Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

The Cortex Professional 4-in -1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 interchangeable ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$130.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With the Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, you can create a variety of different shaped and sized curls. Interchangeable rods allow easy alternating between sizes for believable variety in your look (natural curls aren’t uniform!) and the clipless design provides precision, styling freedom and no dents or ridges that clip irons often cause. Ceramic tourmaline technology ensures that your hair remains safe and your smooth, shiny curls last all day long.



Celebrites like Taylor Swift are big fans of clipless curling irons.
  • SKU: 004506   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 4 ceramic tourmaline interchangeable curling rods
  • Negative ion technology leaves hair smooth and silky
  • Infrared technology distributes heat evenly,
  • Ergonomic non-slip grip designed for professional
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Includes FREE heat resistant glove
  • Lifetime warranty

· 

Directions

  • Attach barrel size of your choice to the handle and adjust to desired temperature.
  • Apply a heat protectant while separating hair into sections
  • With heat resistant glove (included), grab a section of hair by the end and wrap it around the barrel. - Wrap hair tightly for ringlets, or stretch it out and wrap only once or twice for looser curls.
  • Hold the piece of hair in place while it sets (approximately 20 seconds).
  • Unwrap the section, (spray with hairspray for extra hold) and continue with the rest of your hair.

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Digital, Variable Heat Control, Ionic
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Available Barrel Sizes: 4
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gorgeous Curls!!! 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE the look of loose curls and this curling iron allows you to style your hair fast and it looks amazing. I cant believe how hot it gets and how well it works.. I have really thick hair and my hair is a little over 2 feet long and it takes me 20-30 mins to curl my entire hair (it used to take more than an hour, no lies)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love Love Love Love Love!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I NEVER write reviews on anything, but after using this iron on three different hair types and seeing the phenomenal results I knew I had to. First off, I have waist length curly hair which I normally I would have to blow out, straighten, THEN curl it (curls would actually fall out after 30 minutes). BUT with this product, all i have to do is air dry my hair and style it when it's convenient to me. This saves me time and minimizes the damage to my hair that all the heat products would cause. The shine, bounce, and longevity of the curls is what is mind blowing to me. I would try every product in book to get my curls to last but with this curling iron, my curls lasted without any product and throughout the night.

    The different size barrels are easy to change and the iron heats up super fast.

    Its a great iron at a great price, you really can't go wrong. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    It took a few times to get used to the clipless version, but I love the way it curls my hair. I didn't think I would use the different sizes that much, but I do and they are easy to swap out and the curling iron heats up very quickly. I have burned my hands a few times because it's kind of hard for me to use the glove, but after about the 3rd time of using it I don't burn my hand any more. The only downside is that it takes me a while to curl all of may hair because it is really thick and long, but the curls seem to hold for at least 2 days and they look good as they fall out, so it's worth the time. It's faster than a regular curling iron, too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2011
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Life Saver !!!! 5 Star Rating
    These curling irons are a gift from god himself !! i just used them two days ago and they came out AMAZING !!! I am natural(not relaxed) with really curly hair and these curlers made my hair so soft and manageable ! I didnt even have to flat iron my hair to use it ! All i did was blow dry it and curl it. I did burn myself badly on my arm because this was my first time using it.LOL But it worked great on my course , naturally curly hair ! The curls lasted all day , shiny , frizz free, but still a little uniformed.I was really surprised at the shininess because i didn't even add hairspray after I was done. I thought i would need too , but i didnt :) As they day went by , they fell a little and were so voluminous. I got so many compliments at school as well. Definately the best purchase i've ever made:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Love Love! 5 Star Rating
    First of all, I want to say how much I LOVE folica.com! I ordered the iron on October 13 around 2 pm, and five hours later at 7 pm, I got an email saying my order had been shipped! I literally got the iron the next day at 12 pm (not even 24 hours after I ordered!) Maybe this is because I live in DC and the package was coming from New Jersey, but stil! Anyways, I had to try it as soon as I got it. I love this iron! I have naturally thick, wavy hair, but it's not nice, so I usually straighten it. I've tried curling with my flat iron and it just falls limp. With the Cortex iron, it curls beautifully...I didn't even use any hairspray! The curl lasts for ever, and the ceramic tourmaline makes your hair soft and shiny :) I tried the 3/4 inch barrel, and I'm so excited to experiment with the others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    Cortex Clipless Curling Iron is so great! It does the job very well. I do warn to wear protective clothing when using it because it gets very hot. Sadly, I already burnt myself twice!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Iron 5 Star Rating
    love iron !!! i love how it comes with all the barrels!!! ThAt was a graet idea ..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • One Word: Amazing!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    i decided to give the cortex 4 in 1 a try because i wanted to achieve the hair tutorials i've seen on youtube and also because of all the rave reviews i read about it. well my expectations were way beyond met by this curling iron. i have straight thick asian hair and curling it takes forever..i've always wanted that "just-got-out-of-bed" look and i did with the largest barrel...im so inlove with this product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2011
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • I Feel Like A Movie Star ;) 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally VERY VERY long curly hair, I usually straighten it out and rarely used a regular curling iron because within 1 hour my hair would fall flat! ]= .. well i finalllllllyy found a solution .. i read all the great reviews and decided to purchase this product .. It was a tough choice to decide what brand to get, but I was sold with item since the sizes are adjustable. My hair has NEVERRR held a curl for this long. They are nice and shiny and they bounce up & down when I walk. I feel so glamorous and pretty [= I can not wait to experiment with the different sizes and see what other looks I can get .. I am SOOO happy that I purchased this product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for the "movie star" effect! Also Folica is so great! I ordered the product on Tuesday with free standard shipping, and I received it the next day Wednesday .. I'm guessing its because I live in NY, and its being shipped from Jersey [= Overall a great investment!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2011
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Broken!!!doesn't Work!!! 1 Star Rating
    I had folica send this product to me twice but still same problem this 4-1 clipless curling iron by cortex that the company keeps sending me does NOT work! does NOT turn on! product feels so light as if it is a toy... trust me I tried and tried...and tried ...one clip didn't even fit! how disappointing!!! it is my first time ordering with folica. They were great with customer service,sending me the return label and fast delivery but the product doesn't work ...was sent to me twice! now what am I going to do will folica send me something that really works the thrid time or I should give up and get a refund!!!?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name