StealOfTheDayClipless30
Ceramic Tools

Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron

A professional curling iron with ceramic technology that makes hair silky and smooth, adds body and volume, reduce breakage and damaged hair, promotes luster an...
$49.95
$39.95
Save 20%
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 59 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Ceramic Tools Professional Curling Iron (59)
Show All 59 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Louis, MO
    4 Star Rating
    No Need For A Straightener
    I used to straighten my hair and then curl it every morning to soften the look...very time consuming!! This curling iron gets hot enough that I can use it to straighten my hair and curl it at the same time.Also, they dont advertise that the iron automatically turns itself off. Very important for me because I tend to leave mine on and I dont want to burn the house down!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Key West, FL
    3 Star Rating
    Not Really Ceramic
    Just a metal curling iron--nothing ceramic or special about it--very disappointed--could have bought the same kind and quality in the local drug store a lot cheaper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Curling Iron!
    This iron works better than any curling iron Ive used and the price was right!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    Returned This Iron
    Im not sure if it was my curling iron in particular, but the iron would heat up initially and then loose heat after a few curls. I had to keep pushing the on button & wait for the iron to heat up again in between curls...which ended up taking too much time. I returned this one for the BaByliss ceramic curling iron. The BaByliss is the same price & comes in the same sizes & I would recommend it over this one. Go with the BaByliss & avoid paying extra money in shipping fees to return this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Ceramic Curling Iron
    This is a thousand times better than what I have been using for years! The very best things are that it heats up to temp in less than a minute and it maintains the temperature without waiting between every curl. It took a few times to get the hang of it, but now my curls are fantastic! If you are looking for a new curling iron and want scrumptious curls, this is the one to buy! Thanks go to Folica too because the price, the service and the delivery were superior.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last
    Worked well for a few months. Now I, like another reviewer, have a giant brown burned spot on it in addition to areas where the gold "ceramic" has worn off. Now all it does is fry my hair! SAve your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    The Jury Is Still Out On This One
    I have been using this for a week now and I am still on the fence. I think it works well but it makes my hair fuller (this may be becuase I ordered a smaller size that what I am used to) I am going to continue to use it and see.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alameda, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Ceramic Curling Iron
    Great iron. Heats up quickly and definitely worth the money. Highly recommended and quick delivery.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Great In The Long Run...
    The durability of this iron is not so good. I bought my about 8 months ago. It was great in the beginning. Now, the gold, ceramic plate has turned into a dark, brown that looks "burnt". That discoloration cannot be good. I wipe it clean after I use it but the color is still there. I am shopping for a new one that will last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Spangdahlem, Ge
    5 Star Rating
    Wowzers!
    i have the typical long dark thin asian hair, and usual iron curlers, the curls doesnt even last before i get out of the door. but this is amazing! i didnt even have to use any mousse or hair spray and i have beautiful bouncy hair that didnt feel like i just burnt it.. i highly recommend it!!! its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name