30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron

A professional curling iron with ceramic technology that makes hair silky and smooth, adds body and volume, reduce breakage and damaged hair, promotes luster and shine.
$39.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Ceramic technology offers many outstanding advantages and is the #1 tool used bythe professional beauty industry. Ceramic prevents uncontrolled rise intemperatures and allows for more even heat distribution, so silky, smooth hairis easily achieved. Additionally, ceramic is an alternative material for stylingtools that offers increased surface touchiness. Ceramic Tools curling iron goesthrough a 3-step process:
  1. Sand-blasting - Ensures a smooth, even surface
  2. Degreasing - Removes any foreign particles that would inhibit the ceramic benefits
  3. Neutralizing and Rinsing - Balances the charge and ensures a clean surface

This controlled process lengthens the life of products and provides stylistswith the ultimate in styling tools.

  • SKU: A8493   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Up to 135 watts with Ceramic Pulse heat technology
  • Ceramic creates smooth, silky hair and eliminates frizz
  • Ceramic emits ion reflectives, which enhance and renew the vitality of the hair
  • Ceramic eliminates damaging hot spots
  • Ceramic assists in the breakdown of bacteria buildup in hair
  • Ceramic barrel provides maximum heat transfer
  • On/Off with indicator light
  • 25 heat settings, up to 392F salon temperature
  • Dual voltage for worldwide use
  • 9 professional cord
  • Two-year limited warranty

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Max Temperature: 392 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Number of Barrels: 1
Watts: 135

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron (59)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ceramic Curling Iron 1 Star Rating
    I was so looking forward to using this curling iron, but was discouraged when I plugged it in and turned it on and everything seemed fine until I picked it up. The red light was on and the iron turned itself off. I thought it was the plug so I tried others in my home and the I ended up with the same result. Needless to say I returned the curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2007
    / San Clemente, California
  • Excellent Product! 5 Star Rating
    I love it. The handle is very ergonomically efficient. Very easy to work with my hand and elbow surgeries. It does a beautiful job on my hair! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2007
    / Michigan
  • Will Not Stay "on" 2 Star Rating
    I use several curling irons when curling my hair, so while I am using another iron, the Ceramic Tools iron shuts itself off.I very much regret spending $40 for such a crummy, ill-designed curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2007
  • Loved It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this curling iron for my friend last year at Christmas and borrowed it last weekend and was amazed at how fast my hair curled and how it held its curls for three days!!!! One thing I hate is the setting button that I kept accidently clicking while doing my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2006
    / Kansas City, MO
  • Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    Save your time and return postage and order a more expensive brand of curling iron. Was extremely disappointed with this product. The iron would keep turning off. It would take a long time to reheat. It also never seemed to get hot enough to work well with my hair. Maybe this was because it kept shutting off. Anyway, I was extremely disappointed with this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2006
  • Hard To See Number Dial 3 Star Rating
    My hand keeps hitting the number wheel to adjust the heat setting. I have considered taping it to keep it from moving. Also, the numbers are small and hard to read, especially in a dimly lit room. The wheel and numbers should are a bad design feature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2006
    / CA
  • Burnt My Hair, Curl Didn't Hold. 2 Star Rating
    I have very thick, coarse hair. When I started curling my hair, this horrible stench of burnt hair started radiating off. I hadnt used any product so I know it wasnt any gel burning, and I didnt hold it on my hair long either. I finished my head, and all day I could smell my head reeked. I washed it that night, and the smell still didnt come out. The curler burnt my hair and it took a few days to get the smell out. However, my cousin, who has much finer hair, has this same curler, and it works decently well on her. I dont recommend this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2006
    / Florida
  • Ceramic, Heats Up, Long Cord.. 4 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron for my trip to europe because of its dual voltage feature. I am pretty satisfied, it heats up fast and hot, I also like that it will shut its self off, if it has been sitting too long. Only, thing is the size I got was the biggest and I dont like really big ringlets. Also, it doesnt really hold a curl for that long, but the hot tools curling irons ( if you dont need dual voltage) work really well at holding a curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2006
    / Olympia, WA
  • Turns Off Frequently; Bad Button Placement 3 Star Rating
    This curling iron would be great -- if it stayed on. The buttons (as you can see from the picture) are placed right underneath the lever that holds onto the hair which means every time the lever goes down, it pushes the power off. (Brilliant design). Also, as another reviewer mentioned, it turns off automatically (which may or may not be intentional since the lights blink and then fade and then blink again...??), and even after you press the power back on, it STILL continues to shut off. It takes too long to constantly monitor whether the power is on and redo all the half curls. Hence the 3 stars.When this curling iron is actually ON however, its great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2006
    / Rhode Island
  • Good Purchase 5 Star Rating
    Its just what I need it. I have long and thin hair. I can curl my hair in less than 20 minutes. It has 25 heat settings and you can change the settings depending on your hair. I have it at 17 and it curls my hair fast and it does not damage my hair. It is ready to use in less than 2 minutes and it has a light to let you now its ready to use. It is good quality at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2006
    / Ceres, CA
Server Name