Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loooove At First Curl
    I came across awesome youtube reviews for this, and decided I had to get one for myself. It is so easy to use and literally heats up in 5 seconds. Cuts curling time down to only half an hour (given my hair is super thick and just about chest level). I love how it comes with 4 different barrel sizes (1/2-1'', 3/4'', 1 1/4'', 1 1/2'') since my hair is in the in- between stages and layered. I always get the curl I want when using this too- the loose waved look inspired by Kim Kardashian. Also, comes with a safety glove for protection. Hands down, Awesome product! Ladies, take advantage that it's still on sale, free S & H, & lifetime guarantee. You won't regret it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sexy Hair :d
    • great time wise... I have thick long hair...and it usually takes me an hour and a half to 2 hours to get it the way i like and with this curler it took 30 mins..which is AWESOME! - heats up very fast.. takes longer to cool down - can change the temperature to your liking - gives nice curls - easy to change barrels (tip: dont just try to yank off the barrel or shove it onto the handle... look at the inside of the barrel to see which way to position the handle...trust me its really easy if u look at HOW your suppose to attach it as oppose to just trying to connect the 2 pieces)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Woa!
    I am so glad I found this! Everything I wanted, clipless (since I NEVER have used the clips on my irons anyway) and the extra long barrel length is great for long hair or to create softer waves as you can pull the hair down the barrel and stretch out the curl. The ends come out perfectly too! This created really shiny, springy curls in mere seconds. The instructions say that it could take up to 5 minutes to heat but for me it took about a minute and a half which was a plus. I am excited to play with the different size barrels which was another reason why I chose this curling iron. You won't be disappointed! Worth every penny so far.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its 5 Starrrrrr
    very easy to use and LOVE everything about it. A+++ results, the curls lasted me two days and priced perfect.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • KS
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Set, Best Curls I've Ever Had.
    I used to use a small T3 straightener to curl my hair, and I liked the curls and finish, but this curling iron is amazing. I've only used the largest two barrels, but I love them. My curls are smooth and sleek, and hold overnight (more than 24 hours).
    The clipless part is a bit hard, but it's not much harder than trying to avoid burning your neck or ear- just have to pay attention.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    this is the first time i have ever owned a curling iron or tried to curl my own hair and this is as easy as it gets! heats up very quickly and easy to change the barrels. 1 1/2 in, 1 1/4 in, 3/4 in, and 1/2 to 1 in graduated create so many different kinds of curls. temperature range of 110 to 430 degrees. just perfect!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex Professional 4 In One Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set
    Once I got the hang of changing the sizes of the iron, it worked really well. I love the clipless rod. I always used to get clip irons tangled in my hair, but this is easy to use. I have fine, wavy hair and this allows me to define my curls better and it removes the frizziness. It takes a little getting used to, but it is actually must easier to wrap your own curl than use a curling iron with a clip. The interchangeable heads allow for different sized curls, depending on the look you want. It works just as well as m friend's more expensive curling iron of this type. It doesn't get too hot for my fine color treated hair. Overall, this is a good product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • UT
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curly Iron
    I am so glad I purchased this curling iron set, I am Asian and it's hard to get my hair to do anything. My hair is super long down to my lower back and it's super thick so it's a lot of work to curl it. This curling iron heats up so fast so it takes no time to curl my hair, and the beautiful curls stay curly all day!! I get so many compliments every time I curl my hair with this curling iron, every girl needs this amazing tool!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    4 Star Rating
    Bought For My Salon
    I am loving the curls this iron gives! I tried it on my own hair and had a hard time. On my customers, I'm having wonderful results. The ends of the hair are tricky to get curled as well, but the glove helps. My only issue is that it seems to take a long time to heat up fully.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Curls Stay All Day!
    Great product! The price is right!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name