Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gorgeous Curls!!!
    I LOVE the look of loose curls and this curling iron allows you to style your hair fast and it looks amazing. I cant believe how hot it gets and how well it works.. I have really thick hair and my hair is a little over 2 feet long and it takes me 20-30 mins to curl my entire hair (it used to take more than an hour, no lies)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love Love Love!!!!!!
    I NEVER write reviews on anything, but after using this iron on three different hair types and seeing the phenomenal results I knew I had to. First off, I have waist length curly hair which I normally I would have to blow out, straighten, THEN curl it (curls would actually fall out after 30 minutes). BUT with this product, all i have to do is air dry my hair and style it when it's convenient to me. This saves me time and minimizes the damage to my hair that all the heat products would cause. The shine, bounce, and longevity of the curls is what is mind blowing to me. I would try every product in book to get my curls to last but with this curling iron, my curls lasted without any product and throughout the night.

    The different size barrels are easy to change and the iron heats up super fast.

    Its a great iron at a great price, you really can't go wrong. :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    It took a few times to get used to the clipless version, but I love the way it curls my hair. I didn't think I would use the different sizes that much, but I do and they are easy to swap out and the curling iron heats up very quickly. I have burned my hands a few times because it's kind of hard for me to use the glove, but after about the 3rd time of using it I don't burn my hand any more. The only downside is that it takes me a while to curl all of may hair because it is really thick and long, but the curls seem to hold for at least 2 days and they look good as they fall out, so it's worth the time. It's faster than a regular curling iron, too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver !!!!
    These curling irons are a gift from god himself !! i just used them two days ago and they came out AMAZING !!! I am natural(not relaxed) with really curly hair and these curlers made my hair so soft and manageable ! I didnt even have to flat iron my hair to use it ! All i did was blow dry it and curl it. I did burn myself badly on my arm because this was my first time using it.LOL But it worked great on my course , naturally curly hair ! The curls lasted all day , shiny , frizz free, but still a little uniformed.I was really surprised at the shininess because i didn't even add hairspray after I was done. I thought i would need too , but i didnt :) As they day went by , they fell a little and were so voluminous. I got so many compliments at school as well. Definately the best purchase i've ever made:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!
    First of all, I want to say how much I LOVE folica.com! I ordered the iron on October 13 around 2 pm, and five hours later at 7 pm, I got an email saying my order had been shipped! I literally got the iron the next day at 12 pm (not even 24 hours after I ordered!) Maybe this is because I live in DC and the package was coming from New Jersey, but stil! Anyways, I had to try it as soon as I got it. I love this iron! I have naturally thick, wavy hair, but it's not nice, so I usually straighten it. I've tried curling with my flat iron and it just falls limp. With the Cortex iron, it curls beautifully...I didn't even use any hairspray! The curl lasts for ever, and the ceramic tourmaline makes your hair soft and shiny :) I tried the 3/4 inch barrel, and I'm so excited to experiment with the others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Cortex Clipless Curling Iron is so great! It does the job very well. I do warn to wear protective clothing when using it because it gets very hot. Sadly, I already burnt myself twice!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Iron
    love iron !!! i love how it comes with all the barrels!!! ThAt was a graet idea ..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word: Amazing!!!!!!!
    i decided to give the cortex 4 in 1 a try because i wanted to achieve the hair tutorials i've seen on youtube and also because of all the rave reviews i read about it. well my expectations were way beyond met by this curling iron. i have straight thick asian hair and curling it takes forever..i've always wanted that "just-got-out-of-bed" look and i did with the largest barrel...im so inlove with this product!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Feel Like A Movie Star ;)
    I have naturally VERY VERY long curly hair, I usually straighten it out and rarely used a regular curling iron because within 1 hour my hair would fall flat! ]= .. well i finalllllllyy found a solution .. i read all the great reviews and decided to purchase this product .. It was a tough choice to decide what brand to get, but I was sold with item since the sizes are adjustable. My hair has NEVERRR held a curl for this long. They are nice and shiny and they bounce up & down when I walk. I feel so glamorous and pretty [= I can not wait to experiment with the different sizes and see what other looks I can get .. I am SOOO happy that I purchased this product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for the "movie star" effect! Also Folica is so great! I ordered the product on Tuesday with free standard shipping, and I received it the next day Wednesday .. I'm guessing its because I live in NY, and its being shipped from Jersey [= Overall a great investment!
    Before Photo
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken!!!doesn't Work!!!
    I had folica send this product to me twice but still same problem this 4-1 clipless curling iron by cortex that the company keeps sending me does NOT work! does NOT turn on! product feels so light as if it is a toy... trust me I tried and tried...and tried ...one clip didn't even fit! how disappointing!!! it is my first time ordering with folica. They were great with customer service,sending me the return label and fast delivery but the product doesn't work ...was sent to me twice! now what am I going to do will folica send me something that really works the thrid time or I should give up and get a refund!!!?
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round Best of Folica

    Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round

    Enzo Milano's 1" curling iron achieves the highest level of curls using newly developed technology.

    41 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name