20OffSedu
Ceramic Tools

Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron

A professional curling iron with ceramic technology that makes hair silky and smooth, adds body and volume, reduce breakage and damaged hair, promotes luster an...
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Clemente, California
    1 Star Rating
    Ceramic Curling Iron
    I was so looking forward to using this curling iron, but was discouraged when I plugged it in and turned it on and everything seemed fine until I picked it up. The red light was on and the iron turned itself off. I thought it was the plug so I tried others in my home and the I ended up with the same result. Needless to say I returned the curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I love it. The handle is very ergonomically efficient. Very easy to work with my hand and elbow surgeries. It does a beautiful job on my hair! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Will Not Stay "on"
    I use several curling irons when curling my hair, so while I am using another iron, the Ceramic Tools iron shuts itself off.I very much regret spending $40 for such a crummy, ill-designed curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!!!
    I bought this curling iron for my friend last year at Christmas and borrowed it last weekend and was amazed at how fast my hair curled and how it held its curls for three days!!!! One thing I hate is the setting button that I kept accidently clicking while doing my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Save your time and return postage and order a more expensive brand of curling iron. Was extremely disappointed with this product. The iron would keep turning off. It would take a long time to reheat. It also never seemed to get hot enough to work well with my hair. Maybe this was because it kept shutting off. Anyway, I was extremely disappointed with this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    Hard To See Number Dial
    My hand keeps hitting the number wheel to adjust the heat setting. I have considered taping it to keep it from moving. Also, the numbers are small and hard to read, especially in a dimly lit room. The wheel and numbers should are a bad design feature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Burnt My Hair, Curl Didn't Hold.
    I have very thick, coarse hair. When I started curling my hair, this horrible stench of burnt hair started radiating off. I hadnt used any product so I know it wasnt any gel burning, and I didnt hold it on my hair long either. I finished my head, and all day I could smell my head reeked. I washed it that night, and the smell still didnt come out. The curler burnt my hair and it took a few days to get the smell out. However, my cousin, who has much finer hair, has this same curler, and it works decently well on her. I dont recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Olympia, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Ceramic, Heats Up, Long Cord..
    I got this curling iron for my trip to europe because of its dual voltage feature. I am pretty satisfied, it heats up fast and hot, I also like that it will shut its self off, if it has been sitting too long. Only, thing is the size I got was the biggest and I dont like really big ringlets. Also, it doesnt really hold a curl for that long, but the hot tools curling irons ( if you dont need dual voltage) work really well at holding a curl.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    3 Star Rating
    Turns Off Frequently; Bad Button Placement
    This curling iron would be great -- if it stayed on. The buttons (as you can see from the picture) are placed right underneath the lever that holds onto the hair which means every time the lever goes down, it pushes the power off. (Brilliant design). Also, as another reviewer mentioned, it turns off automatically (which may or may not be intentional since the lights blink and then fade and then blink again...??), and even after you press the power back on, it STILL continues to shut off. It takes too long to constantly monitor whether the power is on and redo all the half curls. Hence the 3 stars.When this curling iron is actually ON however, its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ceres, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Purchase
    Its just what I need it. I have long and thin hair. I can curl my hair in less than 20 minutes. It has 25 heat settings and you can change the settings depending on your hair. I have it at 17 and it curls my hair fast and it does not damage my hair. It is ready to use in less than 2 minutes and it has a light to let you now its ready to use. It is good quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name