Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Cortex

Cortex Clipless Curling Iron

The Cortex Clipless Curling Iron utilizes advanced ceramic and tourmaline technology to create beautiful long lasting curls!
$199.99
$59.99
Save 70% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron (23)
  • Cortex Professional Clipless Curling Iron (7)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Beautiful Curls
    I love love love this clipless curling iron, it gets really hot though (450รข?? Degrees) so I wear the glove for safety which makes the process a lot easier (because the first time use I didnt wear the glove and my finger got burned! ouch!) I could achieve beachy waves or taylor swift curls with this curler, I'm glad I made this purchase! 10/10
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    NYC, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curler Ever
    This is exactly what I was looking for. PERFECT!!!! I highly recommend. No hair spray or mousse and my curls last forever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron - And A Great Price Too!
    I also found that the 25mm iron is more like a 1" but fortunately, I can compensate for this by using larger sections of hair and curling each section for under 10 seconds. This is the FASTEST curling iron I've ever used - it takes about 8 minutes to do my entire head, and I have long, thick hair! The curls last all day (although it usually takes a couple hours for the curls to look the way I want since the barrel is a bit tighter than I wanted). This is the best iron I own for making "beach waves". It's quite a bit cheaper than many of the other clipless curling irons on this site but I don't feel like I'm sacrificing quality for price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curls!
    For normal thick, long hair, is so far the best curling iron,(25mm) If you are looking to buy one, considerate everything, I can say this one is made
    of excellent material,
    gives long lasting curls,
    make my curls shiny,
    it doesn't take too long to curl your entire hair,
    heats really well,
    great product for the price.

    On the other side: May be too hot for thin hair,
    one heat setting option only,
    no light indicator is on/off,
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Iron I've Ever Owned
    I have extremely soft, thin virgin hair that will not hold a curl for more than an hour.. usually. I've only owned this iron for about a month, but I'm now constantly curling my hair when I used to just blow dry and walk out the door. I still need to invest in a better hairspray or styling gel or something to make the curls created by this iron hold all day, but they definitely hold for a lot longer than usual. My curls still get relaxed about an hour after I've finished, but they hold a really cute shape that I prefer over tight, perfect curls. The swivel cord is definitely a handy feature on this iron.. it is never in my way, and is extremely long which is handy when two girls are trying to get ready in a small bathroom at the same time.
    I kind of wish the iron was more tapered, thick on one end and thin on the other, but this does the job well enough that I won't be sending it back. One thing that I overlooked when purchasing (and oh how I wish it had it) is that this iron does not come with a rubber tip.. I've got long, straight hair so it takes a while to curl and having that tipped end would make me far less likely to burn myself when my arms are getting heavy, especially because this iron is so hot and only has the one heat setting. I never use the glove provided because of how fine my hair is.. it's just impossible to section off smoothly with a glove.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Forgot To Mention
    Also, the first reviewer is right, the 1.5 inch wand is really a 1 inch.
    But the results are still amazing, you can brush through the curls for big beautiful waves!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Beginner W/ Pro Results
    I initially started the review on this product, but ran out of time, so I am starting over this morning (I never review products, but for me to attempt to write a review shows how much I enjoyed using it).

    I am a beginner when it comes to curling my hair, I have only done it about a handful of times. I practiced on my Revlon, which I bought for practice, the curls never held and my styles never lasted; I figured it was user error. However, after hearing pros tell about their experience using a more expensive iron, it encouraged me to purchase this one. And the pros were right! My curls held nicely, the styles were perfect (and it was only a test run, I hardly put any effort into trying to make it look perfect). I had pro results, and I am merely an ameteur. And for the price folica.com is selling it for versus the MSRP, the wand is a steal!

    I absolutely love it!

    This works for people with fine/coarse Asian hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love Clip Less Curling Irons!
    This is my first time owing a clip less curling iron and
    I have to say they are much easier than regular
    curling irons. This curling iron heats up in about
    one minute and gives you smooth curls. I would
    probably recommend this for someone with medium
    to long hair because of the type of curls it gives you.
    Love the packaging it came in, love the curling
    iron. The only con is it is easier to burn yourself
    ,but then again that's what the glove is for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Misleading Description
    I bought the 1-1/2" iron and it is actually only 1" in diameter. This does curl my hair well, but they are tighter than I would like due to the smaller size. Also, the temperature is 450. There is no way to adjust it as suggested in the description. The glove is nice, but keep in mind it is not heatproof...more like heat resistant. I also didn't like that there was no light or anything to indicate it was turned on or to alert me if I left it on. There are enough shortcomings that I will likely return it for a refund rather than exchange it for the larger size.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curler But....
    Really great curler, gets extremely hot and I just like the way you use a barrel. It is much more unique than just a regular curler,and simple IF you have longer hair! I have shorter layers in the front shaping my face and longer hair in the back and I must say it is difficult to curl my shorter layers! Kind of frustrating but I could still manage to get somewhat of a nice curl. Makes your hair feel smooth and look shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name