StealOfTheDayClipless30
Cortex

Cortex Clipless Curling Iron

The Cortex Clipless Curling Iron utilizes advanced ceramic and tourmaline technology to create beautiful long lasting curls!
$199.99
$59.99
Save 70% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron (23)
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iron (7)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Brandon, MB, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Was Supppppper Excited...
    I was so excited to get this curling iron in the mail! Especially since I've been using ones with coils and clips. My hair didn't hold the curls though, they went straight/wavy ish in an hour or so. I used everything, even a ton of hairspray, but nothing would hold the curls. I have naturally straight, medium thick hair so maybe thats why. Overall the curler is amazing to use and totally effortless. Just remember the curl the hair downwards instead of twirling the hair upwards like you normally would with a curling iron that had a clip. You'll get better curls that way. Oh and remy hair extensions curl really nicely with this curling iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I was so excited to receive this package because of all the great reviews I had read. I've never been able to curl my hair before...it just didn't look good. I get the most beautiful looking soft, loose curls with this, it's absolutely amazing!! And for a reasonable price too. Easy to curl, beautiful curls, great price (: every girl needs one. And it curls so fast!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Curling Iron = Results!
    Great curling iron! It's basically idiot-proof (super easy to use), and the curls are long-lasting and smooth. I'm never using a clamp curling iron again. The only reason I give this iron 4 stars instead of 5 is that I'm completely not in love with the design. There's no indicator that the iron is on, no light or anything, and no heat setting option. The latter component is fine with me because I have long, thick hair, but if you have thinner hair that burns easily, beware!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls
    I love this product i finally can have curls and it doesnt take me an hour to do them. If you have long hair like me and you want to curl your hair you should try this product i absoultly love it....
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Curls
    My clipless curling iron is the best. With a traditional curling iron my curls would fall before I ever left the house. The cortex gets so hot my curls have stayed for 2 days before! The only negative is the glove doesn't block out the heat very well so you have to be careful not to burn your hand.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I absolutely love this curling iron!!! I've always had trouble curling my hair. And usually when I do curl my hair it will only stay curled for 30 mins to an hour :( But using this curling iron, it kept my hair curled for 8 hours!!! Well...that is it lasted until I took a shower :) But I'm sure it would've lasted much longer. I really didn't need to put any product in my hair but I sprayed it all just once with some hair spray. I would def recommend this curling iron to anyone!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I wanted a clipless curling iron that did not taper at the end, giving me unwanted super small curls at the end of my hair, and this was it. It was easy to use - I haven't used the glove yet, I am just careful with it. My hair is super long - almost to my waist, and this barrel was more than long enough to accomodate the length of my hair. I am really happy with the results. I was afraid it would be too hot since it is off / on without optional heat settings (which would have made this a 5 star rating) but overall, I am very happy with this product - there is nothing like this in the stores. I have the 1 inch and the 1 1/2 inch both.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    I had high hopes with this curling iron. It did get very hot but my curls did not hold at all I have long straight Asian hair and it just doesn't hold curls very much. I don't think there's anything wrong with this product, I think its just my hair type. And its suppose to come with the glove but mine did not, I kept burning my fingers while curling. It was just not as I expected.
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Home
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I'm absolutely in love with this curling iron! I have medium length hair and it's really thick. I've tried other curling irons before and I would always end up getting frustrated with the results (lack of results). Now it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair(that's good!) and it lasts for a couple of days, the curls will get a bit looser, but they don't get any less beautiful!! :D
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iro...
    Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Totally love this appliance. I have med/long hair and this gives me nice big lucious curls. It gets nice and hot, it literally only takes my 5-8 minutes to do all of my hair. Just take a chunk of hair, wrap it around the barrell, hold it for 10-15 seconds and there you go, beautiful curl that lasts forever!! Seriously, I woke up the next morning and my hair still looked great!!! I would totally recommend this item to anyone who wants big sexy curls and only wants to spend a little bit of time making that happen!!!
    53 out of 55 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name