Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Cortex

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$200.00
$99.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    This is the best curling iron ever! I use it on 330 degrees and it makes the perfect curls. I love the variety of sizes. I would recommend it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • TEXAS
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    The 4-in-one curling iron is great. It heats up fast and it only takes a few seconds to give the curl that you need. The several iron sizes and easiness to interchange them is extremely convenient. I am extremely happy with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1st To Make My Coarse Hair Curll!!
    I am an african american with natural unpermed hair, and I've never really done my hair, I usually just straighten it and where it down, because it would never hold a curl, UNTIL NOW! This set was a blessing, its the first to really make my hair CURL, and stick, i had to go over it a few times with my old flat iron(i use a kqc now) for the curls to even come out, they would even last time the next day!, and ive never been so excited to review a product, I cant say how much this has changed me, out of every hair product I use, finding this was the best, i love it so much, I actually want to do my hair now! lol great product (tip: change temperature DEGREES from Celsius buy holding down the - button, change it to Fareinheit buy holding down the + button, watch for it to change, hope this helps!!!)
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curls That Hold Well!
    I bought this curler a few months ago and I pretty much love it. I mainly use the one inch and one and half inch barrels and my curls turn out beautifully. I have medium-long hair, so I was used to having the problem of my curls not holding. I keep the heat setting on this curler at 400 F. Very quick and easy to use! The reason I gave it four stars is because, sometimes the curler does not heat up as it should. It's weird but I have to hold it a certain way for it to reach the optimal temperature (which takes like 5 minutes). After that, I'm good to go.
    I do also agree that the barrels are hard to change out, but still worth the money. I actually bought it while Folica was having a sale on it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend!!
    I LOVE this product. It is the best curling iron I have ever bought. It has great features, it heats up fast and I like that its next to impossible to accidentally hit buttons while in the process of curling your hair. It is so versatile and when I use this the curls last well into the second day with no hair spray. BEST PURCHASE EVER!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome, Great, Love It!!!!!
    Really, really good buy!! I was a little hesitant cause of the price but it is sooooooooo worth it. My curls stay all day and in to the next day; doesn't seem to be damaging to my hair and I have dry, light blonde hair. I really love the switchable barrels, it's like I got 4 high end tools in one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    I think the curling iron is really great - it curls my hair pretty quickly (I have thick wavy hair) & holds my curls for the whole day without THAT much hair spray (I usually have to use soooo much). The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is just because I don't think I really needed 4 different size attachments. I'll probably only use 1 (or maybe 2) of them. But I'm really glad I purchased this curling iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flimsy, Cheap, Keep Getting Error Codes
    Purchased one and within weeks it began getting error codes (Err). Returned the curling item and the new one did the same almost from the start. The attachments do not seem to attach well, and the item has an overall cheap feel to it. Disappointed with the item and won't be returning it....probably done with buying from Folica and definitely done with Cortex brand.
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I bought this curling iron after reading the reviews. I does everything it claims and doesn't take long to curl the whole head!
    I'm glad it comes with the heat protection glove and only burned myself once.
    The curls have shine and bounce and looks better the following day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It:)
    I was extremely happy with this purchase. I had been looking for this exact product I use a curling iron at least two Or Three times a week for those big Kim kardashian style waves and this is awesome ican do it in less than 10 minutes and my hair is shiny and beautiful. Plus u have the option of smaller curls. The price was also awesome and I receive it two days later:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    632 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round Best of Folica

    Enzo Milano Clipless Curling Iron 1" Round

    Enzo Milano's 1" curling iron achieves the highest level of curls using newly developed technology.

    41 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $140.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name