Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Cortex

Cortex Clipless Curling Iron

The Cortex Clipless Curling Iron utilizes advanced ceramic and tourmaline technology to create beautiful long lasting curls!
$199.99
$59.99
Save 70% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron (22)
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iron (7)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Illinois
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Beautiful Curls
    Bought this a few months ago in the 1 inch and I use it daily. I like that I can create loose waves/curls or tight defined curls depending on what I feel like. Even though the wand is slightly tapered, it does not make my curls look unusual or too tight. The only annoying part is the long winding cord that tangles very easily.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Temecula, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect!
    I have just about any styling tool you can imagine. I am quite experienced with using them all as well. I own the Enzo clip less iron already and though I like it, it is not hot enough to hold a curl longer than an hour. I bought this after the reviews and it is almost a perfect iron. Here are my findings: 1. The barrel is tapered. It gets skinnier at the tip and the pictures do not show you this. I was not happily surprised. I'm making it work but would have preferred a one size barrel. I just ordered the biggest size and I just read it is also tapered. Bummed! 2. The cord is difficult to manage. It tangles easily 3. It gets super hogans makes my curls last all day! Love!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Happy With The Size
    The iron works really well, and the quality is fine. My problem is that the wand I got (25mm) is tapered. The picture shows that it's a uniform size, which is what I was looking for, since I don't like it when my curls look really tight. Unfortunately, when I received the product, it was thinner at the end than at the base, which makes the bottom of my curls really tight, and since I have medium length curly hair already, it makes me look like Shirley Temple, with no beachy waves, which I prefer. I would return it and try to exchange it for the 38mm, but that one is no longer in stock.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Fayetteville, AR
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I am one of those people that see other people doing awesome things with their hair and wish so badly I could do the same thing but my hair is just too thick and heavy to hold a curl. (A little background on my hair, I've never colored or chemically touched my hair, worse thing I have done is use a straightener. I have ALOTTTTT OF HAIR and its super thick) Back to the curls... I went to my hair stylist and she has the same type of hair I do (LONG and Thick) but she is able to curl her hair the way I want to, so out of the blue she decided she was going to curl my hair. I was excited and nervous because I didn't want her to spend all this time on my hair just for it to fall down. Needless to say it worked, now I'm addicted to my curls.

    I went through 2 wands before I got this one, First one was a Conair which was a great wand (Awesome for people with thinner hair) but it just didn't heat up hot enough for the underneath hair to hold the curl. Second one was the T3 (130 dollars) It was great too but because it was tapered my long hair would slide off of the wand (Really got annoying) Then I found this one, read the reviews and there was a great deal going on so I bought it. I couldn't be happier, my underneath hair holds all day and my overall curls last until I wash my hair. (With the other wands I had to use product to get it to hold my hair all day, with this wand I don't have to use anything... I'm a happy girl) Cortex 1inch wand is the most amazing thing ever!!! OH YEAH, I can get my hair curled in half the time as the other ones =)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    North Carolina
    1 Star Rating
    Wrong Item
    The quality is great, but yall sent me the wrong item. I asked for a 38mm & yall sent me a 25mm. I am returning it to exchange it, so hopefully everything goes well. If not yall will hear from me again.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Lasting 12+ Hours... Wow!
    Let me begin by explaining that my thin, straight hair never holds a curl for more than an hour. After finally deciding to ditch my old curling iron, which I would try to use as a clipless barrel with little success, I ordered the Cortex Clipless and hoped for the best.

    I used it this morning -- somewhat in a rush as I was going to work, so I certainly did not spend more than 10 minutes on my curls -- and WOW! Perfectly formed gorgeous spirals that were neither too tight, nor too lose. And, most impressively of all, my curls held up all day. A good 15 hours later, my curls were still bouncy, full, and lovely. My curls styled via the Cortex Clipless look nicer after an entire day's time than my old curling iron's curls after 30 minutes. They're still looking pretty knock-out even as I type this.

    Can't recommend it highly enough!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My first time using one of these and I love it! So much easier to curl my hair. Just need to remember to use the glove!! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gteat Curling Iron For The Hopeless
    I love when my hair is curled but am not capable to do so with an iron that has a clip. It always makes it look like I was assaulted by multiple chickens! So I decided to give this one a try and oh miracle there it was - the perfect curl. First time I used it I was in a hurry and forgot to use hairspray and the curls stayed up all day.
    I LOVE this product and am very pleased that I got it.
    The only thing I wish it had was a little stand as it keeps slipping off my bathroom counter.
    Also the glove that comes with it does protect against the heat but you'll have a hard time holding on to thin hair cause it gets slippery!
    Besides that - 5 thumbs up!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Wave!
    I love this iron! I got the mid grade size (1" I believe) and am OBSESSED with it. Any time I use it on my hair, I get tons of compliments. The glove makes it simple to not burn yourself (which I have before trying to make my old regular curling iron do this)! It is difficult to use if you are not coordinated with your hair or cannot use a regular iron, but if you are, I def would recommend this! It's such a great alternative to a curling iron and perfect for the summer beach wave look. Can't wait to rock beach waves all summer thanks to this iron!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Beautiful Curls
    I love love love this clipless curling iron, it gets really hot though (450รข?? Degrees) so I wear the glove for safety which makes the process a lot easier (because the first time use I didnt wear the glove and my finger got burned! ouch!) I could achieve beachy waves or taylor swift curls with this curler, I'm glad I made this purchase! 10/10
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

    Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

    The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.

    87 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
Server Name