Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron

Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron features Conairs Instant Heat Technology. It heats up to the temperature you've selected for your hair type.
$14.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Total Beauty Award Winner

Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron features Conair's Instant Heat Technology. It heats up to the temperature you've selected for your hair type.Click on the video to get tips on how to use the Conair Curling Iron.

  • Model#: CD80SCS, CD81SCS, CD87SCS, CD8   /  
  • SKU: 003327   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 30-Second instant heat up
  • 25 Heat settings
  • Auto shutoff
  • On/Off touchpad and turbo boost
  • On indicator light
  • Dual voltage
  • Counter rest
  • Tangle free swivel cord
  • Optional turbo heat feature- increases the temperature up to 36F, maximizing results and locking in curl
  • Uniform heat recovery system- automatically restores barrel temperatures to the optimum level for consistent styling results
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto-Shut Off, Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 360 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: 1 Inch, 1/2, 1 1/4 Inch, 3/4 Inch, 1 1/2 Inch
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron (19)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Working Great For Years! 4 Star Rating
    I've had this curling iron for probably almost 8 years and it still work great after all these years!! I have hard to curl hair but this has worked for me. Also, it's pretty lightweight, heats up super fast, and easy to use. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2014
  • Sticky Barrel 2 Star Rating
    I bought this 1/2 inch Conair hair curler, thinking it would be as good as my old one. However, the barrel is sticky and yanks the hair out of your head. What will clean the crap off the barrel?. You need to go back to the original. Newer is not always better!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2013
    / Ontario, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For The Money! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this curling iron for years and I have found that it works just as well as the more expensive ones. Will be a customer for years to come!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Curling Iron Is Magic 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron works magic for the price. It heats almost instantaneously and works to keep my super straight hair curled all night.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Happy 1 Star Rating
    I really like this curling iron, but they stopped making 5/8 inch. I have looked everywhere, and the only kind I found was the gold ones. They turn my grey hair yellow. Thanks for letting me vent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Great Results But Heating Time Is Slow ;) 3 Star Rating
    This curling iron that I have is the 1 1/4" and it has been with me for I think only a month and I already love it. The curls were great and as for my hair type, it lasts for the whole day w/o hairspray! (for me). My only problem with this is the instant heat thing...I turn it on, and while waiting I prepare my hair put some heat protectant, brush my hair and all. After I'm ready to curl my hair the curling iron is still not ready so I wait for about 10-15 sec before it heats up. I give this 3/5 stars because heating time is slow but with great results :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nope! 2 Star Rating
    Cheap won't get you too far when it comes to curling irons. This one is good for occasional use but regular curling just gets your hair damaged :( The barrel is not good material and the quality is just down the drain. I had to push my budget higher to get a Karmin G3 clipless curling iron but I'm so glad I did! Faster, smoother and shinier curls that didn't fall out within the hour like they did with this conair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 28, 2012
  • The Best Curling Iron I Have Ever Owned! 5 Star Rating
    I have owned one for a few years now and just wanted to order another one just in case the old one breaks. I love it because it is dual voltage and I can take it with me when I go to Finland once a year. It works great over there with an adapter. It heats up so fast which is great when you are getting ready in a hurry.. It is the best curling iron I have ever had. Leena Richter

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Very Shortlived!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    When it worked I loved. It only worked about 2 months. Then nothing!!!!! Keep your box and purchase data on this one folks!! You'll need it for when it dies young...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2011
    / Hartland, MI 48353
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Works But Doesn't Last 2 Star Rating
    I bought one 5 years ago for my prom. The curls were really pretty, but as soon as I got to my actual prom, I didn't have many curls left... Good thing I didn't pay much for it !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2010
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name