20% off Site Wide

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

The Cortex Professional 4-in -1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 interchangeable ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$130.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With the Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, you can create a variety of different shaped and sized curls. Interchangeable rods allow easy alternating between sizes for believable variety in your look (natural curls aren’t uniform!) and the clipless design provides precision, styling freedom and no dents or ridges that clip irons often cause. Ceramic tourmaline technology ensures that your hair remains safe and your smooth, shiny curls last all day long.



Celebrites like Taylor Swift are big fans of clipless curling irons.
  • SKU: 004506   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 4 ceramic tourmaline interchangeable curling rods
  • Negative ion technology leaves hair smooth and silky
  • Infrared technology distributes heat evenly,
  • Ergonomic non-slip grip designed for professional
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Includes FREE heat resistant glove
  • Lifetime warranty

· 

Directions

  • Attach barrel size of your choice to the handle and adjust to desired temperature.
  • Apply a heat protectant while separating hair into sections
  • With heat resistant glove (included), grab a section of hair by the end and wrap it around the barrel. - Wrap hair tightly for ringlets, or stretch it out and wrap only once or twice for looser curls.
  • Hold the piece of hair in place while it sets (approximately 20 seconds).
  • Unwrap the section, (spray with hairspray for extra hold) and continue with the rest of your hair.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: 4
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Exactly What I Needed! 5 Star Rating
    I've always been pretty terrible at using curling irons, I've never been able to style my hair curly or wavy... until now. I absolutely LOVE this curling iron set. I found using clipless iron to be WAY easier than using one with a clip. I actually thought there was no hope for me ever being able to do my hair like this. I'm so happy I bought this product. It was worth every penny!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love This!! 5 Star Rating
    The cortex 4in1 is simply great. I love the diversity of curls that we can make with it. The curls vary from tight curls, just as Taylor Swift's to very loose and casual curls. There is a great probability that you get burned the first time, if you aren't super carful. But after a few curls, you get the trick and you have less chance of getting burned. I would strongly recommend wearing long sleeves the first to avoid burning yourself. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2011
    / Canada, Qc
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Cortex 4 In 1 5 Star Rating
    great product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • The Key To Long Lasting Curls 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is beyond what I expected! It's easy to use and I have very thin hair! My hair stylist can't even get curls to last on me! I used the smallest barrel to curl my hair without any hair spray And the curls lasted 3 days! I could believe it! It was so easy to do too! My whole head curled in 15 minutes! So happy!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    I really like this curling iron and love the fact that there are 4 different barrels. It takes a bit of time to get used to using it and switching the glove, but still like it a lot. I love the curls it gives much better than an ordinary iron. Good value.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2011
    / Los Angeles, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    I have only used this a few times, but I think it works great. It gets very hot very quickly and curls my thick long hair perfectly. The barrels are easy to change, and the to turn it on you have to "click" the on button twice- which I think is a great idea for safety reasons, chances are it wont turn on by accident.

    I had no problem using the curling iron and figured out pretty quickly how to hold and position it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    / Edmonton
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great While It Worked!!!! 1 Star Rating
    Loved the product for the first 6 months, it was only used about once a week, one day it stopped working, if you turn the cord it will light up, but when you bring it to your head to use it turns off, very dissatisfied.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Largest Barrel Didn't Work! 2 Star Rating
    This was the first clipless curling iron I purchased and after reading the reviews sounded like a winner! I was super excited when it came in the mail and tried the largest barrel first. As I let it heat up a few minutes I noticed it said "Err" and was cooling down. I turned it off and tried to reset the barrel. It just wouldn't work so i tried a different barrel and it worked. I used the 3rd largest barrel and it did a great job. A few days later I thought I would try the largest barrel again because I was determined for it to work. I tried again and it said "Err"..I reattach, attached, and turned off the iron..I tried every thing to get it to work but it just wouldn't. I was extremely disappointed it didn't work because the largest barrel is the one I really wanted to use. So unfortunately I had to send it back..and I had to cover shipping which was over $11 :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2011
    / ND
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Curls, Easy To Use! 4 Star Rating
    This iron is easy to use. You just wrap your hair around the rod and hold. The ends are easy to change and they stay put once on. You get really nice wavy curls with this and have endless options for heat control. On the downside, I got really frustrated one day because it just would not heat up. It turns out that I just needed to reattach the rod and make sure it was secure. Also, the glove isn't super quality but it does the job of protecting the fingers. Just don't hold the hot end of the iron whole wearing it! Also, it seems made for the right hand but goes on the left hand nicely if you like to switch it up. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • 4-in1 A Great Tool 4 Star Rating
    This 4-in one clipless iron is a great tool, although it takes a bit of time to get the hang of using the gloved hand to turn the ends. Combined a few different size barrels for a beautiful natural-looking wave. Ordered it on a Monday, regular shipping and had it just over 24 hours later!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
Server Name