Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Ceramic Tools

Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron

A professional curling iron with ceramic technology that makes hair silky and smooth, adds body and volume, reduce breakage and damaged hair, promotes luster an...
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ahhhhh!
    Be careful when choosing your heat settings! There is a guide on the back of the box, make sure to follow it! I bought this at Sally's (with recommendation from the employee, but no warning...) hoping that it could do the trick at curling my long, fine hair. WRONG! I did not heed the heat guide on the back of the box, and impulsively turned it all the way up to 30 (the highest it would go). Every other hair tool I've had I have turned all the way up, as not turning it high enough will not give good results. Well, let's just say I learned my lesson. My hair is halfway down my back, and it BURNED a good 6-7" inches off of the bottom. Luckily, it was only about a 1/2" thick section, but it is at the front of my face. Needless to say, I will be getting a trim, some layers and angling, and returning this product ASAP! (And possibly not ever curling my hair again!)
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed!!
    I bought this @ Sally's Beauty supply. I used it every day. Then my hair dresser pointed out to me that my hair looked fried on the ends. I then realized it was this curling iron. I put the protectant on it and everything and it still makes my hair smell burnt. When I wash it, it doesn't smell fresh it still has the same burnt smell!!! I have thick hair.. so I would not recommned this to anyone w/ my hair type! Waste of money!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westfield, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Durable!
    I have had this product for about 5 years. I love it. I have the 3/4", 1" and 1.5" and love them all. They have stood the test of time. I also have traveled to Europe, Australia and Argentina with it and have had no problems.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After One Time Of Using It!
    i used this curling iron one time and then it broke. the black thing on the end that you hold to twirl your hair around it fell off so i couldnt curl my hair anymore without buring myself. it works good but leaves creases in your hair from being so hot. i suggest that if you have thin to medium hair dont put it on as high as it will go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Deerfield Beach, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Still Like It Okay
    I also have been using this iron for years. I have two. One of them does turn off by itself alot. The other thing is I also have to tape the heat setting dial or it gets messed up since it is touching the side of the iron where you hold it.So I just leave it on the same setting always.I do think it is hot fast & curls very well. I would like to see a better spot for the button & wonder why my other one shuts off so darn fast, even when I am holding it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ok The Second Time
    This product is very good the second time. The first time i got it, I was doing my hair and went to curl it and it burnt me hair off! But we got another one a week later and it worked just fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I got this product thinking it was going to curl my hair perfectly, from other reviews of course. But when using the product, it did not work at all. The curls would not come down long enough, and if i finally got it to work after hours, the curls would wear away after a few hours. I regret getting this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Average
    Again, not bad for the money, hair still frizzes
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It's Not That Great
    For some reason i cant get this to work. It will not curl far as i want it and it is not curling it at all. I dont know if its just because its new or something but its not working good and all its doing is crimping the ends of my hair. I regret getting this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good, Maybe It's Just My Hair
    I have long, past bra strap, thick, slightly wavy hair which I straighten daily.I bought this curling iron after reading reviews that said that this curling iron worked even on thick, long hair. I have to say that although this curling iron does curl my hair (after holding each section for about 30 seconds, which I think is too long) half of my curls seem to fall after several hours. I dont often curl my hair because it doesnt seem to hold a curl. However, when I get it professionaly done the curl lasts all night and into the next day. I hoped that this curling iron would do the same.Im happy with the results, but if your hair doesnt easily hold a curl I would recomend getting a much smaller barrel and letting it settle into long lasting curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

    The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.

    Old Price: $95.95 New Price: $69.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller Hairsetter

    Babyliss Pro Nano Titanium 5 Jumbo Roller hairsetter is the perfect hair setter for creating silky, smooth curls abd waves. The set includes 5 velvety flocked 1-1/2" jumbo rollers, 5 butterfly clips and 5 color-coded metal clips.

    New Price: $34.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name