Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bought This Years Ago And It Still Works Like Day 1
    Best money I have ever spent. Bought this curling iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works like the first day I received it. It's been through a lot of use, abuse, and moves from Wyoming to Utah to North Carolina and through all the different climates the results are beautiful. I wish Cortex made even more products, like a waver, as I would buy it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Makin' Great Waves!
    I use this curling iron specifically for weave. Great for anyone with a sew-in and you don't want straight hair everyday! I love the different sizes available. I can say this, the largest barrel doesn't seem to get quite as hot as the others. It still does the job, but you have to hold the hair a little bit longer to get the hold. Other than that it is awesome!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    When Will This Product Be Back In Stock?
    when will this product be available? Is there any way to get a notification when its available?
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curler Overall.
    Pros: gets hot enough that style time is shorter, many size options, digital thermometer with many options, rotating cord for less tangles. bought it with a groupon so it was only 59 dollars!!! such a great deal.

    cons: gets so hot if you're not careful you will be burned! i burn myself even when i use the glove. speaking of gloves, it would be nice to have 2 instead of one because the way i curl my hair i hold the hair with opposite hands for the two sides of my head, so i keep needing to switch my glove to the other hand. the piece on the iron that keeps it upright when you set it down always catches my hair and pulls it out of the curl. i have to be extra careful which direction im facing the iron not to get tangled. it would be nice to have a button lock because sometimes i accidentally turn the temperature down while curling without noticing. the barrels are extremely difficult to remove and change.

    tips: when changing barrel sizes: the lock with the two buttons won't release the barrel, you hold them down and yank on the thing until it finally comes free. takes a little work but it would have saved me a lot of frustration to know this.
    best curling tip ever!! when you release a curl from the iron, pull the iron upward and let the curl fall into your gloved hand, hold it up until it cools a bit before you let it dangle. i have hair that doesnt hold a curl well but when i do this it's extra bouncy and voluminous.

    overall this is definitely the best curling iron i have ever bought.

    hope this helps!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I have tried many many curling irons !i have wavy frizzy hair...for me...i first had to first straighten my hair... let it cool off for an hour and then curl my hair or it would not stay for longer then an hour .
    I love the 4 in 1 fact and that it heats up pretty quick... USE UR GLOVE !! Enjoy
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase Ever!
    I've always wanted a clipless curling iron and I did alot of research before I purchased one. I'm sooo happy I went with this curling iron! I love all the different sizes because each give me a different look. A lot of my friends have asked about where I got the iron and I always send them to this site. I think 3 of my friends so far have bought this one. It's an amazing product, very easy to use, but always wear your glove! When I get lazy and I don't wear it I ALWAYS burn myself. The iron can get very hot so do be careful. But other than that absolutely fabulous product! ENJOY!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Effortless 10 Second Curls
    I love this! The following pictures are my results from my first try. (The first picture is actually from the day after I used it!) The curls are so easy. They come out pretty and shiny and incredibly soft even with my dry coarse hair. I love this tool. Easy to use right out of the box!

    You MUST use the glove, at least until you are comfortable with the iron. You will get burned, and without the glove you are able to secure all of your hair to the barrel
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!!!
    This Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set is SERIOUSLY worth EVERY penny!!! I am in love with it! It makes hair FABULOUS in no time at all!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curler I've Had Yet!!
    I strongly recommend this curler to any kind of hair! AND just plain recommend this curler period! It heats up extremely quick, you only have to hold you hair around it for about 10 seconds, and it doesn't fry your hair like any other curler would!
    I love the interchangable barrel sizes, they all work wonders! Plus it comes with a glove to protect your hand from the heat. Everytime i curl my hair with this I get plenty of compliments! :)
    This is a secret weapon all girls should have for their hair!
    BUT BEWARE! I've curled my mom's hair about 3 times and I've burned myself pretttty badly. It's definetly leaving scars so be careful this does get scorching hot!
    Overall, this is a over the top curler! :D
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name