Free Shipping Over $50
Conair

Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron

Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron features Conairs Instant Heat Technology. It heats up to the temperature you've selected for your hair type.
$14.99 - $19.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Working Great For Years!
    I've had this curling iron for probably almost 8 years and it still work great after all these years!! I have hard to curl hair but this has worked for me. Also, it's pretty lightweight, heats up super fast, and easy to use. Highly recommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sticky Barrel
    I bought this 1/2 inch Conair hair curler, thinking it would be as good as my old one. However, the barrel is sticky and yanks the hair out of your head. What will clean the crap off the barrel?. You need to go back to the original. Newer is not always better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For The Money!
    I have been using this curling iron for years and I have found that it works just as well as the more expensive ones. Will be a customer for years to come!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Curling Iron Is Magic
    This curling iron works magic for the price. It heats almost instantaneously and works to keep my super straight hair curled all night.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I really like this curling iron, but they stopped making 5/8 inch. I have looked everywhere, and the only kind I found was the gold ones. They turn my grey hair yellow. Thanks for letting me vent.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Results But Heating Time Is Slow ;)
    This curling iron that I have is the 1 1/4" and it has been with me for I think only a month and I already love it. The curls were great and as for my hair type, it lasts for the whole day w/o hairspray! (for me). My only problem with this is the instant heat thing...I turn it on, and while waiting I prepare my hair put some heat protectant, brush my hair and all. After I'm ready to curl my hair the curling iron is still not ready so I wait for about 10-15 sec before it heats up. I give this 3/5 stars because heating time is slow but with great results :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Nope!
    Cheap won't get you too far when it comes to curling irons. This one is good for occasional use but regular curling just gets your hair damaged :( The barrel is not good material and the quality is just down the drain. I had to push my budget higher to get a Karmin G3 clipless curling iron but I'm so glad I did! Faster, smoother and shinier curls that didn't fall out within the hour like they did with this conair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron I Have Ever Owned!
    I have owned one for a few years now and just wanted to order another one just in case the old one breaks. I love it because it is dual voltage and I can take it with me when I go to Finland once a year. It works great over there with an adapter. It heats up so fast which is great when you are getting ready in a hurry.. It is the best curling iron I have ever had. Leena Richter
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hartland, MI 48353
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Shortlived!!!!!
    When it worked I loved. It only worked about 2 months. Then nothing!!!!! Keep your box and purchase data on this one folks!! You'll need it for when it dies young...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works But Doesn't Last
    I bought one 5 years ago for my prom. The curls were really pretty, but as soon as I got to my actual prom, I didn't have many curls left... Good thing I didn't pay much for it !
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer

    Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer

    Get salon results at home with Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer. Over a $100 value compared to other AC motor professional styling tools, this dryer features a more powerful motor for fast air velocity, quick drying, and a 3x longer life!

    Old Price: $38.99 New Price: $34.99
  • Conair You Wave Ultra Specialty Styler

    Conair You Wave Ultra Specialty Styler

    Conair You Wave Ultra Specialty Styler creates gorgeous beachy waves instantly while reducing frizz and static.

    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $39.99
  • Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

    Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

    Conair Infiniti Professional Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic Straightener features triple technology for shiny, healthy-looking hair.

    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $49.99
    Out of Stock
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Conair Infiniti iSeries Cord-Keeper Folding Dryer

    Conair Infiniti iSeries Cord-Keeper Folding Dryer

    Conair Infiniti iSeries Cord-Keeper Folding Dryer is the ultimate in convenience with a cord that retracts into the handle and then folds up to make it the perfect take along dryer.

    Old Price: $36.99 New Price: $26.99
Server Name