Valentine's Day Sale

Conair Infiniti 1" Hot Curling Iron Brush

Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1" combines powerful tourmaline technology with the benefits of ceramic and ultra high heat. It will eliminate frizz and preserve hair's natural luster.
$32.99

Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1" combines powerful tourmaline technology with the benefits of ceramic and ultra high heat. Natural Ions eliminate frizz while Infrared energy protects hair's natural luster.

  • Model#: BC2   /  
  • SKU: 003657   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Eliminates frizz while protecting natural luster
  • Heat recovery system maintains optimum heat levels
  • 30-second instant heat-up
  • LED temperature settings

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Conair Infiniti 1" Hot Curling Iron Brush (21)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Tricky 3 Star Rating
    Size is perfect. For so long I have tried to find one this size.(i inch) the only problem, and it can be an issue is that the spokes or whatever you call them can be painful. there is a row of long black spokes which is perfect.The do not conduct heat. Inbetween there is another row, colored red, which are short (they conduct heat) and the space between the black ones where the red ones are is enough to burn your head. I have had problems with my bangs.....burnt my forehead. I have to be really careful when doing my hair. I have to be sure to keep the iron away from my head. that being said, it does a nice job but you really have to pay attention. thiis is the 1 inch iron. the
    1 1/4 iron does not give the same problem, but it's too big for my hair. also the cord is very, very long. Must be for hairdressers. So I have bound it up so it's not tangled.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic New Look 5 Star Rating
    I didn't realize the roller brush would be so large - I ordered 1" but it is so much better than anything I have ever used. It gave me beautiful soft curls and my hair hasn't looked so good in years. I am 70 years old and have gone back to school. Have had short hair for many years but let it grow long so I fit in better with younger classmates and this has made it so much prettier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2011
    / Cambridge, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • If You Can't Stand The Heat..... 5 Star Rating
    why would you buy a HOT curling brush?? I've read several reviews that criticize this appliance for being too hot, but the reason I bought it is because it IS hot. It heats up quickly and reliably stays hot. I bought one and immediately bought a back-up; my original works fine after a year and when I realized this model was becoming impossible to find, I purchased 3 more when I found them on folica.com. so I could replace my unreliable travel curling brush as well as the one at my weekend home. I would recommend this product, but you do have to use common sense and not let the hot bristles rest against your scalp or fingers... duh.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Don't Buy This 1 Star Rating
    This product is very dangerous, burns skin easily. I would give it a minus rating if possible. Concept good-- forget the red hot teeth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • My Lifesaver 5 Star Rating
    I did get the results that I expected, I had previously bought this iron a couple or
    a few years ago at a Sally's Beauty Club store. I was so pleased with it and I would take it to work and on vacation with me. I tried to get another one at the same store but
    they no longer had them, it seems the flat irons are primarily what's being brought
    and although I have one of those, I particularly like the Conair Infiniti curling iron the
    one inch version, I use it in the morning, it's better and faster for me than the flat iron,
    in the morning, Actually I think I would like a 1 1/4 inch iron. Now I keep one at home and at work, I CAN'T be without one . I LOVE it I use it every day and it doesn't harm
    my hair which is soft and fine.

    I'm not a professional but I'm very good at doing hair

    My hair color is frosted or streaked/tipped

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Service 4 Star Rating
    Very prompt service, product works great!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hot, Awesome Brush !! 4 Star Rating
    When I read earlier reviews of this product, I was a little skeptical...come on, how can a curling brush be "too hot"? Well, I have to admit, they were right...this one is REALLY hot, and it is sooo easy to burn your fingers, or forehead, or whatever part of your skin comes in contact with it---but it DOES curl my hair well, and for that I am glad.
    I think (I know) the problem is the super-heated metal bristles that are located every other slot on the barrel. They may look harmless, short and red, but for sure they hurt like bonkers if you touch them....and I am so desperate for this curling brush, that I am beginning to find it "normal" getting through little "owwies" just to curl my hair----it really DOES curl well...and fast.
    I only wish could replace the metal bristles with the regular plastic ones and save myself the finger-burns when I touch the hot bristles by accident.....seriously, I'm no wimp, it gets darned HOT!!!
    But....until I am able to reach Conair by phone, and see if it's possible to replace the bristles, I will continue to use it, burns or not, 'cause it really does do a great job curling....and after all, what are a few burns when your hair looks AWESOME!?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Don't Buy This One. 1 Star Rating
    The reviews, so far, are correct. It was a good concept but not designed well at all. The bristles are too short, and you're constantly burning yourself as well as accidentally turning the iron either up or off while using it. i wish I had purchased another Helen of Troy iron instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2010
    / Pikeville, KY
  • Really Bad Design - Danger Of Burns 1 Star Rating
    Too bad I had to assign even one star. I also returned this curling iron to the store. I received several burns before I gave up trying to use this. The concept of the heated bristles is good, but the engineering design of the product is sadly lacking. The black bristles are not heated, but as the other reviewer stated, they are too far apart to be able to protect your fingers from hitting the red bristles and those get very hot - enough to burn skin. Take a good look at the picture - you only see two rows of the black bristles - that means that there are only two other rows of black bristles - for a total of four - imagine just how much space that leaves for your fingers (and even the palm of your hand) to fall between them. And I also burned my scalp since the black bristles are so far apart that the red ones easily made contact with my scalp.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Red Teeth Burn Your Head 1 Star Rating
    The red teeth on this iron are heated and even though shorter than the black teeth are still long enough to touch your head and burn it. The power and heat setting buttons are push buttons and are easily pressed while holding the handle. I am constantly turning the iron off while trying to curl my hair. I am very disappointed with this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2010
    / New Jersey
Server Name