Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed!
    I've always been pretty terrible at using curling irons, I've never been able to style my hair curly or wavy... until now. I absolutely LOVE this curling iron set. I found using clipless iron to be WAY easier than using one with a clip. I actually thought there was no hope for me ever being able to do my hair like this. I'm so happy I bought this product. It was worth every penny!!
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada, Qc
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!
    The cortex 4in1 is simply great. I love the diversity of curls that we can make with it. The curls vary from tight curls, just as Taylor Swift's to very loose and casual curls. There is a great probability that you get burned the first time, if you aren't super carful. But after a few curls, you get the trick and you have less chance of getting burned. I would strongly recommend wearing long sleeves the first to avoid burning yourself. :)
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex 4 In 1
    great product
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Key To Long Lasting Curls
    This curling iron is beyond what I expected! It's easy to use and I have very thin hair! My hair stylist can't even get curls to last on me! I used the smallest barrel to curl my hair without any hair spray And the curls lasted 3 days! I could believe it! It was so easy to do too! My whole head curled in 15 minutes! So happy!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I really like this curling iron and love the fact that there are 4 different barrels. It takes a bit of time to get used to using it and switching the glove, but still like it a lot. I love the curls it gives much better than an ordinary iron. Good value.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have only used this a few times, but I think it works great. It gets very hot very quickly and curls my thick long hair perfectly. The barrels are easy to change, and the to turn it on you have to "click" the on button twice- which I think is a great idea for safety reasons, chances are it wont turn on by accident.

    I had no problem using the curling iron and figured out pretty quickly how to hold and position it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked!!!!
    Loved the product for the first 6 months, it was only used about once a week, one day it stopped working, if you turn the cord it will light up, but when you bring it to your head to use it turns off, very dissatisfied.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • ND
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Largest Barrel Didn't Work!
    This was the first clipless curling iron I purchased and after reading the reviews sounded like a winner! I was super excited when it came in the mail and tried the largest barrel first. As I let it heat up a few minutes I noticed it said "Err" and was cooling down. I turned it off and tried to reset the barrel. It just wouldn't work so i tried a different barrel and it worked. I used the 3rd largest barrel and it did a great job. A few days later I thought I would try the largest barrel again because I was determined for it to work. I tried again and it said "Err"..I reattach, attached, and turned off the iron..I tried every thing to get it to work but it just wouldn't. I was extremely disappointed it didn't work because the largest barrel is the one I really wanted to use. So unfortunately I had to send it back..and I had to cover shipping which was over $11 :(
    10 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curls, Easy To Use!
    This iron is easy to use. You just wrap your hair around the rod and hold. The ends are easy to change and they stay put once on. You get really nice wavy curls with this and have endless options for heat control. On the downside, I got really frustrated one day because it just would not heat up. It turns out that I just needed to reattach the rod and make sure it was secure. Also, the glove isn't super quality but it does the job of protecting the fingers. Just don't hold the hot end of the iron whole wearing it! Also, it seems made for the right hand but goes on the left hand nicely if you like to switch it up. I'm happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    4-in1 A Great Tool
    This 4-in one clipless iron is a great tool, although it takes a bit of time to get the hang of using the gloved hand to turn the ends. Combined a few different size barrels for a beautiful natural-looking wave. Ordered it on a Monday, regular shipping and had it just over 24 hours later!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round Best of Folica

    Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round

    Enzo Milano's 1" curling iron achieves the highest level of curls using newly developed technology.

    41 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name