Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.
$355.00
$149.99
Save 58% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set (4)
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set (24)
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (12)
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo (8)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Still Loving This Product!
    Another year of using both the Cortex conditioner and shampoo.This product is from Switzerland and most likely designed for their climate. As a result, it is excellent for dry or color treated hair. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed.
    Be sure to check out the ingredients.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    San Francisco, Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This Iron.....
    I'm still partial to the marcel but since the wand has been the new trend lately I had to get my hands on this 4 in one. It gets super hot, uses less space, easy to clean and looks super cool. Comes with 1/2 inch cone wand, 1 inch cone wand, 1 inch tube wand, and 1-1/4 inch tube wand. All the perfect sizes!!!! Def a must have for an up do stylist.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Good!
    If your hair is dry, this is the conditioner for you! This products contains honey (a natural humectant and antimicrobial, as well), avocado and olive oil (a wonderful conditioners for the hair that supply good fatty acids as well as antioxidants). Whenever I use this conditioner on my hair, it immediately softens. Folica probably has the best price on this product and you get a lot for your $$$. This would also be a good follow-up moisturizer after an intensive protein treatment.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo
    NYC
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    It's too early to talk about results but I noticed the difference how my hair look after a couple of uses. Just by comparison with my other shampoo which is also very good. They feel fuller and more straight. Like it very much so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    NY, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Design, Not Enough Heat Or Style
    Loved this iron for the look but it didn't work well to style my hair or anyone of my friends. I figured with all of the great reviews this one would be the right product.
    Oh well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solid Product
    Ordered this product because I was enamored with my roommate's Sedu wand but I didn't want to restrict myself to only one barrel size. After lots of comparison, this wand is of the same quality and produces identical results to my roommate's Sedu. However, if you consider you're basically getting 4 wands the Cortex 4-in-1 turns out to be a much better deal.

    The product came packaged in a heat-resistant case with protective glove. The glove will protect you from burns while curling but won't offer much protection if you grab the hot barrel...I'll explain why I was even trying to do this later.

    The cord for this product is great. It's some heat-resistant nylon material that won't melt if you accidentally leave the hot wand on top of it for a few minutes. The casing for the wand is very sleek and professional looking. Heats up fairly quickly (reaches the hottest setting of 450 in about 30 seconds) and is as easy to use as any other curling wand. I have pin straight hair that won't hold curls from a standard clip iron but holds the curls from the Cortex for days. I was skeptical about the larger barrels (typically the larger the barrel the more difficult to hold the curl) but even the largest barrel creates a great curl that falls into a "flowy" wave.

    My one gripe: changing the barrels!! I bought this wand set planning to curl different sections of my hair with different barrels. I understand with different versions of the product (the only floating around on this site for $99 I believe) there is a sort of release mechanism where you change barrels by pressing two buttons on the handle and holding the base of the different barrels you can easily interchange them without touching the hot barrel. This is not the case with this version of the product. You have to hold the actual barrel with your hand and insert it into the handle. While using the wand the first time, I curled the bottom section of my hair with a larger barrel and attempted to switch it for a smaller one for the top section. The heat resistant glove does not offer protection if you are grabbing the entire heated barrel trying to pull it out...your hand will start burning in about a second. Unless I'm missing something obvious, you need to wait about 15 minutes for your barrel to cool before you are able to grab it with your bare hand and switch it out for another one. Even if it cools down to a temperature at which the glove would be able to protect your hand, the material of the glove is too slippery to allow you to get a grip on the smooth barrel.

    I kind of studied up on the product with the release mechanisms for the barrels and it looks a little older and outdated...I believe this version is the updated model. Also, numerous reviews (not just on Folica but Amazon and other sites) note mechanical problems with the older version, the screen malfunctioning, etc. and I haven't seen any of these issues noted with this newer model. The barrel-changing issue is really my only gripe with the product...besides that I am completely satisfied with the purchase. You pretty much receive 4 high quality wands for $150.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    United States
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!
    HAS AN OK PRICE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY!!! I LOVE THE DIFFERENT SIZE BARRELS!!I HAVE MED.LEGNTH HAIR AND WORKS GREAT!! EASY TO USE ND FAST TO USE!WILL NOT CHANGE IT FOR THE WORLD!! :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Philadelphia Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I have been using this product for about a year and wont do my hair without it. I have naturally thick curly hair and it gives my hair a nice shine without a greasy look or feel. I love this product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Recommended
    I have only used the product once using my flat iron and it made my hair so soft and shiny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Meh...
    It does the job, but nothing special. I tried this product since it was a bit cheaper than the other heat protectants even though I tend to lean more toward natural products. It smells a little more on the chemically side to me, and the results of my flat ironing using this product was just okay. I have very thick and curly hair naturally, and alternate between flat ironing and wearing it natural. My routine for flat ironing is to air dry wearing braids or a bun with a little argan oil in. After my hair is dry, usually at the end of the day I flat iron with whatever heat protectant I have on hand. This product leaves my hair feeling a little dry and it doesn't get quite smooth or flat enough after flat ironing if I don't add anything else. I prefer oil based products for my hair like the kendi bamboo dry oil (leaves my hair softer and smoother).
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.

    Old Price: $15.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set Best of Folica

    Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling …

    Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $149.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name