Free Shipping Over $50
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex Is Awesome!
    I've never used a clipless iron...Ive always Hot Tools products...and I still do..however I bought this product because I wanted to have options for curls...same with Hot Tools Ive always bought different barrels/sizes..I have two daughters..ages 8 and 12..I occasionaly play with their hair...so I tried it on my lil ones hair for picture day and she has normal wavy managable hair...and her hair came out beautiful..just like the celebritys on the red carpet...on my 12 ys old her hair is wavy thick and a lil harder to manage and her hair is layered..her hair also came out beautiful..she received many comments from her friends...they loved it...my oldest did my hair and its very easy to use..my hair is thick and curly/wavy...i didnt even have to straighten it...just brushed it out thats all...awesome product..it also has lifetime warranty which I really like..love the options..different barrel sizes...its soo much fun and the curls last long id say about 2 days for sure...i uploaded a pic...of my hair..i used a size3/4...awesome curls!
    Before Photo
    30 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Deal! Great Curling Iron
    This is a great set. Offers 4 Curling Irons in 1. It is very easy to travel with. Also offers great variety of curls. They get very hot, and the curls last.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Awesome
    First of all, it's a really good quality curler that won't damage your hair. Second of all, it's like getting 4 irons in one! Third, I wanted a clipless curling iron because even though I've never used the clip on my regular curling iron anyway (no one taught me, I had no idea what to do with that thing! so i wrapped it around and voila...now it's super trendy. awesome!) I wanted to upgrade, because I couldn't resist the lure. I'm still not very experienced with the iron, so I'm not great at it, but I'm getting the hang of it, and I really like that it comes with a heat-proof glove. So worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolute Perfection!
    This curler is absolute perfection. It heats up in literally seconds, curls just as fast and lasts all day if not all night too. it takes me 10-15 minutes to curl my whole head and the curls stay just like i styled them all day (with no hair spray or any other product in my hair other than leave-in conditioner and heat protection) and sometimes i would wake up the next morning and my hair is still curled! it's easy and simple and works like magic. i feel like i have a hair salon in my room every time i walk out. this curler can make easy waves or dramatic curls, it's magnificent. another amazing quality of this product is that it doesn't damage my hair. for such a price it's amazing, i mean seriously, 4 curlers for $100? if you are debating on buying this, do it. the service was great, it was at my doorsteps two days after i ordered. only con i would have is probably the changing of the barrels, it takes a little getting used to, but honestly it's not worth wasting your time worrying over. buy this! now! i am so pleased.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Clipless Curling Iron By Cortex
    My hair is color treated by a salon, a little longer than shoulder length with long layers
    I bought this product because I have a T3 Straightener and love it but sometimes you want curls too. Make sure to follow the instructions with wand facing downward and yes it is awkward at first but once you get the hang of it is quite simple (really).
    My results were amazing, natual looking curls and I I would definitely recommend it.
    First time using you may get flustered (I did) but just give it a chance. It is definitely something you have to get used too but it only took me 2 - 3 separate occassions of using it and now I think I have it. I would recommend buying a second glove so you can move from one side to the other side w/o having to put down the curling iron. I had a pair of isotoner driving gloves (not the lined ones) and those worked really well you can hold the hair more easily. I also don't seem to put in as many curls as I used to with a clamp iroin and my hair seems fuller and the curls last all day. This is a great product, but remember there is a learning curve.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC, USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best, Quickest Curling Iron!
    I love curling my hair but my hair does not. It refuses to keep curls. I bought a Helen of Troy last year and while it did the job, it also left clamp marks. Attribute this to my lack of skill all you want, but knowing I might get clamp marks gave me anxiety and made me not want to curl my hair. The curls would also fall out half way through the day, which left me in the first half of the day being anal about exactly where my hair was place to try to preserve the curl. All this was too much stress.

    BUT, the Cortex solves all these problems! The curls HOLD all day and it is clipless so there's no possibility of clamp marks. Also, the way you wind it around the barrel makes curling hair a snap. Seriously, like, 10-15 mins. My traditional curler took half an hr. I love this thing and the fact that it has 4 difference sizes just seals the deal. I will never be without it! Such a great investment. Try it. You won't be disappointed!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LOS ANGELES
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used!!!
    I've been eyeing this product for quite some time now. I was hesitant b/c of the price. I usually don't spend over $20 bucks for a curling iron. I caved in a couple years ago and bought myself a Helen of Troy curling iron and paid almost $40 bucks for it. I would use it and thought to myself ok it doesn't curl that good but thought that's how curling irons are suppose to curl. After finally realizing that this piece of equipment sucks I purchased the Coretx and I'm so happy I did. For the price you get 4 barrels in 1 iron. You can do loose curls to soft waves. My hair has never ever held a curl for the whole day or even half day using other products. But this iron does wonders and even held my curls for 2 whole days!!!!!! Love it and will recommend to my friends :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Curler
    love this product and the fact that it comes with 4 different curler sizes! It heats up very quickly!! Be careful bc it does get extremely hot, my curls last all day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MO
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Yay & Nay
    I bought this at a beauty store for $200. I thought it was cool since it has the different sizes and $200 for 4 curling irons didn't seem like a bad idea. I went home and tried and and I really liked it. I have really think frizzy curly hair so it was really exciting to have a product that could refine my curls more. This product makes the curls really bouncy and pretty much perfect however, they don't last very long. I ended up taking it back because I only used 2 of the sizes (The smallest and biggest)

    Overall, I think it's a good product the only 2 things is that 1) the curls don't really stay for long and 2) 4 different sizes were really just too much because at the end the 2 largest ones ended up looking the same and vice versa with the small ones.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bad For Shorter Hair Or Layers
    I saw tons of great reviews on this prouduct and could not wait to get it! When it came in the mail I tried it about the first day and the results were only so-so it took an hour and it came out with waves no matter how high i turned the heat or barrel i used and time i held it. I burned my shoulder multiple times. I have layers and shorter hair so maybe it will work better when my hair grows out but for now I'm not going to be using this product.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round Best of Folica

    Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round

    Enzo Milano's 1" curling iron achieves the highest level of curls using newly developed technology.

    41 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name