching the hot barrel. This is not the case with this version of the product. You have to hold the actual barrel with your hand and insert it into the handle. While using the wand the first time, I curled the bottom section of my hair with a larger barrel and attempted to switch it for a smaller one for the top section. The heat resistant glove does not offer protection if you are grabbing the entire heated barrel trying to pull it out...your hand will start burning in about a second. Unless I'm missing something obvious, you need to wait about 15 minutes for your barrel to cool before you are able to grab it with your bare hand and switch it out for another one. Even if it cools down to a temperature at which the glove would be able to protect your hand, the material of the glove is too slippery to allow you to get a grip on the smooth barrel.

    I kind of studied up on the product with the release mechanisms for the barrels and it looks a little older and outdated...I believe this version is the updated model. Also, numerous reviews (not just on Folica but Amazon and other sites) note mechanical problems with the older version, the screen malfunctioning, etc. and I haven't seen any of these issues noted with this newer model. The barrel-changing issue is really my only gripe with the product...besides that I am completely satisfied with the purchase. You pretty much receive 4 high quality wands for $150.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2012
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    HAS AN OK PRICE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! I LOVE THE DIFFERENT SIZE BARRELS!!I HAVE MED.LEGNTH HAIR AND WORKS GREAT!! EASY TO USE ND FAST TO USE!WILL NOT CHANGE IT FOR THE WORLD!! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2012
    Cortex 4-in-1 Interchangeable Clipless C...
    / United States
Server Name