Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

The Cortex Professional 4-in -1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 interchangeable ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.
$130.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

With the Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Clipless Curling Iron Set, you can create a variety of different shaped and sized curls. Interchangeable rods allow easy alternating between sizes for believable variety in your look (natural curls aren’t uniform!) and the clipless design provides precision, styling freedom and no dents or ridges that clip irons often cause. Ceramic tourmaline technology ensures that your hair remains safe and your smooth, shiny curls last all day long.



Celebrites like Taylor Swift are big fans of clipless curling irons.
  • SKU: 004506   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 4 ceramic tourmaline interchangeable curling rods
  • Negative ion technology leaves hair smooth and silky
  • Infrared technology distributes heat evenly,
  • Ergonomic non-slip grip designed for professional
  • Swivel cord prevents tangling
  • Adjustable temperature with digital display
  • Includes FREE heat resistant glove
  • Lifetime warranty

· 

Directions

  • Attach barrel size of your choice to the handle and adjust to desired temperature.
  • Apply a heat protectant while separating hair into sections
  • With heat resistant glove (included), grab a section of hair by the end and wrap it around the barrel. - Wrap hair tightly for ringlets, or stretch it out and wrap only once or twice for looser curls.
  • Hold the piece of hair in place while it sets (approximately 20 seconds).
  • Unwrap the section, (spray with hairspray for extra hold) and continue with the rest of your hair.

Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Included Bonus: Glove
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Ionic, Digital
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: 4
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set (87)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Product, Locking Mechanism Lacking 4 Star Rating
    I really like this iron -- it heats fast, feels really ergonomic, and has all the various sizes of barrels I was looking for. It leaves my hair sleek. I've never used a clipless iron before this one and I am hooked (that glove is a must, by the way). I have been using it on about 350 with a heat resistant spray, and the curls loosen up a little bit after about 20 minutes. I'm sure with more product and a little hairspray -- or even a higher heat -- that would keep them tighter, but I was wanting more of a casual curl look anyway. I can't wait to try it at different settings and with different products.

    My only complain is that it is a real bear changing out the barrels. They need a new design for that to make changing them as fun as using the iron is! Other than that, couldn't be happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Bought This Years Ago And It Still Works Like Day 1 5 Star Rating
    Best money I have ever spent. Bought this curling iron about 3-4 years ago and it still works like the first day I received it. It's been through a lot of use, abuse, and moves from Wyoming to Utah to North Carolina and through all the different climates the results are beautiful. I wish Cortex made even more products, like a waver, as I would buy it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 27, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Makin' Great Waves! 4 Star Rating
    I use this curling iron specifically for weave. Great for anyone with a sew-in and you don't want straight hair everyday! I love the different sizes available. I can say this, the largest barrel doesn't seem to get quite as hot as the others. It still does the job, but you have to hold the hair a little bit longer to get the hold. Other than that it is awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2013
    / Orlando, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • When Will This Product Be Back In Stock? 2 Star Rating
    when will this product be available? Is there any way to get a notification when its available?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2012
  • Great Curler Overall. 5 Star Rating
    Pros: gets hot enough that style time is shorter, many size options, digital thermometer with many options, rotating cord for less tangles. bought it with a groupon so it was only 59 dollars!!! such a great deal.

    cons: gets so hot if you're not careful you will be burned! i burn myself even when i use the glove. speaking of gloves, it would be nice to have 2 instead of one because the way i curl my hair i hold the hair with opposite hands for the two sides of my head, so i keep needing to switch my glove to the other hand. the piece on the iron that keeps it upright when you set it down always catches my hair and pulls it out of the curl. i have to be extra careful which direction im facing the iron not to get tangled. it would be nice to have a button lock because sometimes i accidentally turn the temperature down while curling without noticing. the barrels are extremely difficult to remove and change.

    tips: when changing barrel sizes: the lock with the two buttons won't release the barrel, you hold them down and yank on the thing until it finally comes free. takes a little work but it would have saved me a lot of frustration to know this.
    best curling tip ever!! when you release a curl from the iron, pull the iron upward and let the curl fall into your gloved hand, hold it up until it cools a bit before you let it dangle. i have hair that doesnt hold a curl well but when i do this it's extra bouncy and voluminous.

    overall this is definitely the best curling iron i have ever bought.

    hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2012
    / Portland, OR
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    I have tried many many curling irons !i have wavy frizzy hair...for me...i first had to first straighten my hair... let it cool off for an hour and then curl my hair or it would not stay for longer then an hour .
    I love the 4 in 1 fact and that it heats up pretty quick... USE UR GLOVE !! Enjoy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Best Purchase Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I've always wanted a clipless curling iron and I did alot of research before I purchased one. I'm sooo happy I went with this curling iron! I love all the different sizes because each give me a different look. A lot of my friends have asked about where I got the iron and I always send them to this site. I think 3 of my friends so far have bought this one. It's an amazing product, very easy to use, but always wear your glove! When I get lazy and I don't wear it I ALWAYS burn myself. The iron can get very hot so do be careful. But other than that absolutely fabulous product! ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Effortless 10 Second Curls 5 Star Rating
    I love this! The following pictures are my results from my first try. (The first picture is actually from the day after I used it!) The curls are so easy. They come out pretty and shiny and incredibly soft even with my dry coarse hair. I love this tool. Easy to use right out of the box!

    You MUST use the glove, at least until you are comfortable with the iron. You will get burned, and without the glove you are able to secure all of your hair to the barrel

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I'm In Love!!! 5 Star Rating
    This Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set is SERIOUSLY worth EVERY penny!!! I am in love with it! It makes hair FABULOUS in no time at all!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best Curler I've Had Yet!! 5 Star Rating
    I strongly recommend this curler to any kind of hair! AND just plain recommend this curler period! It heats up extremely quick, you only have to hold you hair around it for about 10 seconds, and it doesn't fry your hair like any other curler would!
    I love the interchangable barrel sizes, they all work wonders! Plus it comes with a glove to protect your hand from the heat. Everytime i curl my hair with this I get plenty of compliments! :)
    This is a secret weapon all girls should have for their hair!
    BUT BEWARE! I've curled my mom's hair about 3 times and I've burned myself pretttty badly. It's definetly leaving scars so be careful this does get scorching hot!
    Overall, this is a over the top curler! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name