Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Brazilian Heat

Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron

Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Curling Iron features 6 heat settings up to 450 degrees to give your hair curls that inspire...
$69.99
$47.99
Save 31%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Brazilian Heat Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome For Really Straight Fine Hair
    This curling iron is the ONLY one I have found that will curl my extremely straight, fine, limp hair. I bought a $120 clipless iron that burnt my fingers and left a straight piece of hair on the ends because of being clipless. This iron is incredible, gets very hot very quickly (about 30 seconds) and the curls last ALL day!! If you have very straight, stubborn hair like me, you will love this iron. I got tons of compliments on my hair and people asking me what curling iron I used. You will not be disappointed!!!!!! Cool color, too!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Curls & Super Hot Barrel!
    I purchased this iron in the 1" size - it's fantastic! It heats up faster than any other curling iron I've had and the curls are beautiful. I have a pink Hot Tools 1.5" curling iron as well which tends to emit a slight odor. Brazilian Heat tools hold my hair without the smell and produce bouncy, shiny curls!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    I got this curling iron because of the reviews, but it didn't do the job that well. It left creases constantly and took forever to curl just one piece.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Outside Chicago
    Hair
    White
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Getting Another One In A Different Size
    I have the flat Iron and the 1 1/2" barrel and love them. They heat up fast to the temperature that you decide you want. THe controls are easy to use THe spring is good so it holds your hair and I am not burning myself or my hair. I am now getting a 1" barrel.
    I

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!!!
    I have never spent more than like $20 on a curling iron until I purchased this one! I saw it on The View and they said such good things about it I had to get one! I ordered it last week and got it today! I tried it right away and WOW! It is amazing! I am so glad i got it!!! It was so much better than I expected! I will never go back to the cheap ones!! This one is worth every penny!!! My hair looks naturally curly and it is so soft still! I am inlove with this curling iron!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Germany
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good While It Last...
    When I started to used it, it was great. My curls last for a couple of days but today I , after only 5 month of using it the barrel came loose.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nebraska
    4 Star Rating
    All Irons Are Not Created Equal
    I have been using 3 sizes of this product for about 2 months and I like all of them. They grip the hair very well yet slide thru easily. I work in a salon and use them on a daily basis. My friend and I were having trouble finding curling irons from our local distributors and decided to take a chance and Brazilian Heat irons through Folica were a great answer to our problem. Plus the orange color draws alot of attention clients noticed right away they were new and different from any other irons in the salon.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    I was looking for an inexpensive ceramic smaller-barreled curling iron since I have the Hot Tools 1-1/2", which makes a great curl but makes my hair smell slightly. I bought the Brazilian Heat 3/4". On the plus side, it is very lightweight, does not cause an odor/burning smell, and gets hot (450 deg) fast. On the down side, the clamp is hard to use to roll your hair from the top and let the hair slide through while curling. I think the spring may be too tight because it is hard to release just a small amount of hair as you twirl. If I could do it again, I would not have purchased this one but probably would have gotten another Hot Tools. I do have thick hair but was wanted to use this iron on smaller pieces.
    25 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name