Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+

CHI AIR Curls Gift Set

199 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve beautiful, shiny curls with the CHI AIR Holiday Curls Gift Set. This delightful bundle includes everything you need to protect and hold curls all day.
$87.99
Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Enviro 54 Firm Hold Hair Spray (4)
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron - Fire Red (8)
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 199 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Enjoy The Way This Iron Curls But….
    this curling iron gives the burnt hair smell. I can use old school hot combs, flat irons, other curling irons, wavers etc on 450 without ever getting the burnt hair smell. Unfortunately I always get the burnt hair smell when I use this curling iron. On the plus side it hasn't damaged my hair my beyond waist length kinky-curly hair. My always reverts when I use this in wash it. I just do not like that smell. I would give it 5 stars If I could get rid of that.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smooth & Beautiful Curls!
    This is my first ever curling iron and I love it...it creates smooth and silky curls....I also like the fact that it's made with ceramic tourmaline which supposedly causes less damage to hair.. I haven't used it heavily but my curls looked cute when I tried it on a couple of times...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Mississauga, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great To Get Wavy Hair
    Great tool. Heats fast. My hair is nicely curled in a minute. It is a little heavy in weight. My hair gets tired of using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected But Still Nice
    I purchased the 1.5 inch. I have long thick relaxed hair. I own a chi flat iron which I have been a fan of for 7 years and have had salon quality results every time. So when I was in the market for a curling iron I decided to go with the same brand. The iron heats up quick, I use it at the highest setting. I got great shine and smoothness just like it states.But.... initially, immediately after you use the iron in a section, the curls look beautiful. But before I complete my entire head, some of the curls fall out and I have these straight areas. Going over the area again just dries my hair out. I expected these big beautiful curls, I didn't get that. I expected at least nice waves, that again I did not get. I did however get beautiful body,which I have not been able to achieve with ta flat iron. I use my flat iron without hair spray our mousse and I get curls and/or straight hair ALL day, even in humid weather. I first did my hair without hair products expecting the same results. That did not happen. I tried again with a little hair spray(phyto brand-p.s. I love everything they make, have been using phyto for years,dramatically improved the condition of my AA hair in texture, length, and health, they have an entire line of products for ethnic hair, plus it's natural and I am truly an advocate for natural and organic products) the curls did at least stay until I was done with my do but with in an hour or two they fell again and left me with hair sprayed straight hair . I am keeping the iron because I like the shine, smoothness and body that I get, I will use it without hair products like the first few times I used it because when the curls fall the hair lays better without it and besides what am I exactly holding anyways but again I didn't get waves or big curls. I will continue my search
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Last All Day
    Up to 400 degrees, curls last all day without hairspray. Would purchase again!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Mount Ida, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Really Works
    This stuff is really good in humid weather. Hold the style very well. Can't live without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    Fontana,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Iron!!!
    This curling iron is worth every penny. It curles my hair quickly and leaves it very soft and managable. I am extremely happy with the final results each time I use it. The positioning of the control switches are a plus too. My last iron had switches placed right where you grip the iron and would constantly shut off. Not a problem for me now. Very easy and comfortable to use I highly recommend this curling iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    LAS VEGAS
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sceptical
    ALWAYS THOUGHT CHI WAS OVER RATED BUT I'M LOVING THIS CURLING IRON.
    I'M AMAZED. GREAT BUY!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    MT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outshines The Rest!
    I have been using this product for about 4 years. In between purchases I have tried many others. (we all want to be sure we are using the best). They just don't compete with the way this product makes my hair look. My hair is long and I sometimes use a
    curling iron and sometimes a flat iron. It works with both. I use a Chi flat iron and found that their flat irons are also the best. Shine on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Protectant Ive Ever Used!
    I love this product! It doesn't make my hair stiff either, like others have said. However, I did realize you need to spray it and then let it dry for a few seconds before using the straigthener or curling iron. Besides that, great product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name