StealOfTheDayClipless30
Brazilian Heat

Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Curling Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees to give your hair curls that inspire...
$69.99
$47.99
Save 31%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Scottsdale
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Add On Review
    For those ladies complaining about inadvertently changing the temp on their iron as they use it......you can lock the temp you choose by hitting the middle (on/off) button sort of like a computer "double click". A little green lock icon will show up and your temp will remain as you chose. But be sure to unplug the iron because when you lock the temp, it disables the auto shut off feature.
    I'm still happy with my iron and thinking of getting a back up for travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • SLC, UT
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of $$$
    Awful iron. Won't hold curl in my hair. I agree with other reviewers that the ergonomics of the iron aren't great - I pretty much always accidentally adjust the temp button while curling. The barrel is too short for long hair.

    MAJOR COMPLAINT: I've had it for all of 2 years and the orange paint flakes off into my hair when I use it (which is rarely). Do yourself a favor and spring for a better iron - this one is NOT worth the money.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee
    first time using a curling iron got this one super easy to use , leaves hair looking amazing just love
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is a great curler. It makes big curls the way I like and it gets hot very quickly. My only complaint about this is the buttons on the side. My hand seems to hit the buttons a lot and make the temperature fluctuate so I have to keep setting it back to the setting I like. Other than that, it works wonderfully! I would recommend this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gave Me Just The Right Amount Of Curl
    I liked this iron for it's size of barrel. I wanted a loose, smooth, casual curl. And this iron delivered just that. My curl results get me through my day. I find it easy to handle and the barrel does not "drag" on my fine, highly processed hair. I use a low temp and get great results with my hair type.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    The curl doesn't stay, it pretty much just straightens my hair and makes it poofy or I guess doesn't kill the body. I used it on the highest setting and cooler settings, but the curl doesn't last. Totally disappointed
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Curling Iron
    Brazilian Heat curling irons are very gentle on the hair but still curl coarse/hard to curl hair. My favorite is the largest barrel for big loose curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    After looking at tons of curling irons I decided on this one. I was very disappointed in my choice. Even on the highest heat setting this did not curl my hair and left my hair with that awful burnt smell no matter what heat setting was used. I tried this iron on my daughters hair as well with the same results. No curls and a terrible burnt hair smell. This has been sitting in the box ever since and will never be used again. Waste of money. Seeing as how this iron was tried on 3 different hair types and didn't curl any of them and made them all smell awful I would not recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    So I bought because it was on sale and I was hoping that it would give me some larger curls for my hair. I am used to using the clipless curling irons, but I thought I would give this a try. Sad that I did. $50 down the drain. It does a so so job curling my hair. And I have long/fine/wavy/frizzy hair. My hair usually curls to anything I use. But for some reason not this curling. My suggestion... try clipless instead. You wont regret it. This on the other hand might be a regret.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great Iron ...
    Curling iron just didn't work well for my hair type at all. It leaves creases and didn't curly my long, coarse, wavy hair. I bought this based on reviews ... probably shouldn't have.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name