Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Conair

Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret

The Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Secret automatically draws hair into the Tourmaline Ceramic curl chamber where it is gently held, timed and heated to form a perfe...
$109.99
$99.99
Save 9% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me
    I have fine hair and it didn't hold the curls. Also, this is probably user error but it kept grabbing my hair and getting it stuck inside. I had to pull and tug to get my hair several times and it had pulled out enough hair to freak me out.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have stick straight hair. I've used curling irons, hot rollers, steam rollers, you name it and I've used it. They will curl my hair for an hour even with hair spray.
    My niece had a beautiful hair do with many luscious curls so I asked what she used and she said this new product call Infinity by Conair. Of course, I wanted one but didn't want to pay the store price so I began looking. I found the Folica site and they had a special so I purchased it.
    I LOVE this. I doesn't take any longer to curl my hair than putting it up in hot rollers or using a curling iron but the difference is that my hair stays curled until I brush it out and then it retains Waves! I am excited about this product and would encourage anyone to try one of them.
    It takes a little getting used to because you're only suppose to use a small amount of hair at a time so pinning up the rest is important to keep it out of the way and not mess up the work you've already done but once you get the hang of it, you just roll!
    Folica also usually has a sale going on and I'm that girl that looks for a bargain. On the day I got this it was a BOGO day and I got a new Ceramic Ionic hair dryer for free!!! I see today is a 30% off day plus $25 off a $75 order plus free shipping but it ends tonight so tomorrow you may have something else.
    I'll come back to Folica if I want any other hair product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This is a great tool. You do have to be careful but it curls perfectly. I used it on my daughter's friend whose hair is impossible to curl. It is very slick Asian hair and never holds a curl but this curl secret curled it perfectly and it held until the next day!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Useless Tool
    i was excited to get this curling device and the price was great. i have medium length medium thick easy to manage hair. the curler didnot curl my hair at all...but what it did do was break my hair ..... so...because the concept is really good i ordered the babyliss version as I think it may be a better brand and better made....but we'll see as I await the delivery of it!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Great Curls!
    The Conair Infiniti Pro Curl Select gives beautiful, perfect curls. It takes about 1-2 practice sessions to get it completely right, but after that, it's easy and you'll be able to get perfect curls in about 10-15 mins (depending on hair thickness). Make sure you only take 1" sections, and that the section is "clean", meaning no stray hairs outside of that 1" section as this will help to avoid tangling in the machine. I'm pretty good with a curling iron too, but this machine gives bouncy, perfect curls that I never could get with a curling iron. You can leave the spiral curls as they are (soft or tight depending on the setting), or brush out for softer waves. The machine automatically alternates curl direction. I do wish that you could also pick the curl direction, especially for around the face area, but that's really my only complaint. Otherwise, this thing really works great. You'll get compliments on your hair when you use it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasting Curls
    Very easy to use, took me 1/2 hour. I have hair down to my waist. You have to do small 1/2 inch pieces or it stops winding, your hair falls out and you have to put in a smaller piece. The longer your hair the smaller the piece of hair has to be. If you use as directed I don't see how you could tangle your hair. I have read in comments on other sites that some women had problems with that. My hair was shiny and the curl lasted for 3 days and this was on the 8 second curl. My hair is curly but I blow it dry straight before I curl it. My hair has a tighter curl but I want a loose curl and this gives me a perfect loose curl. I have a curling iron and a curling wand, these curls lasted longer then using either of those. I got compliments on how full and pretty my hair looked. So far very happy with this product.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    I bought this and my hair was past my shoulders. My hair was constantly getting tangled in it and my hair was burned to a crisp. I had to cut it. The curls aren't even nice. And it taked forever because you can't use thick strands Not worth the pain and $$$.
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Showed To Me
    it is amazing how makes the curl no hard work, I'm getting myself one
    25 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This so much easier than using a curling iron and the curls are fantastic. My 14 year old daughter has thick hair and she finds this much easier to use than a typical curler. I think $109 is pricey as it doesn't feel real solid. Only time will tell how long it will last. So far, I would purchase again if on sale.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chesapeake, Va
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair
    I love this little gadget. it curls and gives an outstanding shine to my hair. worth every penny, people ask me frequently, how do you get so much body and shine. my hair is super straight. this really works. I find it to be a little heavy, but that has not detoured me because of the results!!! I am 66years old.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name