Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

The Cortex Professional 4-in -1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 interchangeable ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$130.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With the Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, you can create a variety of different shaped and sized curls. Interchangeable rods allow easy alternating between sizes for believable variety in your look (natural curls aren’t uniform!) and the clipless design provides precision, styling freedom and no dents or ridges that clip irons often cause. Ceramic tourmaline technology ensures that your hair remains safe and your smooth, shiny curls last all day long.



Celebrites like Taylor Swift are big fans of clipless curling irons.
  • SKU: 004506   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 4 ceramic tourmaline interchangeable curling rods
  • Negative ion technology leaves hair smooth and silky
  • Infrared technology distributes heat evenly,
  • Ergonomic non-slip grip designed for professional
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Includes FREE heat resistant glove
  • Lifetime warranty

· 

Directions

  • Attach barrel size of your choice to the handle and adjust to desired temperature.
  • Apply a heat protectant while separating hair into sections
  • With heat resistant glove (included), grab a section of hair by the end and wrap it around the barrel. - Wrap hair tightly for ringlets, or stretch it out and wrap only once or twice for looser curls.
  • Hold the piece of hair in place while it sets (approximately 20 seconds).
  • Unwrap the section, (spray with hairspray for extra hold) and continue with the rest of your hair.

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic, Digital, Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: 4
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Cortex Is Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I've never used a clipless iron...Ive always Hot Tools products...and I still do..however I bought this product because I wanted to have options for curls...same with Hot Tools Ive always bought different barrels/sizes..I have two daughters..ages 8 and 12..I occasionaly play with their hair...so I tried it on my lil ones hair for picture day and she has normal wavy managable hair...and her hair came out beautiful..just like the celebritys on the red carpet...on my 12 ys old her hair is wavy thick and a lil harder to manage and her hair is layered..her hair also came out beautiful..she received many comments from her friends...they loved it...my oldest did my hair and its very easy to use..my hair is thick and curly/wavy...i didnt even have to straighten it...just brushed it out thats all...awesome product..it also has lifetime warranty which I really like..love the options..different barrel sizes...its soo much fun and the curls last long id say about 2 days for sure...i uploaded a pic...of my hair..i used a size3/4...awesome curls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Deal! Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This is a great set. Offers 4 Curling Irons in 1. It is very easy to travel with. Also offers great variety of curls. They get very hot, and the curls last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • This Thing Is Awesome 5 Star Rating
    First of all, it's a really good quality curler that won't damage your hair. Second of all, it's like getting 4 irons in one! Third, I wanted a clipless curling iron because even though I've never used the clip on my regular curling iron anyway (no one taught me, I had no idea what to do with that thing! so i wrapped it around and voila...now it's super trendy. awesome!) I wanted to upgrade, because I couldn't resist the lure. I'm still not very experienced with the iron, so I'm not great at it, but I'm getting the hang of it, and I really like that it comes with a heat-proof glove. So worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Absolute Perfection! 5 Star Rating
    This curler is absolute perfection. It heats up in literally seconds, curls just as fast and lasts all day if not all night too. it takes me 10-15 minutes to curl my whole head and the curls stay just like i styled them all day (with no hair spray or any other product in my hair other than leave-in conditioner and heat protection) and sometimes i would wake up the next morning and my hair is still curled! it's easy and simple and works like magic. i feel like i have a hair salon in my room every time i walk out. this curler can make easy waves or dramatic curls, it's magnificent. another amazing quality of this product is that it doesn't damage my hair. for such a price it's amazing, i mean seriously, 4 curlers for $100? if you are debating on buying this, do it. the service was great, it was at my doorsteps two days after i ordered. only con i would have is probably the changing of the barrels, it takes a little getting used to, but honestly it's not worth wasting your time worrying over. buy this! now! i am so pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It Clipless Curling Iron By Cortex 5 Star Rating
    My hair is color treated by a salon, a little longer than shoulder length with long layers
    I bought this product because I have a T3 Straightener and love it but sometimes you want curls too. Make sure to follow the instructions with wand facing downward and yes it is awkward at first but once you get the hang of it is quite simple (really).
    My results were amazing, natual looking curls and I I would definitely recommend it.
    First time using you may get flustered (I did) but just give it a chance. It is definitely something you have to get used too but it only took me 2 - 3 separate occassions of using it and now I think I have it. I would recommend buying a second glove so you can move from one side to the other side w/o having to put down the curling iron. I had a pair of isotoner driving gloves (not the lined ones) and those worked really well you can hold the hair more easily. I also don't seem to put in as many curls as I used to with a clamp iroin and my hair seems fuller and the curls last all day. This is a great product, but remember there is a learning curve.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best, Quickest Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I love curling my hair but my hair does not. It refuses to keep curls. I bought a Helen of Troy last year and while it did the job, it also left clamp marks. Attribute this to my lack of skill all you want, but knowing I might get clamp marks gave me anxiety and made me not want to curl my hair. The curls would also fall out half way through the day, which left me in the first half of the day being anal about exactly where my hair was place to try to preserve the curl. All this was too much stress.

    BUT, the Cortex solves all these problems! The curls HOLD all day and it is clipless so there's no possibility of clamp marks. Also, the way you wind it around the barrel makes curling hair a snap. Seriously, like, 10-15 mins. My traditional curler took half an hr. I love this thing and the fact that it has 4 difference sizes just seals the deal. I will never be without it! Such a great investment. Try it. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    / NC, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • The Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used!!! 4 Star Rating
    I've been eyeing this product for quite some time now. I was hesitant b/c of the price. I usually don't spend over $20 bucks for a curling iron. I caved in a couple years ago and bought myself a Helen of Troy curling iron and paid almost $40 bucks for it. I would use it and thought to myself ok it doesn't curl that good but thought that's how curling irons are suppose to curl. After finally realizing that this piece of equipment sucks I purchased the Coretx and I'm so happy I did. For the price you get 4 barrels in 1 iron. You can do loose curls to soft waves. My hair has never ever held a curl for the whole day or even half day using other products. But this iron does wonders and even held my curls for 2 whole days!!!!!! Love it and will recommend to my friends :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2011
    / LOS ANGELES
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Favorite Curler 5 Star Rating
    love this product and the fact that it comes with 4 different curler sizes! It heats up very quickly!! Be careful bc it does get extremely hot, my curls last all day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Yay & Nay 3 Star Rating
    I bought this at a beauty store for $200. I thought it was cool since it has the different sizes and $200 for 4 curling irons didn't seem like a bad idea. I went home and tried and and I really liked it. I have really think frizzy curly hair so it was really exciting to have a product that could refine my curls more. This product makes the curls really bouncy and pretty much perfect however, they don't last very long. I ended up taking it back because I only used 2 of the sizes (The smallest and biggest)

    Overall, I think it's a good product the only 2 things is that 1) the curls don't really stay for long and 2) 4 different sizes were really just too much because at the end the 2 largest ones ended up looking the same and vice versa with the small ones.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2011
    / MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Bad For Shorter Hair Or Layers 2 Star Rating
    I saw tons of great reviews on this prouduct and could not wait to get it! When it came in the mail I tried it about the first day and the results were only so-so it took an hour and it came out with waves no matter how high i turned the heat or barrel i used and time i held it. I burned my shoulder multiple times. I have layers and shorter hair so maybe it will work better when my hair grows out but for now I'm not going to be using this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2011
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name