Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale

CHI AIR Curls Gift Set

199 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Achieve beautiful, shiny curls with the CHI AIR Holiday Curls Gift Set. This delightful bundle includes everything you need to protect and hold curls all day.
$87.99
Free Shipping
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Enviro 54 Firm Hold Hair Spray (4)
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron - Fire Red (8)
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 199 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worse Than Drug Store Brands!!
    I'm normally big into CHI products, but this is definately not one that I like. I used it for several months and my hair became fried (I didn't change anything else, just started using this spray). I got dried, split ends and ended up having to get my hair cut very short. Every time I used it, my hair would get rough immediately after flat ironing it. This "roughness" would go away after brushing, but I've never used a protectant that did this. I was shocked that CHI would make a product that really didn't protect my hair. Other top-of-the-line spray protectants I've used leave my hair feeling silky soft after using them, but not this one. I don't get it why it's such a best seller. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI Air Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron ...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Hmmm...you can see how I feel about this curling iron in the title. Amazing! I have crazy thick curly hair, but heard a lot about Chi,and wanted to try a curling iron to define my curls. Best purchase ever. I curl my hair before work, and it stays in place all day.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Stevens Point, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair!
    I style my hair every day with my flat iron or curling iron and always use this heat protector. My stylist said my hair was not damaged at all from my styling. I've used other products similar to this such as Treseme thermal protection but it just doesn't compare!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected!
    I straighten my hair pretty much every day but I never used any heat protection until now. I bought the mini version of this product because I don't believe in hair products saving my hair. So I thought I'd try the small version first. I must say, I am pleasantly surprised! It makes my hair not look dead after I straighten it, and it feels really smooth and soft. However, it is a little sticky when I spray it on my hair, but after I go over it with the flat iron and I brush through my hair well, that goes away. It also smells pretty good. My hair just looks all around healthier after having used this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helpful!
    I have curly/wavy hair, and every time I try to flat iron it, it always goes back after a hour or two. After I used this product, my hair stayed straight all day! It really helped! I recommend it for people who have trouble flat ironing their hair without styling products.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    5 Star Rating
    Only Product I Use
    This is the best when it comes to protecting my hair. It does exactly what its made for. It protects my hair, makes it nice and soft, and plus it makes my hair smell good too! Overall good product :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Great Of A Product !
    This product smells like spit to me :x its really gross. It's also sticky and provides no shine to the hair. I iron my hair a lot so I guess it's been working to some degree because my hair doesn't appear to be as damaged as it looks when I don't spray it. However, I am sure there are other heat protectant sprays that work just as well and SMELL and FEEL muccccch better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wtf?!?
    THIS SUXS BUTT! NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING BCUZ ITS DRY AND NOT COLOREED TREATED! I STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR EVERYDAY FROM MINOR BEDHEADS. AFTER I SHOWER I PUT ON HEAVY ESSENCE THEN MY CHI PRODUCTS BUT I REGRET BUYING THIS! SRRYYY CHI! IT MADE MY HAIR DRY AND STICKY! AND CUZ THE SMELL WUZNT PLEASANT IT MADE MY HAIR SMELL EVEN MORE BURNT! I DYED MY HAIR RED AND NOW ON THE SIDE OF MY STRAIGHTNER THERE IS CRUSTY RED RESIDUE STUFF ON MY IRON! ITS NO POINT OF PUTTING IT ON IF IT GETS "IRONED" AWAY AND BURNED OFF! never plan on buying it again!
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Earth
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    no shine,sticky and dy feeling.going to try sedu instead.i spent 13.00 for nothing)O:
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spr...
    Alabama
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Spray
    I have been growing my hair out for about a year and starting curling it. I would always use a thermal spray but my curls either didn't last or ended up sticky. I have spent a ton of money on products. I saw this and tried it. I was so surprised! When I curl my hair the curl stays, not only that, it is not sticky. And my hair is very fine and very oily and usually does not like any products. This is worth the money. I have not found a hair product I like better than this. Buy 2 at a time. It is so worth every cent!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name