Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set

59 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set includes everything you need for healthy, beautiful curls and waves.
$355.00
$149.99
Save 58% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner (11)
  • Cortex Professional All-in-One Clipless Curling Iron Set (4)
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set (24)
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector (12)
  • Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo (8)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens And Smoothes
    I love this. I have used it for about a year and it straightens and smoothes my hair before I even use the flat iron and I have very coarse thick hair! Here to buy more, noticed some people use it before using the hair dryer...will have to try that.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase
    This product is one of my best online purchases to date! I purchased these wants online about a year and half ago and still love them. I love that there are 4 different sizes, and I can always make my hair look different with these. I can do anything from loose waves, to tight curls. The wands heat up super fast too. All of my friends ended up purchases these wands too. Not everyone will say they love them at first because you have to learn how to use them on your own hair, since not every style will look nice on each person. Use the product for a week or two until you learn what type of waves look the best, before doing anything for a big event. Would definitely recommend anyone to purchase these! I've attached a picture, sorry it's not so clear. But I have a lot of hair, very thick and with the 1.5 inch wand from the set, it took less than 20 minutes to do!
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product With Awesome Results
    I flat iron my hair weekly which left the ends of my hair dry and of course breaking. My sister told me about the Cortex Repair Conditioner and since her hair always looked healthy, I decided to try it. I ordered the shampoo, conditioner and serum and I can say I have no regrets. (except that I bought my first order on Amazon for $28.00 and then got it at Folica for $12.00) I love this product and have ordered three more bottles so that I will always have it in stock.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Like The Look!
    I like the natural curls this curling iron gives me. I also have the Sedu Revolution, and it does heat up faster, and I don't hit the button on the handle which changes the temperature like I have with this one. Also, the Cortex comes with a more elegant glove to protect your hand, but it transfers heat more than the one that comes with the Sedu. Also, the Sedu has automatic shutoff, while you have to program this one to get it. Also, this one came with no instructions and I had to ask my husband to figure out the locking mechanism for the barrel selection. FYI, you push the barrel straight in to the hand piece until it stops, and THEN, push it in again slightly, with no turning; it seats a little deeper and THEN you can turn the cuff on the handpiece to lock it in place. I really like the fact that I have so many options with this one curling iron, and I do like the results. It also comes with a nice carrying case. However, I must say, I like the Sedu Revolution's better because it is felt-like and I put the curling iron on it while I am styling my hair, so the countertop is not damaged. I can also put it in hot when I am traveling because the case completely stops any heat transfer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    Hey girls, I've had this curling wand for about 2 years and I am completely in love with it. The fact that I have all the wands I will ever need t do my hair for the price of one sure is a plus. I make hair tutorials on YoutTube (bewareofmyheels12) and I've found this extremely helpful as well. I've recommended this t several girls and they love it as well! It's worth the price trust me!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    LOVE this product, but HATE that it is out of stock!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceram...
    New Mexico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Was Excited To Try, Disappointed When I Did.
    Everything about this seemed like a great deal. Price, reviews, fast delivery but it just doesn't work well. This iron just doesn't get hot enough between curls to actually have the style hold. I have normal hair, nothing too crazy and this tool just doesn't do it. Very disappointed. Another thing I didn't like is you have to let each wand cool down before you can switch it out. I am going to have to return this one for another brand. Very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Repair Formula Conditioner
    Philadelphia,pa
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Amazing!
    Ok,never heard of this product til I ran across it in marshalls. Fromresearching quality hair products,I've learned its the first 5-6 listed ingredients that matter.so when I saw avacado,honey& other good things listed right at the very top,I was intrigued. You can have all the "buzz word" ingred in a product u like but if they're waaay at the end of the list...it barely matters& has little impact on product performance. Then I tried it and WOW! It makes my hair soft,helps with detangling and smells sooo good. Its a little pricey but its worth it. All my other so called salon quality conish& repair treatments have primary inged I can't even pronounce! I knew more than half of this products ingrdients so I feel good abt using it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Crane Clips

    Folica Carbon Crane Clips are the perfect styling aid!

    New Price: $9.99
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.

    Old Price: $15.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling Iron Set Best of Folica

    Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clipless Curling …

    Cortex Professional Digital 4-in-1 Ceramic and Tourmaline Clip-less Curling Iron Set is an improved version of the previous 4-in-1, with digital temperature, tourmaline barrels, improved locking mechanism, and non-melting rope-cord.

    24 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $149.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name