Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!
    I ordered this set when it was on sale for $99 and Folica was running a $25 off promotion. So for $75 and free shipping this is a great deal. I was looking to order a Jose Eber 3/4" clipless curling iron and I was real close to purchasing it until I found this set where you get 4 barrels in one for a great price. Not only do you get 4 barrels, the iron gets very hot, 430 degrees and it is tourmaline unlike Jose Eber (I don't even know how hot the JE iron gets but my hair needs a lot of heat for it to keep a curl). My favorite size is the 3/4" barrel as it keeps a nice curl and by the end of the day it will get wavy (that is without hairspray). Usually I am in a rush when I do my hair and it takes me around 25 minutes to do which is quick for me. I have burned myself a couple of times so I would wear long sleeves and the glove that is included especially if you are a beginner like me. Hope the picture helps, I was in a rush doing my hair this morning before going to work so it probably could look a lot better when taking your time. TOTALLY A GREAT PRODUCT. Youtube videos help a lot when learning how to curl it.
    Before Photo
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!!!!!
    This product is wonderful. Prior to purchasing I wondered if it would get hot enough to make full curls and it does!!!!!!!!! It gets so hot I burned myself when my arm touched the barrel for less that a 2 seconds at only 400 degrees (Yes it left a small mark) !!!! The highest temp is 430. Mainly use it for styling my human hair/indian hair weave styles & its perfect. Comes with lifetime manufacture warranty!!! Register product & it is covered by any defects that may occur just register within 90days of purchase & keep the receipt of your order (as proof of purchase) just in case you want to take advantage of the warranty for a replacement. Although the catch is you must mail in $24 for S&H/processing for the manufacturer to send a new product to you (if/when you want a replacement, but not as part of the registration of the product, registering for warranty is free!) Folica allows 30days for returns, worse case scenario you can do so. But I love LOVE LOOVEE mine!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Curler For Hard To Curl Hair!!
    I LOVE this curling iron set! I have very long, and heavy hair which is a pain in the butt to curl. After trying so many curlers and having the curls fall out within an hour, I decided to give this a try. I love this set because you get 4 different sizes which evens out to about $25 a curler. The curls stay intact until I wash my hair which is amazing. The only problem I have with this is that it takes a while to heat up, but I'm willing to wait a minute or two to have long lasting curls. The glove is so-so, but it will definitely help you if you're a beginner with using clipless irons. I definitely recommend this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Yay! Fabulous!
    So far I have only used the largest barrel, but I am soooo excited to try the rest because this works like magic!
    It curls my hair instantly and so smoothly!
    I love love love it! :D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    Great tools, perfect the curl. Got it on time. Thank you

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Takes Some Getting Used To
    I was really excited to try this product...but I will say it takes a little getting used to. Traditional curling irons hold the hair for you but with this you've got to do the work yourself. I found the glove a little hard to work with so I just did the best I could to hold the end of the hair myself. But be careful the barrel really gets HOT! The largest barrel didn't give me much curl, more like a soft wave. The next size down did a much better job but I did have to leave it for longer than the recommended 5 seconds to get results. I'm sure after much more practice I'll get much better. Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    Just wanted to say that after a couple of months trying to find the right curling iron for my hair i finally found it. I got this curling iron maybe about 2 weeks ago in my mailbox tried it twice and so far i LOVE it!! To all of the girls that are tired of using different types of curling tools and wasting money, get this one im sure you wont regret it cause i dont! Completely in love with it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Curling Iron Besty! :)
    I love this clipless curling iron I dont regret at all buying it. I was going to make the mistake of buying Enzano Milano which is only one size for almost the same price,but I got lucky to review this curler and made the best buy and best decision. The best part is that it has four sizes. It leaves my curls amazing they lost all night to the next day it gives you all sizes of curls and I have very thick hair which it leaves my hair with beautiful curls. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a clipless curling iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All Types Of Curls! :)
    I wanted this curling iron for months before I actually decided to get it and I have not regretted it once! :) I love this curling iron. I can get any type of curls that I want, I will never have to purchase another curling iron! I love the bigger barrels because I like wavy hair, but if I want to go for a Taylor Swift curly look then I can get those curls too! I love that this iron comes with 4 different sized barrels, it is really easy to use. I LOVE how the temperature shows itself heating up, so you will always know what temperature the iron is at. The box that it comes in is really nice! I highly recommend this curling iron to everybody who likes to curl their hair! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • High Springs, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!
    I've had this curling iron for about a month, and I love it. I love the fact that I can change the size of my curls due to the 4 barrels that it comes with, and the barrells are easy to change. I have long, thick hair and the curls last all day and night. Unlike some of the reviews that said there's lasted up to 2 days, mine did not. Mine will be wavy the next day, but not curly. However, I flat iron my hair on the average day, so this could be the reason why it doesn't stay curly for a couple of days. The clipless curling iron is easy to use. I watched a couple of the videos on you tube on how to use it, and it differently helped me because once I received the curling iron, I knew excatly how to use it. The curling iron gets very hot, and I did burn myself on the wrist, and it may scar; however, this was from not paying attention and multi-tasking. Not the curling irons fault :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round Best of Folica

    Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round

    Enzo Milano's 1" curling iron achieves the highest level of curls using newly developed technology.

    41 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name