Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Miracurl Professional Curl Machine

The BabylissPro MiraCurl Nano Titanium Curl Machine is a the world's biggest innovation in hair curling since the invention of a curling iron. The BabylissPro ...
$199.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Miracurl Professional Curl Machine (23)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • British Columbia
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Saver...
    I bought the miracurl over Christmas. And I have to say that I absolutely love this product! I was in a bad car accident in September 2013 which damaged my right dominant hand. And I've always been one to curl my hair or straighten my hair or do something fantastically different with my hair. And I was devastated because I can no longer use that hand to do the things that I used to do. I saw the commercial for the Conair version of this machine and decided to research other models. I came across this one and decided to suck it up, and pay for it. It is been a lifesaver. I can curl my hair in 15 minutes from roots to ends and get to work on time. You have three different heat settings and three different time settings which gives you nine different ways to curl your hair. For the first time I tried the hottest and longest setting and the curls in my hair well over a week. Just say that I had to wash my hair because it was dirty but the curls were there still. This machine is well worth the money, and investment. I have thick course island hair which is unruly at best. And this machine not only curled my hair but smoothed it out and made it super shiny too. For those of you that are scared about getting your hair caught in the machineā€¦ My hair is down to the small of my back and I did not have a problem. My hair did get caught one time, but the machine has an auto shut off and rewind built-in. I didn't even lose a strand of hair.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    it works great. I curl for only 3 to 4 seconds and curls stay there for 4 straight days. I'm really happy with the results. just use a heat protecting hair spray before curling.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool!
    I bought this because I have never been able to do curls with a regular curling iron. The miracurl is awesome. Easy to use and excellent results. The curls will last long too... which is a plus. I am very pleased with the results!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    My hair is dark brown, color treated, and tends to be frizzy.
    I bought this product because I read a lot of reviews and watched a lot of videos about this product, and I was really impressed with the way it worked. I'm impressed I'm able to choose the temperature and length of heat exposure to my hair with this product. A straight piece of frizzish hair goes in; a nice smooth curl comes out.
    I use the Miracurl Pro about every 2 or 3 days. When I wash then condition my hair once a week and totally dry it, I use the Miracurl around my whole head. Then every 2nd or 3rd day I only use it on the ends and the front of my hair.
    My results are beautiful. I have had one friend compliment me twice in one evening, and she is someone that has never given me a compliment. Then today I was in line at Cost Co. The clerk asked me if my curls were natural. I told her no and told her what I use. She wrote down all the info and told me a couple times how much she loved the curls in my hair.
    It gives me great pleasure to recommend this to other people. I know how it feels to not be happy with my hair, and I like to help others be happy with themselves.
    My final thoughts for this review is I am confident buying from Folica. I've heard so much about fake products being sold on the internet and elsewhere, and I feel 100% confident that I received a genuine product.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Do Not Recommend This Product
    We had a very bad experience with this product.

    My teenage daughter and I both watched the instructional video and read the directions, but the first time we used it her hair became completely entangled in it. We thought it was going to catch fire (it was actually smoking) but the hair broke off before fire broke out. Her hair is now six inches shorter on one side - right in front - so we will remember this experience for a very long time as her hair grows back.

    My daughter's hair is very long, so perhaps that was part of the problem (I'm not sure). I think we'll stick to a curling iron from this point forward!
    15 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awwwsome And Fun
    I received my Mira-Curl and could not wait to use it. I am a hairstylist and it so happened that it arrived just in time for my wedding party up do's. Let me say it was so fun to use and so easy and the talk of the salon. Perfect curls, easy to use, and beautiful results. My girls loved it. I would recommend this to everyone.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works As "promised"!
    My hair is about shoulder length, fine and straight . The Babyliss Pro Miracurl gave me a head full of beautiful spiral curls on my first try in about 20 minutes. The curls held up for two days. It's much easier to use than expected. Love it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!! Highly Recommended!
    I've only used this once and the learning curve doesn't seem too steep! I was amazed at how quickly I had curls AND how long they stayed -- it's been 4 days and the curls are still there! I can't wait to use this again soon. I recommend it for anyone and everyone!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This product is AMAZING! It only takes me about 10 minutes to get the perfect hair style I always want to have. I have dry and damaged hair. I was worried this product would make my hair fuzzy. So I also bought Babyliss Pro Miracurl Curl Foundation. It helps! I end up have very shinny curls.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curls, Long Lasting And I Have Straight Hair, Normally!
    I was skeptical of the Babyliss Pro Miracurl but has it ever proved me wrong! I have enjoyed having very naturally looking curly hair or gentle waves depending on the settings I have used and I have only just begun to play. I went today to have my hair color touched up and my stylist was amazed at how great my "curls" looked! All the girls in the shop wanted to try it, as I took it with me,so I ended up leaving it with them to try themselves. To do your complete head is a bit time consuming as you only do in one inch sections but I am hoping as I become more use to using it I will become quicker. I did my hair from end to root on Friday and the curls were beautiful and I slept on it, finger brushed it through Monday morning before my color appointment and the curl was still beautiful! My husband of 41 years even remarked on my hair and how much he liked it which is very rare! I did get impatient a few times and try to speed it up by doing larger sections of hair only to have them become entangled inside but with gentle tugging I always got my hair out with no damage. A reverse just for this situation would be a definite plus OR follow the instructions and only do the one inch sections as advised. All in all I am very happy with this purchase and would buy do so again!! Happy Customer
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Babyliss Pro Miracurl Curl Foundation

    Babyliss Pro Miracurl Curl Foundation

    The Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Curl Foundation is a leave-in foundation that is the perfect step to achieving curls that last. This Curl Foundation helps to ensure the highest level of curl design and hold for hard to curl hair.

    New Price: $7.50
  • Babyliss Pro Miracurl Defining Spray

    Babyliss Pro Miracurl Defining Spray

    The Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Defining Spray 8 oz will give you long and lasting style with flexible hold. Use the BabylissPro MiraCurl Defining Hair Spray after you complete your curls with the Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Curl Machine. Your curls will last but will have incredible movement. Use after styling for light,long-lasting flexible hold.

    New Price: $7.50
  • Babyliss Pro Miracurl Hair Spray

    Babyliss Pro Miracurl Hair Spray

    The Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Hair Spray gives you strong hold on any of your hair styles including curls and waves. Use the BabylissPro MiraCurl Hair Spray after you complete your curls with the Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Curl Machine.

    New Price: $7.50
  • Babyliss Pro Miracurl Thermal Shine Spray

    Babyliss Pro Miracurl Thermal Shine Spray

    he Babyliss Pro MiraCurl Thermal Shine Spray is the perfect finishing spray for any hairstyle including straight and curly styles. Lightly spray hair after style is complete and the thermal shine spray will give your hair an instant shine.

    New Price: $7.50
Server Name