Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Conair

Conair Infiniti You Curl Tourmaline Ceramic Styler

Create luscious free flowing curls with Conair Infiniti You Curl Tourmaline Ceramic Styler. Now you can instantly style your hair with no clamps or kinks!
$44.99
$39.99
Save 11%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti You Curl Tourmaline Ceramic Styler (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ouch
    This is the only curling iron I have used that I consistently burn my face or ears. I don't know if its because the barrel is long, or because there is no "safety piece" to hold with the opposite hand. This requires using a protective glove EVERY time...which makes it time consuming and cumbersome. I would love to find a curling iron with a shorter cone style barrel. Perhaps this would make the iron easier to use? Any suggestions?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this curling iron for christmas 2012 and i use it about twice a week. If you're looking for a good clip less curler and you don't want to splurge, this is the right way to go. My hair is naturally curly and frizzy, but i love using this wand to turn my messy curls in to casual more precise curls. I'm totally crazy in love with this product, but it has it's flaws. Since the barrel is shaped the way it is, your hair often slips if you curl it with the end pointing the sky. I use the thing that you use to lean the curler up against a table without burning the table to keep my hair from slipping off. I hold the curler in the hand of the opposite side of my head that i am curling and wrap it like that and it seems to work. I also have a problem with the on off switch. Since its a button on the handle, i occasionally turn my iron off while using it. It doesn't happen often but its annoying when it happens. In all, this iron makes beautiful curls in my hair and i love it. I would recommend it to anyone :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stays Curly With No Hair Products!
    After reading the reviews on here, I decided to buy it because it was so inexpensive. I have used hot rollers for years, sometimes with success, sometimes not. The curls I got with hot rollers were somewhat frizzy and would be gone shortly after stepping outside. After trying this curling wand with no hair product whatsoever, my curls stayed beautiful all day. Tried it again on a day it was raining, and it still stayed curly! Now I use it all the time. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BC, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Product, But The Taper Sucks.
    Conair Clipless, for being such an inexpensive and easy attainable tool actually works very well. My curls lasted a long time, and looked very pretty :)
    The ONLY thing i did NOT like about it, or any tapered clipless iron for that fact, is my hair was hard to keep on the barrel. I would curl it around and it would all slide to the bottom.
    The iron itself worked very well, love the adjustable temp feature on it, but i wish they made one with a straight barrel :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Heat Consistently
    This iron has not lived up to my expectations. I don't know if my iron is defective but the tip does not heat up as hot as the base. I wrap my hair around this and the roots are curled but the ends stay straight. I would think with the smaller tip the ends would be more curly if anything! I tried touching the iron with the glove on at both the base and the tip, and the base is definitely hotter. I find myself having to wrap half of my hair at the roots, and then doing a second curl at the ends, keeping all the hair up towards the base. I have had better, quicker results using my 1 1/4 inch clip iron, which is also Conair and works fine. My hair takes a curl fairly well so I really think it's the iron. I will be looking for a different clipless iron, since it definitely gives a different look from a clip iron, but I'll be looking for a better brand, straight barrel and a larger size since the look with this is a little too curly for my taste.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good, But Be Careful
    I love this product! It holds curl in any sort of weather (besides rain) I curled my hair one day and i didnt use any sort of product besides heat protectant. It stayed all through the night and in the morning it looked amazing it was big, loose, wavy sort of curls. But i did burn myself pretty badly... and now i have a scar there on my hand so be careful when you are using it. Maybe buy a glove thing?
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    OK I JUST LOVE THIS PRODUCT! From the first time i used it i was totally in love with it. A traditional curling iron does not keep curl in my hair, but THIS DOES! I Recomend this item to anyone and everyone.!!!!!!!!!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This product is awesome. Took a couple times to get used to but now that I am it's amazing. So easy to use and the heat settings (go really high) is perfect for my VERY hard to curl hair. I get compliments every time I use it. I recommended to everyone, especially those with hard to curl hair.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome:)!
    I was skeptical in buying this at first because of the mixed reviews, but after taking a look at some videos, I decided to buy it (from Target). I have to say, I LOVE the way my hair looks after I use it. I usually straighten my hair or just use gel if I'm feeling lazy so these curls was a breath of fresh air. I found it easy to use & took less time than to straighten my hair or curl it with a traditional curling iron. Plus, I can sleep in the curls & they will still be there the next day without the need of a touch-up. I live in an area with a lot of humidity & my hair frizzes up therefore don't use it alot, but once Winter comes around, it'll be my new best friend :) Oh & I really dislike the glove. It's silly really, but I did fine without it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ehh...
    I have medium curly blonde hair and I really wanted to make my hair look like Taylor Swifts'. When I was curling it the curls looked amazing! However, after like an hour, my hair started the frizz even when it wasn't very humid even though on the box it said the ceramic curling iron helps control frizz. Later on in the day my curls fell out and turned out to be frizzy! I was so upset! So, in conclusion, I would save my money if I were you and not buy this product and maybe buy a better more expensive one.
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer

    Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer

    Get salon results at home with Conair Infiniti Pro 1875-Watt AC Motor Hair Dryer. Over a $100 value compared to other AC motor professional styling tools, this dryer features a more powerful motor for fast air velocity, quick drying, and a 3x longer life!

    Old Price: $38.99 New Price: $34.99
  • Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    Amika Tourmaline Clip-Free Curler

    The Amika Clip-Free Curler has a 13 mm tourmaline barrel that easily creates silky, smooth curls.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $105.00
    Free Shipping
  • Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron

    Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron

    Conair Instant Heat Curling Iron features Conairs Instant Heat Technology. It heats up to the temperature you've selected for your hair type.

    New Price: $14.99 - $19.99
  • Conair Instant Heat Ceramic Spiral Styler

    Conair Instant Heat Ceramic Spiral Styler

    Conair Instant Heat Ceramic Spiral Styler features 25% longer barrels specially grooved to make beautiful sprials, tendrils, and ringlets.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $22.99 New Price: $15.99
Server Name