Conair

Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1"

Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1" combines powerful tourmaline technology with the benefits of ceramic and ultra high heat. It will eliminate frizz and ...
$24.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti Hot Curling Iron Brush 1" (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Tricky
    Size is perfect. For so long I have tried to find one this size.(i inch) the only problem, and it can be an issue is that the spokes or whatever you call them can be painful. there is a row of long black spokes which is perfect.The do not conduct heat. Inbetween there is another row, colored red, which are short (they conduct heat) and the space between the black ones where the red ones are is enough to burn your head. I have had problems with my bangs.....burnt my forehead. I have to be really careful when doing my hair. I have to be sure to keep the iron away from my head. that being said, it does a nice job but you really have to pay attention. thiis is the 1 inch iron. the
    1 1/4 iron does not give the same problem, but it's too big for my hair. also the cord is very, very long. Must be for hairdressers. So I have bound it up so it's not tangled.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cambridge, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic New Look
    I didn't realize the roller brush would be so large - I ordered 1" but it is so much better than anything I have ever used. It gave me beautiful soft curls and my hair hasn't looked so good in years. I am 70 years old and have gone back to school. Have had short hair for many years but let it grow long so I fit in better with younger classmates and this has made it so much prettier.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Can't Stand The Heat.....
    why would you buy a HOT curling brush?? I've read several reviews that criticize this appliance for being too hot, but the reason I bought it is because it IS hot. It heats up quickly and reliably stays hot. I bought one and immediately bought a back-up; my original works fine after a year and when I realized this model was becoming impossible to find, I purchased 3 more when I found them on folica.com. so I could replace my unreliable travel curling brush as well as the one at my weekend home. I would recommend this product, but you do have to use common sense and not let the hot bristles rest against your scalp or fingers... duh.
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This
    This product is very dangerous, burns skin easily. I would give it a minus rating if possible. Concept good-- forget the red hot teeth.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Lifesaver
    I did get the results that I expected, I had previously bought this iron a couple or
    a few years ago at a Sally's Beauty Club store. I was so pleased with it and I would take it to work and on vacation with me. I tried to get another one at the same store but
    they no longer had them, it seems the flat irons are primarily what's being brought
    and although I have one of those, I particularly like the Conair Infiniti curling iron the
    one inch version, I use it in the morning, it's better and faster for me than the flat iron,
    in the morning, Actually I think I would like a 1 1/4 inch iron. Now I keep one at home and at work, I CAN'T be without one . I LOVE it I use it every day and it doesn't harm
    my hair which is soft and fine.

    I'm not a professional but I'm very good at doing hair

    My hair color is frosted or streaked/tipped
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Service
    Very prompt service, product works great!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot, Awesome Brush !!
    When I read earlier reviews of this product, I was a little skeptical...come on, how can a curling brush be "too hot"? Well, I have to admit, they were right...this one is REALLY hot, and it is sooo easy to burn your fingers, or forehead, or whatever part of your skin comes in contact with it---but it DOES curl my hair well, and for that I am glad.
    I think (I know) the problem is the super-heated metal bristles that are located every other slot on the barrel. They may look harmless, short and red, but for sure they hurt like bonkers if you touch them....and I am so desperate for this curling brush, that I am beginning to find it "normal" getting through little "owwies" just to curl my hair----it really DOES curl well...and fast.
    I only wish could replace the metal bristles with the regular plastic ones and save myself the finger-burns when I touch the hot bristles by accident.....seriously, I'm no wimp, it gets darned HOT!!!
    But....until I am able to reach Conair by phone, and see if it's possible to replace the bristles, I will continue to use it, burns or not, 'cause it really does do a great job curling....and after all, what are a few burns when your hair looks AWESOME!?
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pikeville, KY
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This One.
    The reviews, so far, are correct. It was a good concept but not designed well at all. The bristles are too short, and you're constantly burning yourself as well as accidentally turning the iron either up or off while using it. i wish I had purchased another Helen of Troy iron instead.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Really Bad Design - Danger Of Burns
    Too bad I had to assign even one star. I also returned this curling iron to the store. I received several burns before I gave up trying to use this. The concept of the heated bristles is good, but the engineering design of the product is sadly lacking. The black bristles are not heated, but as the other reviewer stated, they are too far apart to be able to protect your fingers from hitting the red bristles and those get very hot - enough to burn skin. Take a good look at the picture - you only see two rows of the black bristles - that means that there are only two other rows of black bristles - for a total of four - imagine just how much space that leaves for your fingers (and even the palm of your hand) to fall between them. And I also burned my scalp since the black bristles are so far apart that the red ones easily made contact with my scalp.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Red Teeth Burn Your Head
    The red teeth on this iron are heated and even though shorter than the black teeth are still long enough to touch your head and burn it. The power and heat setting buttons are push buttons and are easily pressed while holding the handle. I am constantly turning the iron off while trying to curl my hair. I am very disappointed with this iron.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name